Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

2 stars
8280 Highway 83, Colorado Springs, CO 80920
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
105 reviews
COLORADO PHOTO SHOOT

The Hotel was clean, the beds were very comfortable,the Hotel is in an excellent location, its not... See full review

  • Stockphotoman
  • Sep 7, 2013
Not bad for the price

With the discount we paid, it was a great deal. We had a king size bed and stayed one night. See full review

  • cnstech1
  • Sep 28, 2013
Value-priced Colorado Springs hotel with free Internet and breakfast
Unwind with serene mountain views, spacious rooms and great extras at the Howard Johnson Colorado Springs hotel, just off Interstate 25 near the Air Force Academy. The hotel offers an outdoor heated swimming pool and hot continental breakfast. Business travelers make use of all the freebies the Howard Johnson Colorado Springs hotel offers including high-speed wireless Internet access, business center, daily newspaper and local and long-distance phone calls. For the fitness minded, free guest passes are offered to the nearby YMCA.
Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Free parking
  • Free local and long distance telephone calls
  • Free YMCA pass

 

Location
The Howard Johnson Colorado Springs hotel is located just off Interstate 25 in sunny Colorado Springs, near the Air Force Base. At about 6,000 feet in elevation, Colorado Springs sits at the base of the famed Pikes Peak, on the edge of the southern Rocky Mountains. Explore the area’s outdoor adventures, Old West towns, Olympic Training Center and charming museums.
Rooms
Clean and spacious rooms and mountain views await guests at the Howard Johnson Colorado Springs hotel. Each room includes free high-speed wireless Internet access, free local and long distance telephone calls, microwave, mini-refrigerator, coffee maker, alarm clock and safe. All Howard Johnson Colorado Springs hotel guests receive free continental breakfast every morning.
Dining
The Howard Johnson Colorado Springs hotel serves a free continental breakfast with hot items every morning. Coffee makers are provided in every room. Several restaurants are within about a mile of the Howard Johnson Colorado Springs hotel.
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (75.3 mi/121 km)
  • Colorado Springs Municipal Airport (21.7 mi/34.9 km)
Attractions
  • Garden of the Gods Park (8.9 mi/14.4 km)
  • United States Olympic Training Center (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Ghost Town Museum (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Seven Falls (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Manitou Cliff Dwellings (15.5 mi/24.9 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (16.4 mi/26.5 km)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Map

38.9525 -104.8012
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Falcon Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • United States Air Force Academy: 4 mi
  • Clune Arena: 6.1 mi
  • World Arena: 11.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Renewable Gordy
Hankins, NY
Oct 9, 2012

Very pleasant experience

The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nice. The location was beautiful. And the breakfast was great - not lavish, but delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa Manitou Incline
Beavercreek, OH
May 16, 2012

Excellent place to stay

Just passing through Colorado Springs and Adrienne was extremely helpful. Very clean, good breakfast. Thank you! The Manitou Incline was GREAT!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Telcom guy
Business
CA
Mar 21, 2012

Colorado Springs

Stayed 12 days everything was fine. This is a no-frills hotel.. You get what you pay for. I need a safe, clean, cheap place to stay for a business trip... That's exactly what I got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ariana
Hawaii, USA
Oct 25, 2011

i had the best

this was the best service ever if u come to colorado springs u need to come here the best people ever i dont wanna leave everithing was really good .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

i love itttttt it make it esy for familys i fellt at home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ariana
Hawaii, USA
Oct 25, 2011

well i had to stay one more time

i guess im goin to stay 5 more days its very nice and calm and the staff treat u like family is hard to leave u get a good service and i love my waffles in the morning lol come guys u will love it here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

all store are near by and they are very help full at the front desk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dcpsgt1
Deming N.M.
Jun 22, 2009

nice place to stay

minor problem with TV but was quickly resolved

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

stay away from Famous Daves BBQ, we had lousy service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wichita Ks
May 25, 2009

Great view,good location

Great room,Easy to go to local attractions from there. We went sight seeing and shoping. Weather was rainy, but overall a great trip All types of dining close by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stockphotoman
Hutchinson Kansas
Sep 7, 2013

COLORADO PHOTO SHOOT

The Hotel was clean, the beds were very comfortable,the Hotel is in an excellent location, its not very far from the sights there, the refrig, hair dryer, and every thing was excellent, the safe was a little small but really didn't really need the safe. While I was there I shot photos for my Photography business. That I'm try to build up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of eating and shopping places that are a short drive from the Hotel, there are some that's a short walk from the Hotel too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
topeka, ks
Jun 29, 2010

Fine Family Fun

The rooms were just right for our families needs. My only complaint is that the hair dryer in one of our rooms did not work. The rooms were clean and we were happy to have a fridge. I would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler from the North
Business
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Dec 4, 2011

Great Hotel Value!

Hotel was conveniently located at the north end of Colorado Springs. The location, amenities and room comfort were average. However, the room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Additionally, for the price they charge it is the one of the best values in Colorado Springs. Based on the above, I give this hotel 4 stars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several fast food resturants are locationed right outsideof the hotel within wallking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top