$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Days Inn Colorado Springs Central

2 stars
View map of 2409 East Pikes Peak Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80909

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Colorado Springs Central

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Colorado Springs Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
janniemay
Business
Colorado
Aug 12, 2010

"The bad and the ugly"

Guess you get what you pay for.....even at $65.00 (average) a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Colorado Springs Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Aug 7, 2010

Well meaning staff; not much to workwith

I requested a non-smoking room, and indeed the sign inside the room proclaimed just that, but the stench was so bad, it gave me a headache and I found it hard to sleep breathing in that awful smell. I called the front desk to see if some mistake had been made. "No, that is definitely a non-smoking room, " they said. So I turned the a/c up to try to clean out the smell to very little avail. This put a damper on my entire trip experience, not feeling comfortable in my own room. During my stay a robbery occurred in a room near mine: a guest's diamond wedding ring was missing from the counter top in their room while they were out. I was sitting beside the front desk and overhead the guest angrily re-counting the experience to the front desk person. The guest had reported the incident to the police. He had searched all his family's luggage, their car, the room, etc., but still could not find the missing ring or explain its absence except to assume that someone got in and stole it. When I checked in, the front desk person told me both vending machines were out of order because former guests had "beat up" the machines when their change was not returned. I wondered what caliber of guests normally stayed there. The outside door handle was loose on my door, giving me the feeling of being unsafe. I slept with the desk chair up against the door, just in case. Likewise, the curtains did not close all the way. I clasped two of the hotel hangers to the curtains so they would close for privacy. The desk chair and the easy chair with ottoman were full of large, discolored stains, so I avoided sitting in them. I found someone else's long hair on the underside of the comforter on the bed. The hotel was too far from my event to be convenient. From Google maps, it appeared as if I could walk to my venue, but it would have taken about one hour to do so, so taxi fare added to the expense of my trip. BUT in defense of the hotel--at least a few things were good: the low cost, the pool, the beautiful view of Pike's Peak and this--the mattress was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The hotel was too far from my event venue to comfortably walk to my event.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Colorado Springs Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 3, 2010

Days Inn Colorado Springs

Had clean rooms which is very important. Kind of in a questionable neighborhood but didn't have problems. I would recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Colorado Springs Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
klrm
Business
iowa
Aug 2, 2010

Adequate for what we needed.

We appreciated the Refrigerator in the room. The location was good for the places that we wished to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We had a GPS but it was not hard to navigate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Colorado Springs Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Jul 29, 2010

good

we stayed three nights the only thing i did not like was the pillows the pool was a little small but ok all in all a really good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Colorado Springs Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Homeward bound Dorthy
Business
Raleigh NC
Jul 21, 2010

Quiet & accomodating popular location

I was often in and out driving around sight seeing. Sometimes I would leave at 10pm to take a drive. Even though there was always someone standing in their doorway smoking a cigarette. The positioning of the office and well lit parking lot made me feel safe. The 24/7 office personnel was always available to help and was a clear and present authority. They felt secure because of maintenance personnel who lived there as added security. I was amazed at how quiet it was even though they were constantly booked and had people coming and going. It was unusually hot for Colorado Springs so it was nice to know the clean cool pool water was available for a dip as long as people were quiet. On the downside the fitness room seemed to be unavailable, the pool was small and the most disturbing was stains on the chair, floor, and walls. I avoided those areas because of the stains. The only colorful & cheery spot was the new, clean, bright yellow shower curtain. The sheets and pillow cases were crisp and clean making me feel comfortable in bed. The air conditioning had a hard time keeping it cool with the relentless 96 degree sun bearing down on it and the window most of the day. I helped it along by opening up my window to the cool night temperatures ranging from 76 to 68. Even though my window was right on the upper level walkway I still felt safe opening it while I was there & before 11. Some families would still be arriving up until then. I never heard people leaving in the morning. All three of the office staff I dealt with went out of their way to make me and all the other guests happy. They also tried their best to get someone a reservation even thought the Inn was full or the persons reservation was often screwed up or missing. the cleaning staff was good. Over all it was the best value of my trip to Colorado Springs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Most things are open late in the summer. So you can walk the streets of Manitou Springs, the paths in the Garden of the Gods and even pay to visit Seven Falls until 10pm when it is cooler and less crowded.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Colorado Springs Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Junction Co
Jul 19, 2010

I'm suprised they didn't charge hourly

[*] After getting checked in I found that there was actually a bar not more than 50 yards from my room door. There was at least a one inch gap from the bottom of the door to the floor which aloud all the sound from that bar into my room like the door was open. It also aloud any insects that wanted in easy access. I literally had to spend a half hour every night killing insects from spiders, moths, and even beattles the size of cockroaches every morning AND night. The room was stained all over from the bed to the bathtub. And the lovely smell of the dumpsters was a welcomed addition to my mornings. The appliances they offered didn't even function and where visibly broken. This is by far the worst place I have ever stayed in and I have traveled to third world countries. I was completely appaulled and had I had my wife with me there is no way we would have even stayed there we would have just ended up paying for two hotels. It was pathetic and I am suprised Orbitz even sells rooms of this low quality on there site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Colorado Springs Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
postal2010
Business
Kissimmee,FL
Jul 5, 2010

Room for improvement

This motel was conveniently located for our stay of one night. Other than the friendly desk clerk, [...], and having computer access with printer to print our boarding passes in lobby, nothing to write home about or even mention to anyone that you stayed there.Much renovation is needed here, coffee maker in room had no handle, had to use towel so not to burn hand, could connect to their computer network with laptop but without internet access(useless), mattress and box spring need replacement(slanted), tub needs good scouring, would not consider a bath only shower. Public icemaker leaking gallons of water on floor, very unsafe.Comparing this motel to the Best Western, Outlaw Inn in Rock Springs, WY where we stayed previous night, no comparison. BW was $5 more but renovated ,new furniture, clean,37 in. flat screen, complimentary hot breakfast, extremely clean plus fine dining restaraunt on premises, nice saloon also with lighter fare.We basically drove 423 miles in a day to go from an orchid to a dandelion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Garden of the Gods, Pike's Peak, etc. very easy drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Colorado Springs Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
clear lake, mn
Jul 3, 2010

thebad, the ugly, and the really ugly

could not open door. room was suppose to be non-smoking. very noisy. pool was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Colorado Springs Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Thank Goodness its over.
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 30, 2010

Not Good

The hotel was very dirty. People actually live in this hotel and its was hard to sleep at night as I honestly thought something bad would happen to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top