$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

HYATT house Colorado Springs

3 stars
5805 Delmonico Dr, COLORADO SPRINGS, CO 80919
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
44 reviews
Air Force Academy Graduation

Excellent customer service in all areas, from front desk persons,housekeepers and dining room... See full review

  • aunt traveling with kids
  • May 30, 2014
xmas vac

Very warm and comfortable! The beds are very clean. See full review

  • Gege B
  • Dec 30, 2013
All-suite hotel in Colorado Springs with kitchens and grocery service
The HYATT house Colorado Springs features suites equipped with a kitchen, living room and bedroom. The hotel adds plenty of extras for free, including high-speed wireless Internet access, parking, grocery shopping service, a weekday evening social with light dinner and drinks, and a full hot breakfast daily. A 24-hour business center and fitness center allow guests to work or work out any time of day. A laundry facility and outdoor heated swimming pool make a stay complete. Pets are welcome (fees may apply).
Highlights
  • Free breakfast and evening reception
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Outdoor heated swimming pool
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour gourmet convenience market
Location
The HYATT house Colorado Springs is in the northern part of Colorado Springs, just off Interstate 25. Many of the city’s military bases are within easy reach, including Fort Carson, Peterson, Shriver and the Air Force Academy. At about 6,000 feet in elevation, sunny Colorado Springs sits at the base of the famed Pikes Peak, on the edge of the southern Rocky Mountains. Explore the area’s outdoor adventures, Old West towns, Olympic Training Center and charming museums.
HYATT house Colorado Springs Rooms
The HYATT house Colorado Springs offers extra large studio, one- and two-bedroom suites decorated in golden-hued woods and springtime palette furnishings. All accommodations include a fully-equipped kitchen, free high-speed wireless Internet access, Hyatt Grand Bed, 32-inch flat-screen TV, DVD player and work area.
Dining
Feast for free every morning at the HYATT house Colorado Springs full breakfast service and at the weeknight evening social, with appetizers and drinks. The on-site gourmet convenience market is open 24 hours a day and the HYATT house Colorado Springs offers free grocery shopping service. Numerous restaurants also are nearby.
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (78.5 mi/126 km)
  • Colorado Springs Municipal Airport (19.8 mi/31.8 km)
Attractions
  • Garden of the Gods Park (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • United States Olympic Training Center (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Ghost Town Museum (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Seven Falls (13.4 mi/21.6 km)
  • Manitou Cliff Dwellings (13.6 mi/21.8 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (14.5 mi/23.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • NOTICE: The hotel rooms and lobby, which includes the HBar, new breakfast room and business centre, will undergo renovation. Works will be done daily, 9 AM to 5:30 PM, from 15 Aug to 31 Dec, 2014.
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
  • A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.9148 -104.8229
Nearby airports
Colorado Springs Municipal Airport, (COS), 17.00, MI, NW; Denver Intl Airport, (DEN), 85.00, MI, S; Pueblo Memorial Airport, (PUB), 54.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Colorado Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

HYATT house Colorado Springs Rooms

Deluxe
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wired and wireless internet access: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV: irons/
One Bedroom
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wired and wireless internet access: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons
Standard
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wired and wireless internet access: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • United States Air Force Academy: 5.5 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • Clune Arena: 7.6 mi
  • World Arena: 8.9 mi

Dining

Zio s Italian Kitchen
Casual Dining, great for meetings, family dinner or romantic night out
Sunbird
Casual, Elegant restaurant. Known for their Sunday Brunch.
Salsa Brava
Traditional mexican dishes with a twist.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Colorado Springs

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud Academy Mom
Business
Salisbury, NC
Aug 11, 2009

I'll Be Back!

Hyatt Summerfield met all of our needs ideally. It was close to the Air Force Academy, our main destination, and also close to several other sites we wanted to visit. The sleeping accomodations were well matched to our particular situation, and having a kitchenette kept us from spending so very much on food. The staff were all very attentive to our needs and questions, and when they responded "My pleasure!" they genuinely seemed to mean it. How to make it better? Keep the pool as spotlessly clean as the rest of the hotel and keep the fitness center stocked with fresh towels, working headsets, and perhaps a bowl of fruit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the Garden of the Gods! It's a beautiful and COST-FREE park that really showcases the landscape of the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denton, Texas
Aug 4, 2009

great suite

I really like this hotel. It's luxurious but affordable. The rooms are modern and comfortable with extra amenities. There's a fully functioning kitchen. They provide a full breakfast and drinks and snacks in the evening. Overall, it's a great value and really pleasant atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lansing, KS
Aug 3, 2009

economy struck

short on staff and cleanliness mostly around the pool and hallways. food for social hour not so great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to everything!!!!!!!! that was a definite plus!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trackfamily
Business
TX
Aug 1, 2009

Great Experience

Clean, beautiful rooms. Kitchen in room and full breakfast downstairs. Family enjoyed stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Needs another vacation!
Business
Texas
Jul 27, 2009

"If I had to chose again...."

We were moved from one room type to another because the hotel was over booked. Initially we were told we would have to stay at a Marriott for the night becuase of the error. When asked for compensation, for our inconvenience, we were told they could not do anything about it, because we booked through orbitz and it was prepaid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Only 20 minutes away from great outlet shopping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jul 23, 2009

Hyatt Summerfield Suites Colorado Spring

7/16/09: Arrived at the hotel late in the evening so received the last room available. Did not like the fact that the room had only a double bed. Bathroom had no electrical outlets either. 7/18/09: Smokey smell in non-smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 20, 2009

A Great Hotel!

The staff was great from the moment we checked in. Breakfast was much better than any other free breakfast we've ever had at a hotel. Our room was great, we really enjoyed having two televisions (one for the kids and one for us!). The location was great, right in the middle of town, just a little ways from most everything Colorado Springs has to offer. The only drawback was the large number of noisy, little league baseball players who were in town for a baseball tournament. Not much the hotel can do about that. We'll definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dlakotaqh
Business
Texas
Jul 17, 2009

Filthy hotel from hell

I arrived to find I was placed begtween the elevator and pool so it was very noisy. They put me in the handicapped room so there was no shower or tub, just an open area w/a hand held shower head. The toilet had urine and toilet paper in it and there was a used bandaid on the floor. The bed was thrown together in such a way it appeared not to have had the sheets changed since the last person used it. I stuck to the floor in the kitchenette area it was so dirty and there were several pieces of old popcorn in the living room area. When I went down to the front desk, there was only one person on duty for the entire hotel so she could not leave the desk. She also told me that you, Orbitz, had dictated which room I got. The hotel was full so she couldn't move me and if it hadn't been full I would have to pay more for another room. They couldn't give me my money back because I had booked the trip through you. There was no one available to clean the room and she couldn't even come look at it until her relief came in at 11pm. Needless to say, I was very upset. I called the reservation desk and after they were put on hold for over 30 minutes they asked if they could call me back. The corporate customer service person called me back and said they would refund my money but it would take 1 to 3 weeks. So, at 10:30 pm I was out looking for a place to sleep and I had $200 less to spend on my vacation. I will never, Never, NEVER use orbitz again. The flight seat was lousy too and they couldn't move me because they said you had assigned the seats.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Never use Orbitz to book your travel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Cobb, Ok
Jul 1, 2009

Fabulous!

We came up to get my children for the summer. After an exhausting 12 hour drive and several hours visiting with family, we checked into the hotel. Everything was so convenient and comfortable that we immediately were able to settle in and get some zzzz's. The bed was so comfortable that I fell asleep immediately. The free breakfast the following morning was a big plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camarillo Ca.
Jun 25, 2009

Use to be Better

The rooms was clean and good size however the hallways and entrances could be cleaner. The breakfast area was overrun on Sunday morning and they ran out of most if not all the food by 9am. It was slowly replaced the staff could have keep up on the demand better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go Air Force!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top