$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

2 stars
View map of 8280 Highway 83, Colorado Springs, CO 80920

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bksmfs
Business
fair oaks, Ca
Sep 30, 2011

Great value

basic but what a price. Great for a cheap overnight stay in good location on the 25.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bksmfs
Business
fair oaks, Ca
Sep 29, 2011

good for the budget

large room, so-so bed, limited continental breakfast, extremely good rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bksmfs
Business
fair oaks, Ca
Sep 27, 2011

unbeatable price

Good place for a 1 night stop in colorado springs. Can't beat the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tkay
Business
Magnolia, TX
Sep 26, 2011

A wonderful vacation spot!

The hotel was located within 15-20 minutes of everything we had planned to see while in Colorado Springs. There were plenty of restaurants within walking distance or just a short drive. The hotel was older. We had requested a non-smoking room but the room smelled strongly of smoke. The front desk staff was not very friendly and they were never at the desk when we had questions. But overall, it was a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeJN
Business
Castle Rock, CO, USA
Sep 23, 2011

Great for price

It was a good, comfortable room for the price. No frills, but that's what I'm looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jbone11
Business
Erie, CO
Sep 20, 2011

Good Over Night Stay

Good place to stop and sleep. Lots of restaurants close by (walking distance), movie theater, etc. On business trip, however, and need Wifi connection to work and signal didn't reach room. Totally unacceptable if you advertise Wifi. I would stay here again but not on a business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Flee
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Annual Parent's weekend to Air Force Academy

The hotel is a great location for visiting the Air Force Academy and other Colorado Spring Attractions, but th owners need to invest some more money into new linens and updating the property. I would love to stay here again next year if they get rid of the smoking rooms and get new mattresses and bed linens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bertha
Business
Maine
Aug 28, 2011

Very Good Value

This room was one of the most inexpensive available in Colorado Springs, but surprisingly, it was very clean with up-to-date amenities. Easy access to I-25.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Loveland, Colorado
Aug 23, 2011

Older, but okay for a deal

We went to this hotel as a family for a weekend trip. It is older, so don't go expecting too much and you won't be disappointed. Most things were superficial, bathroom was old and door didn't close all the way, old furniture and mattress etc. Our room was clean though and had basic ammenities. FYI pool is very small, pictures are misleading, so don't plan on that being a major attraction to your kids. Our stay here was okay, but I don't think we would stay again... but then again, it was the cheapest for what we were looking for. I guess you get what you pay for with this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is in North Colorado Springs which puts you closer to all the Pikes Peak, North Pole, Manitou Cliff Dwelling attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vintageman93
Business
Gardnerville, NV, USA
Aug 21, 2011

vacation get away

asked for a non smoking room and got a smoking room, they don't look as the extra's down below, couldn't change a nonsmoking. Other then that the location was great with great restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top