$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

HYATT house Colorado Springs

3 stars
View map of 5805 Delmonico Dr, COLORADO SPRINGS, CO 80919

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Colorado Springs

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rkass
Business
Las Vegas Nevada
Oct 4, 2010

Hotel from My Cousin Vinnie

Made reservation on [...] in June 2010. Arrived on 10-01-2010 at 5:00 pm and was told that our room (King) was unavailable,hotel was overbooked. After waiting to check in for over 30 minutes we were given a full size handicap room that night. Next day changed rooms and our rooms window was 30yds from a major rail line,train's all day and night, rattling the room and windows, If you've seen the movie "My Cousin Vinny" this must be the same place. When I was checking out the front desk manager told me that [...] and other discount travel customers always get the least desireable rooms,I would not recommend this to anyone and I am expecting a full refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas Roadhouse, Great Steaks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 3, 2010

Colorado Trip

Great hotel experience. We got there and the room was ready for us. Very clean and the room was just what we needed. The complimentary breaksfast and the social night was one of my favorites. An overall wonderful experience at the Hyatt Summerfield suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Jun 25, 2010

Hyatt Summerfield Suites Colorado Spring

The hotel staff was amazing. The only down side was they did not seem to prepare for the evening dinners. We were always waiting for the main food. You'd think they would prepare a bit more so everybody doesn't have to wait for the burgers, hot dogs, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
upstate NY
May 24, 2010

Couldn't have asked for more!

Staff couldn't have been friendlier, rooms felt like home away from home, the complimentary full breakfast, coctail hour replete with great and filling food enough for a dinner if you wanted and evening cookies fresh from the oven were all wonderful! The setting and location were both excellent, overlooking the spectacular Pike's Peak and convenient to many of the local attractions. Would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We didn't have to go far to get to a number of local attractions, including the amazing Garden of the Gods, an absolute must-see, which was just one or two exits down the highway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just a Visitor
Business
Willits, CA
Apr 25, 2010

A very relaxing place to stay

It was quite nice to have a kitchen in the room as well as a tv in the bedroom and one in the living room. I like the fact that when I got to my room and relized the bed was just to small..they were able to accompdate me and find one that worked better for me. It was beautiful and relaxing..couldn't hear the people upstairs above you either. The staff was wonderfully helpful and kind. Thank you for such a wonderful getaway..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Though this hotel is a little far away from the airport it makes up for it by being so close to the Garden of the Gods sandstone fromations..short drive, bring your walking shoes after you take the driving veiws you can walk through the middle of them and take in the stunning beauty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delray Beach, FL
Jan 1, 2010

All the comforts of Home

The 2 room suite was excellent and comfortable. The staff was very helpful. The breakfasts were appealing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgetown TX
Nov 16, 2009

Very Nice

The hotel service was great- Free breakfast made it very affordable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
teskda
Business
oklahoma city, ok
Oct 11, 2009

perfect place

excellent service and accomodations, more than I anticipated. exceeded every expectatio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Woodster
Business
Logan, UT
Sep 8, 2009

good wholesome spot

The hotel was great. Close to all the things you would want to see in colorado springs, not down town, easy to get to and not in a busy spot. The only thing I would have liked to see is a bigger tub. We had a kitchen two big flat screens, a king size bed, and a normal lamo tub, when we booked the room we were looking forward to the trip, everything turned out great. Free breakfast everymorning! and dinner on week nights!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak, Old Town, Cheyenne mountain zoo, seven falls, cave of the winds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jose P. Alaniz Jr.
Business
Colorado Springs, Co.
Aug 21, 2009

Family Getaway

As we check in we went to our room, and found out we did not get the room that we booked through Orbit. Went back to speak to the front desk, the room we had booked was a room with two beds separated with a sofa bed. Went back to the office and show them the paper that I had placed with Orbit and they said I had to pay $20.00 more a day if I wanted a room with two beds, because they gave me a room with one king size bed. The reason I pick The Hyatt Summerfield Suites was because I brought my family and myself for a vacation. So we had to pile up 4 grown ups and 2 children in a small room that was very uncomfortable. The room was booked ahead of time, so we were not ready to pay $20.00 per day extra. Good suggestion: Cancel you cook meals and upgade the sofa beds. We could not sleep on the sofa bed, you could feel the springs in the sofa.I hope this matter will be taken very serious. Hope to hear from you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top