$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

2 stars
View map of 8280 Highway 83, Colorado Springs, CO 80920

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa Manitou Incline
Beavercreek, OH
May 16, 2012

Excellent place to stay

Just passing through Colorado Springs and Adrienne was extremely helpful. Very clean, good breakfast. Thank you! The Manitou Incline was GREAT!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vintageman93
Business
Gardnerville, NV, USA
Aug 21, 2011

vacation get away

asked for a non smoking room and got a smoking room, they don't look as the extra's down below, couldn't change a nonsmoking. Other then that the location was great with great restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
devilish
Business
Dothan, AL, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Family

This is the worst hotel in the United States. The rooms are nasty and smelly. We gave up our last night there because it was so uncomfortable. Everything in the room needs to be updated. They still have the boxed TV's and the bathroom is so small, you can't enjoy the nasty shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vygilantee
Business
Utah, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Nice view

Nice and clean. I would go back. The view of Pikes Peak was something to behold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Emmy B
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Aug 10, 2011

Decent stay for the price

The dead bolt on the door wouldn't lock, there were stain all over the walls, other than that the room feeling a bit grungy it was a decent stay considering the price. Probably wouldn't stay here again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Aug 10, 2011

Nice and Clean, and a good deal!

Everything was great! The room was big and clean. I only wish that there would have been a microwave available in our room. I like the idea that they provided a safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Have reason to travel... on my way
Business
Boise, Idaho
Aug 9, 2011

Emergency trip accommodations report

I had to go to Colorado Springs for a family emergency and I was pleased with the accommodations. I had a suite for 5 days and it felt good to retire in the evening at a comfortable location. Everything that I needed was just around the corner from the hotel. At the hotel everyone was very helpful even with my computer. The only thing I would have like better was "stronger coffee". Quitter air condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have a GPS... every thing is CLOSE for all needs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Aug 2, 2011

Good Price; Excellent Location

Years ago, this hotel used to be part of the Red Roof Inn chain. It's slightly rundown, but still a good deal for the money. I previously lived in Colorado Springs and used to work near this area, so I knew what to expect. Contrary to some reviewers, I had no problems with the staff. Be advised that a microwave is available only for an additional fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several eateries, supermarket, plus an indoor shopping mall are all located nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
prairiegirl44
Business
Colorado
Aug 1, 2011

Average

This is an average motel stay compared to most. There is not any special, so if you are needing to stay for price, then stay here. However, make sure to ask for a for a room on the West side of the motel so you have a view of the mountains. It will make your stay more enjoyable:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jul 10, 2011

Satisfactory at best

Conference and pleasure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Jul 6, 2011

Wedding Night

slept

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Check in and out took less than five minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top