$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

HYATT house Colorado Springs

3 stars
View map of 5805 Delmonico Dr, COLORADO SPRINGS, CO 80919

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Colorado Springs

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
di jel
Business
ohio
Sep 21, 2011

Great

Staff was friendly, roomy room, breakfast had varity of food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fr4nk
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Staff was great, Hotel needs improvement

The Staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was much to be desired. Don't get me wrong the beds furniture and linens were fine, as was the room itself - (layout etc.) It was clean. But the hotel overall appeared run down, the back "security door" was broken so you could just pull it open to get to the parking lot. the Air conditioner worked well, but it was LOUD! it would CLUNK on and off all night long! Compound that with the sound of the running water from the room above us (drain noise) and the wonderful coal train that went by seemingly every 1-2 hours.. (We made the best of it though, My 3 yr old son loves trains! So he was entertained..) I was happy to have the included breakfast and afternoon happy-hour snacks/ beverage service. All in all it was "OK". Summary: Pros: People; The breakfast / happy-hour; overall centrally located in Colorado Springs. Cons: The Air conditioner clunking on and off; The Sound of running water in the pipes from the room above all night long; The train tracks being so close to the hotel. Recommendation: Request a top floor room, on the courtyard (pool) side, and you will be fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go see the Cave of the winds, I haven't been there for several years, but there were some vast improvements made since my last visit, a very entertaining tour. Also for a family dining experience; Go to Fargo's Pizza, it is great for the family, and the Pizza is wonderful! Located on Platte Avenue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loving Colorado
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Aug 12, 2011

This place really tries!!!

Super nice staff, large easy-to-live-in rooms, free big hot breakfast, nice pool, close to everything, and extra stuff like toothpaste, free internet ( that worked really well) and free dinner 4 times a week. The place is generous. My only complaint was the night time noise. It attracts a younger crowd that likes the night! ...But they offered a different room that was quieter and some earplugs. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A giant Safeway down the street. A yoga studio too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
woodland ca
Jun 27, 2011

visit family

good breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brice "world traveler"
Business
Iowa
Jun 6, 2011

Great place to stay!

This is a great hotel with everything that we needed or wanted. The breakfasts are great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many fine restaurants just a short distance away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Mar 20, 2011

A great value

I really liked this hotel and consider it a great value. The room was large, with a fully equipped kitchen and a walk in closet. It appeared to be super clean. It was well set up for computer work and the TV set up included a DVD player. There is an evening happy hour with food, wine and a premium draft beer. The free breakfast includes hot options. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I'll definitely stay here again if I am in the area. The only negative was that there are no restaurants within walking distance. The dinner I ordered in from Extreme Pizza was very good, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs
Feb 28, 2011

Awesome place for the price.

One of the best places we've stayed at. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 31, 2010

Awesome Sservice, We will be back!

We spent Christmas in Colorado Springs and had the most fabulous time. The Hyatt was extremely clean, had amazing service, and we will definitely be back to stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Dec 23, 2010

Hotel Review

Beautiful location. Slightly dinged up interior room, holes in walls, grout, etc but overall very nice decor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denver co
Nov 1, 2010

excellent place to stay

great place to stay, the breakfast was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top