$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

HYATT house Colorado Springs

3 stars
5805 Delmonico Dr, COLORADO SPRINGS, CO 80919
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
44 reviews
Air Force Academy Graduation

Excellent customer service in all areas, from front desk persons,housekeepers and dining room... See full review

  • aunt traveling with kids
  • May 30, 2014
xmas vac

Very warm and comfortable! The beds are very clean. See full review

  • Gege B
  • Dec 30, 2013
All-suite hotel in Colorado Springs with kitchens and grocery service
The HYATT house Colorado Springs features suites equipped with a kitchen, living room and bedroom. The hotel adds plenty of extras for free, including high-speed wireless Internet access, parking, grocery shopping service, a weekday evening social with light dinner and drinks, and a full hot breakfast daily. A 24-hour business center and fitness center allow guests to work or work out any time of day. A laundry facility and outdoor heated swimming pool make a stay complete. Pets are welcome (fees may apply).
Highlights
  • Free breakfast and evening reception
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Outdoor heated swimming pool
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour gourmet convenience market
Location
The HYATT house Colorado Springs is in the northern part of Colorado Springs, just off Interstate 25. Many of the city’s military bases are within easy reach, including Fort Carson, Peterson, Shriver and the Air Force Academy. At about 6,000 feet in elevation, sunny Colorado Springs sits at the base of the famed Pikes Peak, on the edge of the southern Rocky Mountains. Explore the area’s outdoor adventures, Old West towns, Olympic Training Center and charming museums.
HYATT house Colorado Springs Rooms
The HYATT house Colorado Springs offers extra large studio, one- and two-bedroom suites decorated in golden-hued woods and springtime palette furnishings. All accommodations include a fully-equipped kitchen, free high-speed wireless Internet access, Hyatt Grand Bed, 32-inch flat-screen TV, DVD player and work area.
Dining
Feast for free every morning at the HYATT house Colorado Springs full breakfast service and at the weeknight evening social, with appetizers and drinks. The on-site gourmet convenience market is open 24 hours a day and the HYATT house Colorado Springs offers free grocery shopping service. Numerous restaurants also are nearby.
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (78.5 mi/126 km)
  • Colorado Springs Municipal Airport (19.8 mi/31.8 km)
Attractions
  • Garden of the Gods Park (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • United States Olympic Training Center (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Ghost Town Museum (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Seven Falls (13.4 mi/21.6 km)
  • Manitou Cliff Dwellings (13.6 mi/21.8 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (14.5 mi/23.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • NOTICE: The hotel rooms and lobby, which includes the HBar, new breakfast room and business centre are under renovation until 01 Mar 2015.  Works are done daily from 9 AM to 5:30 PM.

  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
  • A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Colorado Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

HYATT house Colorado Springs Rooms

Deluxe
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wired and wireless internet access: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV: irons/
One Bedroom
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wired and wireless internet access: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons
Standard
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wired and wireless internet access: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • United States Air Force Academy: 5.5 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • Clune Arena: 7.6 mi
  • World Arena: 8.9 mi

Dining

Zio s Italian Kitchen
Casual Dining, great for meetings, family dinner or romantic night out
Sunbird
Casual, Elegant restaurant. Known for their Sunday Brunch.
Salsa Brava
Traditional mexican dishes with a twist.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Colorado Springs

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rkass
Business
Las Vegas Nevada
Oct 4, 2010

Hotel from My Cousin Vinnie

Made reservation on [...] in June 2010. Arrived on 10-01-2010 at 5:00 pm and was told that our room (King) was unavailable,hotel was overbooked. After waiting to check in for over 30 minutes we were given a full size handicap room that night. Next day changed rooms and our rooms window was 30yds from a major rail line,train's all day and night, rattling the room and windows, If you've seen the movie "My Cousin Vinny" this must be the same place. When I was checking out the front desk manager told me that [...] and other discount travel customers always get the least desireable rooms,I would not recommend this to anyone and I am expecting a full refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas Roadhouse, Great Steaks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 3, 2010

Colorado Trip

Great hotel experience. We got there and the room was ready for us. Very clean and the room was just what we needed. The complimentary breaksfast and the social night was one of my favorites. An overall wonderful experience at the Hyatt Summerfield suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Jun 25, 2010

Hyatt Summerfield Suites Colorado Spring

The hotel staff was amazing. The only down side was they did not seem to prepare for the evening dinners. We were always waiting for the main food. You'd think they would prepare a bit more so everybody doesn't have to wait for the burgers, hot dogs, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
upstate NY
May 24, 2010

Couldn't have asked for more!

Staff couldn't have been friendlier, rooms felt like home away from home, the complimentary full breakfast, coctail hour replete with great and filling food enough for a dinner if you wanted and evening cookies fresh from the oven were all wonderful! The setting and location were both excellent, overlooking the spectacular Pike's Peak and convenient to many of the local attractions. Would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We didn't have to go far to get to a number of local attractions, including the amazing Garden of the Gods, an absolute must-see, which was just one or two exits down the highway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just a Visitor
Business
Willits, CA
Apr 25, 2010

A very relaxing place to stay

It was quite nice to have a kitchen in the room as well as a tv in the bedroom and one in the living room. I like the fact that when I got to my room and relized the bed was just to small..they were able to accompdate me and find one that worked better for me. It was beautiful and relaxing..couldn't hear the people upstairs above you either. The staff was wonderfully helpful and kind. Thank you for such a wonderful getaway..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Though this hotel is a little far away from the airport it makes up for it by being so close to the Garden of the Gods sandstone fromations..short drive, bring your walking shoes after you take the driving veiws you can walk through the middle of them and take in the stunning beauty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delray Beach, FL
Jan 1, 2010

All the comforts of Home

The 2 room suite was excellent and comfortable. The staff was very helpful. The breakfasts were appealing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgetown TX
Nov 16, 2009

Very Nice

The hotel service was great- Free breakfast made it very affordable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
teskda
Business
oklahoma city, ok
Oct 11, 2009

perfect place

excellent service and accomodations, more than I anticipated. exceeded every expectatio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Woodster
Business
Logan, UT
Sep 8, 2009

good wholesome spot

The hotel was great. Close to all the things you would want to see in colorado springs, not down town, easy to get to and not in a busy spot. The only thing I would have liked to see is a bigger tub. We had a kitchen two big flat screens, a king size bed, and a normal lamo tub, when we booked the room we were looking forward to the trip, everything turned out great. Free breakfast everymorning! and dinner on week nights!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak, Old Town, Cheyenne mountain zoo, seven falls, cave of the winds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jose P. Alaniz Jr.
Business
Colorado Springs, Co.
Aug 21, 2009

Family Getaway

As we check in we went to our room, and found out we did not get the room that we booked through Orbit. Went back to speak to the front desk, the room we had booked was a room with two beds separated with a sofa bed. Went back to the office and show them the paper that I had placed with Orbit and they said I had to pay $20.00 more a day if I wanted a room with two beds, because they gave me a room with one king size bed. The reason I pick The Hyatt Summerfield Suites was because I brought my family and myself for a vacation. So we had to pile up 4 grown ups and 2 children in a small room that was very uncomfortable. The room was booked ahead of time, so we were not ready to pay $20.00 per day extra. Good suggestion: Cancel you cook meals and upgade the sofa beds. We could not sleep on the sofa bed, you could feel the springs in the sofa.I hope this matter will be taken very serious. Hope to hear from you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top