$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

HYATT house Colorado Springs

3 stars
5805 Delmonico Dr, COLORADO SPRINGS, CO 80919
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
44 reviews
Air Force Academy Graduation

Excellent customer service in all areas, from front desk persons,housekeepers and dining room... See full review

  • aunt traveling with kids
  • May 30, 2014
xmas vac

Very warm and comfortable! The beds are very clean. See full review

  • Gege B
  • Dec 30, 2013
All-suite hotel in Colorado Springs with kitchens and grocery service
The HYATT house Colorado Springs features suites equipped with a kitchen, living room and bedroom. The hotel adds plenty of extras for free, including high-speed wireless Internet access, parking, grocery shopping service, a weekday evening social with light dinner and drinks, and a full hot breakfast daily. A 24-hour business center and fitness center allow guests to work or work out any time of day. A laundry facility and outdoor heated swimming pool make a stay complete. Pets are welcome (fees may apply).
Highlights
  • Free breakfast and evening reception
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Outdoor heated swimming pool
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour gourmet convenience market
Location
The HYATT house Colorado Springs is in the northern part of Colorado Springs, just off Interstate 25. Many of the city’s military bases are within easy reach, including Fort Carson, Peterson, Shriver and the Air Force Academy. At about 6,000 feet in elevation, sunny Colorado Springs sits at the base of the famed Pikes Peak, on the edge of the southern Rocky Mountains. Explore the area’s outdoor adventures, Old West towns, Olympic Training Center and charming museums.
HYATT house Colorado Springs Rooms
The HYATT house Colorado Springs offers extra large studio, one- and two-bedroom suites decorated in golden-hued woods and springtime palette furnishings. All accommodations include a fully-equipped kitchen, free high-speed wireless Internet access, Hyatt Grand Bed, 32-inch flat-screen TV, DVD player and work area.
Dining
Feast for free every morning at the HYATT house Colorado Springs full breakfast service and at the weeknight evening social, with appetizers and drinks. The on-site gourmet convenience market is open 24 hours a day and the HYATT house Colorado Springs offers free grocery shopping service. Numerous restaurants also are nearby.
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (78.5 mi/126 km)
  • Colorado Springs Municipal Airport (19.8 mi/31.8 km)
Attractions
  • Garden of the Gods Park (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • United States Olympic Training Center (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Ghost Town Museum (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Seven Falls (13.4 mi/21.6 km)
  • Manitou Cliff Dwellings (13.6 mi/21.8 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (14.5 mi/23.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • NOTICE: The hotel rooms and lobby, which includes the HBar, new breakfast room and business centre are under renovation until 01 Mar 2015.  Works are done daily from 9 AM to 5:30 PM.

  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
  • A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Colorado Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

HYATT house Colorado Springs Rooms

Deluxe
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wired and wireless internet access: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV: irons/
One Bedroom
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wired and wireless internet access: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons
Standard
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wired and wireless internet access: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • United States Air Force Academy: 5.5 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • Clune Arena: 7.6 mi
  • World Arena: 8.9 mi

Dining

Zio s Italian Kitchen
Casual Dining, great for meetings, family dinner or romantic night out
Sunbird
Casual, Elegant restaurant. Known for their Sunday Brunch.
Salsa Brava
Traditional mexican dishes with a twist.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Colorado Springs

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 44
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Mar 20, 2011

A great value

I really liked this hotel and consider it a great value. The room was large, with a fully equipped kitchen and a walk in closet. It appeared to be super clean. It was well set up for computer work and the TV set up included a DVD player. There is an evening happy hour with food, wine and a premium draft beer. The free breakfast includes hot options. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I'll definitely stay here again if I am in the area. The only negative was that there are no restaurants within walking distance. The dinner I ordered in from Extreme Pizza was very good, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just a Visitor
Business
Willits, CA
Apr 25, 2010

A very relaxing place to stay

It was quite nice to have a kitchen in the room as well as a tv in the bedroom and one in the living room. I like the fact that when I got to my room and relized the bed was just to small..they were able to accompdate me and find one that worked better for me. It was beautiful and relaxing..couldn't hear the people upstairs above you either. The staff was wonderfully helpful and kind. Thank you for such a wonderful getaway..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Though this hotel is a little far away from the airport it makes up for it by being so close to the Garden of the Gods sandstone fromations..short drive, bring your walking shoes after you take the driving veiws you can walk through the middle of them and take in the stunning beauty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dlakotaqh
Business
Texas
Jul 17, 2009

Filthy hotel from hell

I arrived to find I was placed begtween the elevator and pool so it was very noisy. They put me in the handicapped room so there was no shower or tub, just an open area w/a hand held shower head. The toilet had urine and toilet paper in it and there was a used bandaid on the floor. The bed was thrown together in such a way it appeared not to have had the sheets changed since the last person used it. I stuck to the floor in the kitchenette area it was so dirty and there were several pieces of old popcorn in the living room area. When I went down to the front desk, there was only one person on duty for the entire hotel so she could not leave the desk. She also told me that you, Orbitz, had dictated which room I got. The hotel was full so she couldn't move me and if it hadn't been full I would have to pay more for another room. They couldn't give me my money back because I had booked the trip through you. There was no one available to clean the room and she couldn't even come look at it until her relief came in at 11pm. Needless to say, I was very upset. I called the reservation desk and after they were put on hold for over 30 minutes they asked if they could call me back. The corporate customer service person called me back and said they would refund my money but it would take 1 to 3 weeks. So, at 10:30 pm I was out looking for a place to sleep and I had $200 less to spend on my vacation. I will never, Never, NEVER use orbitz again. The flight seat was lousy too and they couldn't move me because they said you had assigned the seats.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Never use Orbitz to book your travel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top