$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 23, 2015

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Colorado Springs

2 stars
View map of 1231 S. Nevada Ave., Colorado Springs, CO 80903

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
56 reviews
Classic

Very positive and enjoyed the stay. Will book again when in the Springs. See full review

  • Michael Patrick
  • Apr 12, 2014
great business trip

Great stay, very comfy and friendly staff. Will come again See full review

  • urbain r.
  • May 6, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Express Inn - Colorado Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • World Arena: 2.4 mi
  • United States Air Force Academy: 12.1 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 12.5 mi
  • Clune Arena: 14 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Express Inn - Colorado Springs

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.3

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael Patrick
Business
Ordway,Co
Apr 12, 2014

Classic

Very positive and enjoyed the stay. Will book again when in the Springs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to store and restaurant..

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meelu
Business
Washington DC
Aug 28, 2010

Howard Johnson Express Inn CO Springs

The stay was great, not knowing anyone there Management and all the staff were very friendly,always ready at any and all times of day and night to help me in what ever i needed. My thanks go's to all the staff at the Howard Johnson at 1231 N Nevada Ave., Colorado CO. Thank You Sylvia Morton

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything i needed was no more than a mile or less walking like food and health food store which was wonderful or bus stop was less than on block away, the location of the bus line made getting around great throughout the day.

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pookie Bear
Business
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Sep 13, 2011

Great View and friendly staff

It was a great night rest! The location was great, just off of Hwy 25. The breakfast was good too. The view was awesome. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is an older building, but they more than made up for it. It you like downtown walking you are just a couple of blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Manitou Springs: Heart of Jerusalem Cafe' - yum! The shopping was great there! Do drive to The Garden of the Gods park too, in Co. Springs!

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meelu
Business
Washington DC
Aug 28, 2010

Howard Johnson Express Inn CO Springs

The stay was great, not knowing anyone there Management and all the staff were very friendly,always ready at any and all times of day and night to help me in what ever i needed. My thanks go's to all the staff at the Howard Johnson at 1231 N Nevada Ave., Colorado CO. Thank You Sylvia Morton

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything i needed was no more than a mile or less walking like food and health food store which was wonderful or bus stop was less than on block away, the location of the bus line made getting around great throughout the day.

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
my super hero
Business
Laramie, WY
Mar 18, 2014

Friends tour

Very nice. It was very better than I thought before i reach there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baby Bubbles
Business
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Apr 26, 2014

I wish they had a desktop

My stay was great. Good location, breakfast, very clean. I only I wish they had a desktop with Internet for guest use. The Internet has become a necessity, nowadays! That is how I booked my room and that how most of my questions are answered! Ricardo Dominguez

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus that goes downtown is within walking distance. Downtown you may find anything you wish! RD

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baby Bubbles
Business
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Apr 29, 2014

Great Value

The Howard Johnson is very clean. It is also a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Il Vicino great pizza!

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Islip, NY
Aug 27, 2007

To be expected

Considering what I paid for the package, I guess the room was all I could expect. My most favorable comment on the room was that that bathrooms seems to be recently renovated and the room service was very, very good. The continental breakfast was not bad although the serving of it was very untasteful. The front desk was located in a cubical not big enough to accommodate eating so I had to take my breakfast to my room through the parking lot. The pool was in the parking lot though enclosed with a chain link fence, it was facing the road. Cars would actually pull up to the fence of the pool and park head on. The hotel(motel) was located on a strip with other motels and in comparison was much better than it's counterparts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This motel is next to nothing but car dealerships and auto parts and repair shops. This place is not a vacation spot.

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
May 29, 2011

Decent Stay, Fantastic Service

The hotel itself isn't as eye pleasing as other hotels in the area. The hotel did offer free breakfast in the form donuts, cereal, coffee, etc. However, the customer service was great and all questions were answered with enthusiasm. The location itself is close enough to all of the local fare in " the springs". Most places are only 30-45 minutes away. I recommend hitting up this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Nanna
Business
Southwest Florida
Apr 23, 2012

I would refer them to others!!!!

This location was X-celent for my needs. IT IS an Older Hotel and could use some TLC here and there. ALL THE STAFF was more than happy to make me comfortable. I needed to find a well known computer business to take care of a problem I had with my laptop, they looked-up and called 2 different locations to make sure where they were and if they had a tech on duty that could solve my problem, then gave me perfect directions to the Mall. I will use this Hotel again when I go back to the Springs Area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top