$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Days Inn Colorado Springs Central

2 stars
View map of 2409 East Pikes Peak Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80909

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
42 reviews
Days Inn

very nice, extremely helpful staff. clean rooms, great pool. See full review

  • Traveling Nina
  • Jul 13, 2011
trip

great See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 21, 2010
Affordable Colorado Springs hotel with free breakfast and free Internet
The Days Inn Colorado Springs offers travelers affordable accommodations, as well as a convenient location near the Olympic Training Center and several major health centers. Added-value extras include free high-speed Internet access and free daily breakfast. A fitness center and outdoor heated swimming pool also are available. The Days Inn Colorado Springs welcomes dogs and provides free parking for cars, trucks and buses.
Highlights
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Free Daybreak Breakfast served daily
  • Fitness center
  • Pet friendly
  • Outdoor swimming pool
Location
The Days Inn Colorado Springs is located in Colorado Springs, near the Olympic Training Center and within a few blocks from several of the city’s major health care facilities. Sunny Colorado Springs sits at about 6,000 feet in elevation at the base of the famed Pikes Peak, on the edge of the southern Rocky Mountains. Explore the area’s outdoor adventures, Old West towns, Olympic Training Center and charming museums.
Rooms
Days Inn Colorado Springs guest rooms offer comfort at an affordable price. Each includes free high-speed Internet access, a radio alarm clock, data port, coffee maker and free local calls. In-room entertainment includes cable TV with HBO, ESPN, MTV and VH1 channels. Some rooms also include a microwave and refrigerator. King beds are available at the Days Inn Colorado Springs.
Dining
Guests at the Days Inn Colorado Springs enjoy a free daily Daybreak Breakfast. Several restaurants are within a short distance of the Days Inn Colorado Springs.
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (85.2 mi/137 km)
  • Colorado Springs Municipal Airport (9 mi/14.5 km)
Attractions
  • United States Olympic Training Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Ghost Town Museum (5.7 mi/9.1 km)
  • Garden of the Gods Park (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Seven Falls (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Manitou Cliff Dwellings (8.3 mi/13.4 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (9.3 mi/15 km)
Business
  • Meeting space
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Colorado Springs Central also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • World Arena: 3 mi
  • United States Air Force Academy: 11.6 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 11.8 mi
  • Clune Arena: 13.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Colorado Springs Central

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Colorado Springs Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kavo
Business
Long beach, ca.
May 21, 2012

Business trip

Breakfast was bad. Stale food. No fruit. Printer was broken Late check out not available. Noisy at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Colorado Springs Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Jun 28, 2010

Couldn't be more disappointed

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The room smelled like chlorine. There were burn marks on the wall clearly indicating the lamp had caught fire. The staff overnight was extremely rude. The pool wasn't heated. A few rooms down from me locals were selling drugs (it was so obvious it was insulting). My comforter had 5 pee stains on the underside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Colorado Springs Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 24, 2010

Stay Far Far AWAY!!!!!!

Drug Deals in the parking lot. Loud parties, music all hours. Broken furniture in the room. Mattress was so sunk in the middle the foot and head were several inches higher. I have stayed at this hotel many times in the last several years before it was "remodeled" and a Days Inn. They should be ashamed to have this property under their name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Colorado Springs Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Colorado CNM
Business
Thronton, CO
Apr 5, 2010

Not good.

The sleeziest hotel I've ever stayed in. Even from Day's Inn, I expect much better. It should at least be clean. Sheets and towels had hair on them. Carpet was ripped. Wallpaper was ripped. Bugs in the room. Tub drain broken. Window curtain was broken and sagging. The only good thing about it was I paid $42 for the night. I would have been happy to pay significantly more to have a clean room. I guess maybe I should next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Colorado Springs Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 28, 2007

Days Inn, Colorado Springs

We were awaken at 5:00 am with a man trying to get into our room , if it had not been for the lock at the top of the door, because the door would not lock, he would have been completely in our room. My husband yelled at him and he ran, but he had a pass key and had used it to gain entrance to our room, It was terrifying! Also the air conditioner barely blew air and the chair was broken. There was laundry hanging from the 2nd story of the motel , it looked like the ghetto. I would never ever recommend this motel to anyone at all for any reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is really nothing near by. There was a bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Colorado Springs Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 2, 2008

Insensitive to customers

As far as room type and bed, I received what I wanted, no more no less. The room had a king size bed and a chair, no sofa. The wireless internet did not work. The hotel attendant was so insensitive to a customer over the phone. I was not very impressed with the hotel staff, needless to say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are two big malls in Colorado Springs, The Chapel Hill and the Citadel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Colorado Springs Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Junction Co
Jul 19, 2010

I'm suprised they didn't charge hourly

[*] After getting checked in I found that there was actually a bar not more than 50 yards from my room door. There was at least a one inch gap from the bottom of the door to the floor which aloud all the sound from that bar into my room like the door was open. It also aloud any insects that wanted in easy access. I literally had to spend a half hour every night killing insects from spiders, moths, and even beattles the size of cockroaches every morning AND night. The room was stained all over from the bed to the bathtub. And the lovely smell of the dumpsters was a welcomed addition to my mornings. The appliances they offered didn't even function and where visibly broken. This is by far the worst place I have ever stayed in and I have traveled to third world countries. I was completely appaulled and had I had my wife with me there is no way we would have even stayed there we would have just ended up paying for two hotels. It was pathetic and I am suprised Orbitz even sells rooms of this low quality on there site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Colorado Springs Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sbsolo
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 13, 2011

not what is expected from Days Inn

The room was said to be a non-smoking but reeked of smoke. The room was dirty and there were bugs coming from a crack in the wall in the bathroom. Not what I expect from a Days Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Colorado Springs Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Aug 7, 2010

Well meaning staff; not much to workwith

I requested a non-smoking room, and indeed the sign inside the room proclaimed just that, but the stench was so bad, it gave me a headache and I found it hard to sleep breathing in that awful smell. I called the front desk to see if some mistake had been made. "No, that is definitely a non-smoking room, " they said. So I turned the a/c up to try to clean out the smell to very little avail. This put a damper on my entire trip experience, not feeling comfortable in my own room. During my stay a robbery occurred in a room near mine: a guest's diamond wedding ring was missing from the counter top in their room while they were out. I was sitting beside the front desk and overhead the guest angrily re-counting the experience to the front desk person. The guest had reported the incident to the police. He had searched all his family's luggage, their car, the room, etc., but still could not find the missing ring or explain its absence except to assume that someone got in and stole it. When I checked in, the front desk person told me both vending machines were out of order because former guests had "beat up" the machines when their change was not returned. I wondered what caliber of guests normally stayed there. The outside door handle was loose on my door, giving me the feeling of being unsafe. I slept with the desk chair up against the door, just in case. Likewise, the curtains did not close all the way. I clasped two of the hotel hangers to the curtains so they would close for privacy. The desk chair and the easy chair with ottoman were full of large, discolored stains, so I avoided sitting in them. I found someone else's long hair on the underside of the comforter on the bed. The hotel was too far from my event to be convenient. From Google maps, it appeared as if I could walk to my venue, but it would have taken about one hour to do so, so taxi fare added to the expense of my trip. BUT in defense of the hotel--at least a few things were good: the low cost, the pool, the beautiful view of Pike's Peak and this--the mattress was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The hotel was too far from my event venue to comfortably walk to my event.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Colorado Springs Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
janniemay
Business
Colorado
Aug 12, 2010

"The bad and the ugly"

Guess you get what you pay for.....even at $65.00 (average) a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top