$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Colorado Springs

2 stars
View map of 1231 S. Nevada Ave., Colorado Springs, CO 80903

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Express Inn - Colorado Springs

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.3

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael Patrick
Business
Ordway,Co
Apr 12, 2014

Classic

Very positive and enjoyed the stay. Will book again when in the Springs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to store and restaurant..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MrMeNotU
Business
Colorado
Apr 4, 2014

You get what you pay for

I've stayed here a few times and have had mixed results. I've stayed in their best suite, business room, and regular room. The regular room didn't even have soap or shampoo. Had I not had my own it'd could have been bad times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
my super hero
Business
Laramie, WY
Mar 18, 2014

Friends tour

Very nice. It was very better than I thought before i reach there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
teegeenie
Business
colo spgs, CO
Jan 19, 2014

the staff ruins it..

rooms arent bad beds are ok as well. But God help you if you have a question or problem.... they are rude, except for the evening girl....super helpful and sweet girl. otherwise ....blahhh

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babisj19
Business
Texas
Dec 13, 2013

Colorado Snow

Both ladies at front desk were nice and offered assistance when needed. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rasfelt
Business
CA
Oct 22, 2013

area

NOt that good at this area, would not recommend. It is my review not yours, it is as long as I want it to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BrowneyesMan
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 23, 2013

A mixed Bag

A low price stay for us. We liked the price , but were not impressed with everything. The room was made every day. Fresh towels daily. Location was great for our activities. Easy Highway and Downtown access. Minuses: Continental breakfast was disappointing. No hair dryer in the bathroom. Toilet and bathroom fixtures are old. Turning on the bathtub water every morning to take a shower produced murky brown water for a few seconds before running clear. The floor at the bathroom entrance has sharp objects sticking out (No barefoot here) There is an odor in the room, we had the fan running everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling RRT
Business
Anchorage, AK
Sep 13, 2013

STAY AWAY

Horrid place and didn't even spend the night. They refused to provide a refund. Transients defacating in the parking lot and others looking in cars. Police were phoned and said they frequent property often. Manger refused to take phone calls. Front desk staff said crimes occur there often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tomolly
Business
Ft collins
Sep 9, 2013

Poor Howard

Motel in very poor shape. Located in an old motel strip with several others in similar disrepair. Some Outlets didn't work. Light fixture cord jury rigged with black electric tape. Twikkers hanging out on arrival and again when departing in Parking lot. Only a couple blocks away neighborhood changes for better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Textravel
Business
Texas
Aug 20, 2013

Comfortable and Clean

Room was comfortable, get what we paid for. Previous reviews mentioned hearing trains, we did not. It is a hotel that is used by those who are working in or around Colorado Springs, Had no problems with neighbors. For one or two days fine, not good for anyone with children. Close to Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Closest food to hotel is fast food, have to drive up an exit for other restraunts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top