$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

HYATT house Colorado Springs

3 stars
5805 Delmonico Dr, COLORADO SPRINGS, CO 80919
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
44 reviews
Air Force Academy Graduation

Excellent customer service in all areas, from front desk persons,housekeepers and dining room... See full review

  • aunt traveling with kids
  • May 30, 2014
xmas vac

Very warm and comfortable! The beds are very clean. See full review

  • Gege B
  • Dec 30, 2013
All-suite hotel in Colorado Springs with kitchens and grocery service
The HYATT house Colorado Springs features suites equipped with a kitchen, living room and bedroom. The hotel adds plenty of extras for free, including high-speed wireless Internet access, parking, grocery shopping service, a weekday evening social with light dinner and drinks, and a full hot breakfast daily. A 24-hour business center and fitness center allow guests to work or work out any time of day. A laundry facility and outdoor heated swimming pool make a stay complete. Pets are welcome (fees may apply).
Highlights
  • Free breakfast and evening reception
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Outdoor heated swimming pool
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour gourmet convenience market
Location
The HYATT house Colorado Springs is in the northern part of Colorado Springs, just off Interstate 25. Many of the city’s military bases are within easy reach, including Fort Carson, Peterson, Shriver and the Air Force Academy. At about 6,000 feet in elevation, sunny Colorado Springs sits at the base of the famed Pikes Peak, on the edge of the southern Rocky Mountains. Explore the area’s outdoor adventures, Old West towns, Olympic Training Center and charming museums.
HYATT house Colorado Springs Rooms
The HYATT house Colorado Springs offers extra large studio, one- and two-bedroom suites decorated in golden-hued woods and springtime palette furnishings. All accommodations include a fully-equipped kitchen, free high-speed wireless Internet access, Hyatt Grand Bed, 32-inch flat-screen TV, DVD player and work area.
Dining
Feast for free every morning at the HYATT house Colorado Springs full breakfast service and at the weeknight evening social, with appetizers and drinks. The on-site gourmet convenience market is open 24 hours a day and the HYATT house Colorado Springs offers free grocery shopping service. Numerous restaurants also are nearby.
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (78.5 mi/126 km)
  • Colorado Springs Municipal Airport (19.8 mi/31.8 km)
Attractions
  • Garden of the Gods Park (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • United States Olympic Training Center (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Ghost Town Museum (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Seven Falls (13.4 mi/21.6 km)
  • Manitou Cliff Dwellings (13.6 mi/21.8 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (14.5 mi/23.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • NOTICE: The hotel rooms and lobby, which includes the HBar, new breakfast room and business centre, will undergo renovation. Works will be done daily, 9 AM to 5:30 PM, from 15 Aug to 31 Dec, 2014.
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
  • A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.9148 -104.8229
Nearby airports
Colorado Springs Municipal Airport, (COS), 17.00, MI, NW; Denver Intl Airport, (DEN), 85.00, MI, S; Pueblo Memorial Airport, (PUB), 54.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Colorado Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

HYATT house Colorado Springs Rooms

Deluxe
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wired and wireless internet access: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV: irons/
One Bedroom
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wired and wireless internet access: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons
Standard
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wired and wireless internet access: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • United States Air Force Academy: 5.5 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • Clune Arena: 7.6 mi
  • World Arena: 8.9 mi

Dining

Zio s Italian Kitchen
Casual Dining, great for meetings, family dinner or romantic night out
Sunbird
Casual, Elegant restaurant. Known for their Sunday Brunch.
Salsa Brava
Traditional mexican dishes with a twist.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Colorado Springs

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hockey Family
Business
Saddlerock, CO
Jan 4, 2012

We will choose another hotel

We will not return to this hotel and it is highly unlikely that we will return to another Hyatt brand period. While it was clean and the rooms comfortable, the ammenities and value were no where to be found. The morning breakfast was a poor excuse for a good meal. The night staff at the desk was great, but the hotel manager and cook were terribly unfriendly and do not understand guest service. Not a good time at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rkass
Business
Las Vegas Nevada
Oct 4, 2010

Hotel from My Cousin Vinnie

Made reservation on [...] in June 2010. Arrived on 10-01-2010 at 5:00 pm and was told that our room (King) was unavailable,hotel was overbooked. After waiting to check in for over 30 minutes we were given a full size handicap room that night. Next day changed rooms and our rooms window was 30yds from a major rail line,train's all day and night, rattling the room and windows, If you've seen the movie "My Cousin Vinny" this must be the same place. When I was checking out the front desk manager told me that [...] and other discount travel customers always get the least desireable rooms,I would not recommend this to anyone and I am expecting a full refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas Roadhouse, Great Steaks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dlakotaqh
Business
Texas
Jul 17, 2009

Filthy hotel from hell

I arrived to find I was placed begtween the elevator and pool so it was very noisy. They put me in the handicapped room so there was no shower or tub, just an open area w/a hand held shower head. The toilet had urine and toilet paper in it and there was a used bandaid on the floor. The bed was thrown together in such a way it appeared not to have had the sheets changed since the last person used it. I stuck to the floor in the kitchenette area it was so dirty and there were several pieces of old popcorn in the living room area. When I went down to the front desk, there was only one person on duty for the entire hotel so she could not leave the desk. She also told me that you, Orbitz, had dictated which room I got. The hotel was full so she couldn't move me and if it hadn't been full I would have to pay more for another room. They couldn't give me my money back because I had booked the trip through you. There was no one available to clean the room and she couldn't even come look at it until her relief came in at 11pm. Needless to say, I was very upset. I called the reservation desk and after they were put on hold for over 30 minutes they asked if they could call me back. The corporate customer service person called me back and said they would refund my money but it would take 1 to 3 weeks. So, at 10:30 pm I was out looking for a place to sleep and I had $200 less to spend on my vacation. I will never, Never, NEVER use orbitz again. The flight seat was lousy too and they couldn't move me because they said you had assigned the seats.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Never use Orbitz to book your travel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jose P. Alaniz Jr.
Business
Colorado Springs, Co.
Aug 21, 2009

Family Getaway

As we check in we went to our room, and found out we did not get the room that we booked through Orbit. Went back to speak to the front desk, the room we had booked was a room with two beds separated with a sofa bed. Went back to the office and show them the paper that I had placed with Orbit and they said I had to pay $20.00 more a day if I wanted a room with two beds, because they gave me a room with one king size bed. The reason I pick The Hyatt Summerfield Suites was because I brought my family and myself for a vacation. So we had to pile up 4 grown ups and 2 children in a small room that was very uncomfortable. The room was booked ahead of time, so we were not ready to pay $20.00 per day extra. Good suggestion: Cancel you cook meals and upgade the sofa beds. We could not sleep on the sofa bed, you could feel the springs in the sofa.I hope this matter will be taken very serious. Hope to hear from you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DoneandDone
Business
Colorado
Apr 22, 2012

Does the job

Stayed here for 2 nights. The rooms have a full kitchen, fully stocked down to silverware, dish detergent, dishwasher detergent, and cooking utensils. Made it very easy for me to reheat food and such. The hotel was relatively quiet and the staff were pleasant. Overall, nothing fancy but clean and well stocked for guests. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
upset customer tess
Business
colorado
Mar 10, 2013

faulty advertising

It was a nice hotel by itself but advertised it as to having a heated swimming pool and a playground. Its swimming pool was closed seeing it was a seasonal pool and the play ground well, there is not one. I am very unhappy over this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lansing, KS
Aug 3, 2009

economy struck

short on staff and cleanliness mostly around the pool and hallways. food for social hour not so great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to everything!!!!!!!! that was a definite plus!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fr4nk
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Staff was great, Hotel needs improvement

The Staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was much to be desired. Don't get me wrong the beds furniture and linens were fine, as was the room itself - (layout etc.) It was clean. But the hotel overall appeared run down, the back "security door" was broken so you could just pull it open to get to the parking lot. the Air conditioner worked well, but it was LOUD! it would CLUNK on and off all night long! Compound that with the sound of the running water from the room above us (drain noise) and the wonderful coal train that went by seemingly every 1-2 hours.. (We made the best of it though, My 3 yr old son loves trains! So he was entertained..) I was happy to have the included breakfast and afternoon happy-hour snacks/ beverage service. All in all it was "OK". Summary: Pros: People; The breakfast / happy-hour; overall centrally located in Colorado Springs. Cons: The Air conditioner clunking on and off; The Sound of running water in the pipes from the room above all night long; The train tracks being so close to the hotel. Recommendation: Request a top floor room, on the courtyard (pool) side, and you will be fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go see the Cave of the winds, I haven't been there for several years, but there were some vast improvements made since my last visit, a very entertaining tour. Also for a family dining experience; Go to Fargo's Pizza, it is great for the family, and the Pizza is wonderful! Located on Platte Avenue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Needs another vacation!
Business
Texas
Jul 27, 2009

"If I had to chose again...."

We were moved from one room type to another because the hotel was over booked. Initially we were told we would have to stay at a Marriott for the night becuase of the error. When asked for compensation, for our inconvenience, we were told they could not do anything about it, because we booked through orbitz and it was prepaid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Only 20 minutes away from great outlet shopping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Dec 23, 2010

Hotel Review

Beautiful location. Slightly dinged up interior room, holes in walls, grout, etc but overall very nice decor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top