$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Colorado Springs

2 stars
1231 S. Nevada Ave., Colorado Springs, CO 80903
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
46 reviews
Classic

Very positive and enjoyed the stay. Will book again when in the Springs. See full review

  • Michael Patrick
  • Apr 12, 2014
Great Value

The Howard Johnson is very clean. It is also a great value! See full review

  • Baby Bubbles
  • Apr 29, 2014
Take the family on an exciting trip to this Howard Johnson Express Inn Colorado Springs conveniently located off Interstate 25 near sporting events and concerts at the World Arena, and the U.S. Olympic Training Center. See exotic animals at the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, or play a round at the Broadmoor Golf Club. Colorado Springs Air Force Academy and Fort Carson Military Base are just minutes away. Spend some time in the great outdoors at Seven Falls, Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak, and Cave of the Winds. Start your morning with a complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast, complimentary newspaper, and complimentary wireless Internet access to plan your exciting day. Relax at the heated outdoor pool, and enjoy the convenience of the 2-hour front desk and complimentary outdoor parking. Comfortable guest rooms include microwave and refrigerator. Smoke-free rooms are also available.

Hotel Map

38.8166 -104.8218
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Express Inn - Colorado Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • World Arena: 2.4 mi
  • United States Air Force Academy: 12.1 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 12.5 mi
  • Clune Arena: 14 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Express Inn - Colorado Springs

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 46
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.2
Value:
4.1

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandma Alone
BV, CO
Aug 24, 2014

Perfect for a one night stay

The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was ordinary but good. I would stay here again. Good place for business stay. The internet was slow hooking up but once on it worked great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baby Bubbles
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Apr 29, 2014

Great Value

The Howard Johnson is very clean. It is also a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Il Vicino great pizza!

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baby Bubbles
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Apr 26, 2014

I wish they had a desktop

My stay was great. Good location, breakfast, very clean. I only I wish they had a desktop with Internet for guest use. The Internet has become a necessity, nowadays! That is how I booked my room and that how most of my questions are answered! Ricardo Dominguez

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus that goes downtown is within walking distance. Downtown you may find anything you wish! RD

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rasfelt
CA
Oct 22, 2013

area

NOt that good at this area, would not recommend. It is my review not yours, it is as long as I want it to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hotel cleaner
Florida
Aug 9, 2012

Not happy

I was supposed to have a king size bed..I didn't . There was hair in tub drain. There was also a wet spot on the floor in between the beds,stepped in at and my sock got soaked. I usta clean hotel rooms for Hampton inn and I just felt that it could have been nice.the blankets also smelled like cig smoke. I didn't say anything due to the fact that I flew all day and got in late and I just ate and went to bed.woke up early and left..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Nanna
Southwest Florida
Apr 23, 2012

I would refer them to others!!!!

This location was X-celent for my needs. IT IS an Older Hotel and could use some TLC here and there. ALL THE STAFF was more than happy to make me comfortable. I needed to find a well known computer business to take care of a problem I had with my laptop, they looked-up and called 2 different locations to make sure where they were and if they had a tech on duty that could solve my problem, then gave me perfect directions to the Mall. I will use this Hotel again when I go back to the Springs Area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Staunton Va, 24401
Nov 2, 2010

The Unsatisified

Depends which one. My brother boarded the plane and it broke down. He was bussed up to Dulles and missed the connecting plane. He had to pay for the hotel room and missed a day with his daughter in Colorado. Then the had to pay for the room in Colorado that he didn't stay at. Very bad experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meelu
Washington DC
Aug 28, 2010

Howard Johnson Express Inn CO Springs

The stay was great, not knowing anyone there Management and all the staff were very friendly,always ready at any and all times of day and night to help me in what ever i needed. My thanks go's to all the staff at the Howard Johnson at 1231 N Nevada Ave., Colorado CO. Thank You Sylvia Morton

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything i needed was no more than a mile or less walking like food and health food store which was wonderful or bus stop was less than on block away, the location of the bus line made getting around great throughout the day.

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
"O"
Colorado Springs
Jul 10, 2009

Hotel review

Sleep, was not a safe area security should have been provided, it was Ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Garden of Gods Visitor Center

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Islip, NY
Aug 27, 2007

To be expected

Considering what I paid for the package, I guess the room was all I could expect. My most favorable comment on the room was that that bathrooms seems to be recently renovated and the room service was very, very good. The continental breakfast was not bad although the serving of it was very untasteful. The front desk was located in a cubical not big enough to accommodate eating so I had to take my breakfast to my room through the parking lot. The pool was in the parking lot though enclosed with a chain link fence, it was facing the road. Cars would actually pull up to the fence of the pool and park head on. The hotel(motel) was located on a strip with other motels and in comparison was much better than it's counterparts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This motel is next to nothing but car dealerships and auto parts and repair shops. This place is not a vacation spot.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search