$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

2 stars
View map of 8280 Highway 83, Colorado Springs, CO 80920

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
113 reviews
good and cheap

It was decent &clean. beds, tv, and the colors suck! And the wifi was horrible. See full review

  • katertader
  • Apr 11, 2015
good value

It was great. Breakfast was good and staff was friendly. Overall a great value. See full review

  • gilmoregrl
  • Oct 11, 2014
Unwind with serene mountain views, spacious rooms and great extras at the Howard Johnson Colorado Springs hotel, just off Interstate 25 near the Air Force Academy. The hotel offers an outdoor heated swimming pool and hot continental breakfast. Business travelers make use of all the freebies the Howard Johnson Colorado Springs hotel offers including high-speed wireless Internet access, business center, daily newspaper and local and long-distance phone calls. For the fitness minded, free guest passes are offered to the nearby YMCA.
Location
The Howard Johnson Colorado Springs hotel is located just off Interstate 25 in sunny Colorado Springs, near the Air Force Base. At about 6,000 feet in elevation, Colorado Springs sits at the base of the famed Pikes Peak, on the edge of the southern Rocky Mountains. Explore the area’s outdoor adventures, Old West towns, Olympic Training Center and charming museums.
Dining
The Howard Johnson Colorado Springs hotel serves a free continental breakfast with hot items every morning. Coffee makers are provided in every room. Several restaurants are within about a mile of the Howard Johnson Colorado Springs hotel.
Rooms
Clean and spacious rooms and mountain views await guests at the Howard Johnson Colorado Springs hotel. Each room includes free high-speed wireless Internet access, free local and long distance telephone calls, microwave, mini-refrigerator, coffee maker, alarm clock and safe. All Howard Johnson Colorado Springs hotel guests receive free continental breakfast every morning.
Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Free parking
  • Free local and long distance telephone calls
  • Free YMCA pass

 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Colorado Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Falcon Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • United States Air Force Academy: 4 mi
  • Clune Arena: 6.1 mi
  • World Arena: 11.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 113
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ariana
Business
Hawaii, USA
Oct 25, 2011

well i had to stay one more time

i guess im goin to stay 5 more days its very nice and calm and the staff treat u like family is hard to leave u get a good service and i love my waffles in the morning lol come guys u will love it here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

all store are near by and they are very help full at the front desk

Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ariana
Business
Hawaii, USA
Oct 25, 2011

i had the best

this was the best service ever if u come to colorado springs u need to come here the best people ever i dont wanna leave everithing was really good .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

i love itttttt it make it esy for familys i fellt at home.

Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa Manitou Incline
Business
Beavercreek, OH
May 16, 2012

Excellent place to stay

Just passing through Colorado Springs and Adrienne was extremely helpful. Very clean, good breakfast. Thank you! The Manitou Incline was GREAT!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ree_ti_ree
Business
Minneapolis
May 8, 2011

Good value, Great view.

Good hotel for the price! Clean, bright room and we asked for view of Pike's Peak and got it. We were there for the sites and it seemed to be good location for that. Thought the WiFi was a little slow, but not terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fantasy
Business
Sweetwater, TX 79556, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Great Place to stay and meet a family member.

The hotel was very nice, the only problem I had was due to my disability. I'm severely handicapped and having to maneuver to the 3rd floor and the length of the hall was outrageous. I asked the staff if a wheelchair could be provided and was told none were available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sidd
Business
houston
Jun 2, 2012

great room but far from the city

It was a decent hotel at the price which I holed. Rooms were clean but not hotel. All basic amenities were there. Hotel staff need more smiling faces. Breakfast was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cnstech1
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Sep 28, 2013

Not bad for the price

With the discount we paid, it was a great deal. We had a king size bed and stayed one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many good places to eat, and lots of entertainment close by.

Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colorado springs
Jul 30, 2009

Good Value

great value for us.some people might not like small pool and no microwave in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vygilantee
Business
Utah, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Nice view

Nice and clean. I would go back. The view of Pikes Peak was something to behold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Great access to the Air Force Academy

We were in Colorado Springs for the parent's weekend at the Air Force Academy. It was a busy time and we didn't spend much time in our room. It has been a very long time since I have stayed in a hotel with only full-sized beds. After years of sleeping in a king at home, it took some getting used to. Thankfully, we were very tired as the days were jam-packed. Our room was clean and freshened each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Academy Drive is just a block away and is the main street. There are many, many eating places within just a very short drive.

Back to menu Return to top