$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 22, 2015 Check-out: Feb 25, 2015

Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport

2 stars
1780 Aeroplaza Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80916
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
55 reviews
days inn airport

Awesome place , good price and clean. Very friendly staff See full review

  • rod2082
  • Feb 1, 2014
days inn airport

Great location, friendly staff, very clean . Best price in the area See full review

  • rod2082
  • Jan 30, 2014
Our hotel offers amenities you need for your vacation and business trip. Start your day with our free continental Breakfast. Relax in our Hot tub and stay fit in our fitness center. Indoor pool and spa onsite, now open for the season. Pet Friendly Hotel. Dogs only - Max of 2, up to 30Lbs, for fee of 10USD per night with a refundable deposit of 150USD. Pet Sanitation Fee of 150 USD if required.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control

Nearby points of interest

  • World Arena: 3.4 mi
  • United States Air Force Academy: 14.1 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 14.3 mi
  • Clune Arena: 16.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ryan M.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

CO Springs

Hotel was ok. Not great not horrible. Good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stephanae T.
Business
pueblo,co
Nov 12, 2014

great for something quick and simple

last minute hotel, great location and great price. good for that quick and simple place to sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

tinsletown movie theatre

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MingoMex
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Oct 13, 2014

Too many large pickups and vans in the parking area, which worried me about door dings in my car.

Ok for one night. The mud hole that was the semi truck parking area was unsightly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
visiting mom and grandma
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 17, 2014

not recommended

Rooms was less than ideal. Poor quality. Not much to choose from for Continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gilmoregrl
Business
colorado
Sep 13, 2014

Good

It was great we had fun and the pool was awesome..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TeaHas
Business
Yuma, AZ
Sep 8, 2014

Average Room, Lobby Smelled Like Stale Cigarettes

Descent room. Near Co Springs Airport but not a whole lot around otherwise. Lobby smelled funky but room was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
okay travel
Business
Clovis, NM
Jul 19, 2014

okay for the price

The hotel was close to where we wanted to be. The pool area was clean and was good sized for plenty of fun for children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dnelly78
Business
Colorado Springs
Jul 11, 2014

You get what you pay for

Front desk staff was non chalant and absent from the desk often. When originally given my room I was issued a room a that had not been cleaned. So I had to carry my things back down and wait for the person at front desk for 15min to get another room. Apparently they had walked to the hotel next door. After that my impression was made and over the next 3 days there was nothing that changed my opinion. Poor overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
buster61
Business
montrose,mi.48457
Jun 17, 2014

hotel

staff pretty good though they forgot my wakeup call on my last day. I've stayed in days inn before. I did not like location of hotel guest computer, also no elevator. We switched rooms second day air conditioner way to loud,also smoke detector hanging from ceiling. Second room was missing a chair, bathroom vent fan didn't work,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Spots2
Business
Montrose, Colorado
Jun 10, 2014

Convenient location, not cleanly

This hotel is located perfectly for travelers.. However, not up to par cleanliness wise.. There were dirty towels in my room, and dirt in the sheets.. Would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top