$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2015 Check-out: Sep 27, 2015

Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

2 stars
View map of 8280 Highway 83, Colorado Springs, CO 80920

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Have reason to travel... on my way
Business
Boise, Idaho
Aug 9, 2011

Emergency trip accommodations report

I had to go to Colorado Springs for a family emergency and I was pleased with the accommodations. I had a suite for 5 days and it felt good to retire in the evening at a comfortable location. Everything that I needed was just around the corner from the hotel. At the hotel everyone was very helpful even with my computer. The only thing I would have like better was "stronger coffee". Quitter air condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have a GPS... every thing is CLOSE for all needs.

Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coolest Mom
Family
Illinois
Jun 15, 2009

Family getaway

Overall we enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The location was perfect for us. I requested a late arrival and appreciated the ease of access to the room we stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Colorado Springs, CO
Jul 6, 2011

Wedding Night

slept

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Check in and out took less than five minutes.

Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Albuquerque, NM
Sep 23, 2009

Great place and location.

Enjoyed the great staff and delicious "Free" breakfast! Even though there's no fitness center in site, they send you to a wonderful YMCA facility. We had a wonderful stay. Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bksmfs
Couples
fair oaks, Ca
Sep 29, 2011

good for the budget

large room, so-so bed, limited continental breakfast, extremely good rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Oklahoma
Aug 10, 2011

Nice and Clean, and a good deal!

Everything was great! The room was big and clean. I only wish that there would have been a microwave available in our room. I like the idea that they provided a safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Niles, ohio
Feb 23, 2011

Howard johnsons motel, Razorback Rd., CO

We went to the Springs to visit friends. This motel was fine. We asked for a view and they gave us a nice room with view. The carpet was clean and pretty new. The water took time to get hot first thing in the morning. The room did not have a microwave. The motel hallways are plain, but full of nice pictures. Breakfast was the normal continental style, oatmeal and a variety of diff. bagels would have been better. Clean eating area and lobby with computer. A nice elevator to the higher floors. And a spactacular view of Pikes Peak. A nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tons and tons of stores , places to eat all around, closeby. You could walk to Cracker Barrel and Schlotki's. Or even to many moreif you like to walk. We were not there in warm weather to use the pool, but it looked nice right in front so you could see the mountains.

Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gilmoregrl
Couples
colorado
Oct 11, 2014

good value

It was great. Breakfast was good and staff was friendly. Overall a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katertader
Family
colorado springs
Apr 11, 2015

good and cheap

It was decent &clean. beds, tv, and the colors suck! And the wifi was horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Relaxes
Single
Illinois
Jan 27, 2014

Great location

This is a hidden gem. Located near all your needs and in a good area. Small and limited breakfast but for the price it was nice that they had one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top