$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

2 stars
View map of 8280 Highway 83, Colorado Springs, CO 80920

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Nov 23, 2008

Nice place to stay

I have stay at the HJ hotel at lesat 20x the peole are friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

be sure to use the YMCA Pass

Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jun 11, 2007

wonderful view

The hotel was fine. We were there for a wedding so we weren't at the hotel that much. The view of the mountains was great. Very beautiful place and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

make sure you have a vehicle.

Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Concert goer extraordinaire
Family
Kansas City, KS
Jul 5, 2009

HoJo in Colorado Springs

I usually just require a good bed to sleep on. The rooms were decent size and the price could not be beat. It is close to shopping, highways, restaurants, Air Force Academy. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. They handled every request quickly !! I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Littleton, Colorado
Jul 14, 2010

Howard Johnsons

We really enjoyed this hotel, It is an older one, but very well maintained, clean, and quiet. We didn't know it had a complimentary continental breakfast so that was a surprise. They even had biscuits and gravy. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of eating areas around the hotel. Some walking distance, others just a couple of blocks away.

Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Nov 2, 2010

Very Comfortable and clean

We were on our way home from a meeting in denver and picking our daughters up at DIA after a month in Wales, Scotland and England. We were all COLD and tired and we had my husbands 86 yr old mother with us. They nicely gave us a handicap room next to ours so we could keep an eye on things. We enjoyed our stay. VERY NCIE STAFF

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book ahead. We saved the room after we had planned our trip to Denver for our meeting and stayed at the Marriott Tech center. We knew we had a long trip home, so we booked a room on the way so we could be rested and ready to make the rest of the drive home. There also is a FAZOLI'S in the town, so we ate good too!

Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Have reason to travel... on my way
Business
Boise, Idaho
Aug 9, 2011

Emergency trip accommodations report

I had to go to Colorado Springs for a family emergency and I was pleased with the accommodations. I had a suite for 5 days and it felt good to retire in the evening at a comfortable location. Everything that I needed was just around the corner from the hotel. At the hotel everyone was very helpful even with my computer. The only thing I would have like better was "stronger coffee". Quitter air condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have a GPS... every thing is CLOSE for all needs.

Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coolest Mom
Family
Illinois
Jun 15, 2009

Family getaway

Overall we enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The location was perfect for us. I requested a late arrival and appreciated the ease of access to the room we stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Colorado Springs, CO
Jul 6, 2011

Wedding Night

slept

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Check in and out took less than five minutes.

Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Albuquerque, NM
Sep 23, 2009

Great place and location.

Enjoyed the great staff and delicious "Free" breakfast! Even though there's no fitness center in site, they send you to a wonderful YMCA facility. We had a wonderful stay. Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bksmfs
Couples
fair oaks, Ca
Sep 29, 2011

good for the budget

large room, so-so bed, limited continental breakfast, extremely good rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top