$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

2 stars
View map of 8280 Highway 83, Colorado Springs, CO 80920

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trybest
Business
Colorado, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Wonderfully accommodating!

The staff met my every request and were able to provide information about tourist attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler from the North
Business
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Dec 4, 2011

Great Hotel Value!

Hotel was conveniently located at the north end of Colorado Springs. The location, amenities and room comfort were average. However, the room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Additionally, for the price they charge it is the one of the best values in Colorado Springs. Based on the above, I give this hotel 4 stars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several fast food resturants are locationed right outsideof the hotel within wallking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
quick stop
Business
Virginia
Feb 20, 2012

Quick stop

Needed a room for one night and wanted to keep expenses down. The room was clean and hotel staff helpful. TV remote did not work but clerk reprogrammed and it worked. Older hotel but fit my needs well. Variety of restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fantasy
Business
Sweetwater, TX 79556, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Great Place to stay and meet a family member.

The hotel was very nice, the only problem I had was due to my disability. I'm severely handicapped and having to maneuver to the 3rd floor and the length of the hall was outrageous. I asked the staff if a wheelchair could be provided and was told none were available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sidd
Business
houston
Jun 2, 2012

great room but far from the city

It was a decent hotel at the price which I holed. Rooms were clean but not hotel. All basic amenities were there. Hotel staff need more smiling faces. Breakfast was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bertha
Business
Maine
Jul 3, 2012

Good location, good value

A clean hotel with all the basic amenities, great location in northern Colorado Springs near I-25. Friendly, helpful staff. Free breakfast included juice, coffee, hot waffles, muffins. Not a luxury hotel by any means, but my wife and I were quite satisfied with our experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drboboc
Business
Charleston, SC
May 20, 2013

Great value

It was everything most people need in a motel room, and very little they don't. In short, it is 80-90% as good as a room that costs twice as much. Try to get a room on the west side: you can see the sunset glow around Pike's Peak and it is glorious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants in walking distance, including Famous Dave's barbecue, which is delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cnstech1
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Sep 28, 2013

Not bad for the price

With the discount we paid, it was a great deal. We had a king size bed and stayed one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many good places to eat, and lots of entertainment close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin TX
Aug 10, 2010

Great deal

The check-in woman was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stagecoach Inn in Manatou Springs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, CO
Jun 14, 2011

Great Value

This was an overnight stay to avoid the long drive from Louisville. The room was clean, the bed comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top