Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

2 stars
View map of 6210 Corporate Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
98 reviews
all good

Good location, very clean room plus kitchen, good value, 8 out of 10 See full review

  • chia fang L.
  • Apr 16, 2015
Just an overnight stop.

Just an overnight stop, worked well for me. It is dog friendly, will welcome you and your pet. See full review

  • coyoteLinda
  • Jan 12, 2015
The Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs is conveniently located only a mile from the Air Force Academy South Gate entrance. The University of Colorado at Colorado Springs also is close by. The hotel is perfect for travelers on a budget and extended-stay travelers, with spacious rooms that include kitchenettes with stovetop, full refrigerator, microwave and dishware. Extras at the Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs include free parking, an on-site fax and copy service, a coffee bar in the lobby, high-speed Internet access and online bill pay.
Location
The Air Force Academy South Gate entrance is a mile away from the Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs. The University of Colorado at Colorado Springs campus also is close by. At about 6,000 feet in elevation, Colorado Springs sits at the base of the famed Pikes Peak, on the edge of the southern Rocky Mountains. Explore the area’s outdoor adventures, Old West towns, Olympic Training Center and charming museums.
Dining
The Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs offers guests in-room kitchenettes for cooking in. A coffee bar is in the lobby and several restaurants are within a short drive.
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs average about 300 square feet and feature a kitchenette with full-size refrigerator, microwave, stovetop, toaster, dishware and utensils. Rooms also include a separate living area, desk space, cable TV with premium channels, iron/ironing board and high-speed Internet access.
Highlights
  • In-room kitchenette, including stovetop, full refrigerator, microwave and dishware
  • Large and comfortable suites
  • 24-hour laundry facility
  • On-site coffee bar
Nearby attractions
  • Garden of the Gods Park (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • United States Olympic Training Center (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Ghost Town Museum (9.4 mi/15.2 km)
  • Seven Falls (11.9 mi/19.2 km)
  • Manitou Cliff Dwellings (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (13 mi/21 km)
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (77.9 mi/125 km)
  • Colorado Springs Municipal Airport (18.3 mi/29.4 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs Rooms

2 Queen Beds Studio ADA Accessib
2 Queen Beds Studio ADA Accessible 2 Queen Beds Studio ADA Accessible
1 King Bed Studio No Smoking
1 King Bed Studio No Smoking 1 King Bed Studio No Smoking
1 Queen Bed Studio No Smoking
1 Queen Bed Studio No Smoking 1 Queen Bed Studio No Smoking
1 Queen Studio with Sleeper Sofa
1 Queen Studio with Sleeper Sofa No Smoking 1 Queen Studio with Sleeper Sofa No Smoking
2 Bedroom Queen Studio No Smokin
2 Bedroom Queen Studio No Smoking 2 Bedroom Queen Studio No Smoking
2 Queen Beds Studio No Smoking
2 Queen Beds Studio No Smoking 2 Queen Beds Studio No Smoking

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Jogging track
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • United States Air Force Academy: 5.4 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 5.6 mi
  • Clune Arena: 7.5 mi
  • World Arena: 9.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 98
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coyoteLinda
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Just an overnight stop.

Just an overnight stop, worked well for me. It is dog friendly, will welcome you and your pet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 19, 2011

Mediocre

When I arrived at 10:00 p.m., they had no record of the reservation that I had made [...] earlier in the day. I opened my laptop to show them the confirmation and the very friendly night desk man called [...]and got them to fax in my payment/reservation. But I had reserved a non-smoking room and there was none left available. So I had to spend the first night in a gross smoking room. They switched me to a non-smoking room the second night but it smelled awful, like something had been rotting in the fridge for quite a while. Otherwise, the hotel is fine. Kitchens in the room, which is nice, but you have to clean the room yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DALLAS, TX
Mar 17, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price"

Great & peaceful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

tourism not tooo far from my hotel just right spots where to be. Dinning, shopping & night life

Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ShortTenorBill
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 20, 2010

Nice Property, but

When I got there, I was told they didn't have a king-size room that I reserved, and paid for, available. So I was given a queen-size, but with no corresponding rate reduction or refund of money already paid [...]. However, I decided to stay anyway. The room was clean and fairly quiet. It was also in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You can shop for groceries at the Albertsons store on Garden of the Gods Road and Cetennial, about two miles away.

Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln, NE
Aug 9, 2009

Not as bad as I thought

After reading everyone's reviews I was a little afraid to stay there, but figured I could stay anywhere for one night. However, I found that the staff were very kind and nice to talk to and my room was clean. It wasn't an amazing place, but for the price it was worth it. And it was close to I-25 which was great for me! I would stay there again if I needed to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Finding myself in the mountains!!!
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 30, 2009

Great price for what its worth

A fire alarm went off my first night at 11:00 pm. Apparently this was the third time in two weeks. A lot of long term residents as this is an extended stay "hotel." It seemed like a dorm type place. I did appreciate the kitchen,c complete with fridge, microwave, plates, silverware, etc... as I was able to cook breakfast and dinner the nights I was was there. The shower connections were falling apart, but usable. You get what you pay for, and it was not a "hole." I've stayed in those before as well. Good experience to pass through for a couple days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
az
Jun 10, 2009

ok for a night

It's promoted as an extended stay facility, but probably not my first choice if I had to be somewhere for awhile. Clean enough, very plain and ok for a place to stay on the way to somewhere else. Walls were pretty thin and could hear upstairs tennants and hallway traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nothing within walking distance, but not too far.

Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
May 16, 2009

tremendous value, very convenient

This was my third stay at this hotel. It is tremendous value for the price (discounted through Ortbitz). I would definitely return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mishawaka, *
Aug 5, 2008

Great View

Crestwood Suites was a very nice and clean hotel. I enjoyed the full kitchen which saved on eating out costs and made things I needed more accessible. The location was great in that I had a perfect view of Pikes Peak, which is what I came for. The rooms on one side had this view and all the others had a view of part of the town. In back of the hotel was a hiking/biking trail which was 37.5 miles long and ran alongside a creek. It was too far away from restaurants, though, if you don't have a car, which I didn't. There are a couple of restaurants within a quarter or half mile, but not well-known ones. A mile down the road is TGI Fridays, Outback Steakhouse, and Carrabas as well as a mini-mart. But I walked 3 miles to the nearest grocery store and 3 miles to the nearest library. But the hotel itself is nice and for my purposes in being was perfect. They had coffee and tea in the lobby in the mornings. All in all, I enjoyed my stay there and would stay there again, mostly for the view and the kitchen. But if I brought my whole family back with me, I would stay closer to restaurants and shops, if we didn't have a car. The staff was very nice and the hotel was lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have a car, there are several things within a short drive such as stores, a mall, museums and Pikes Peak.

Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 1, 2008

Great value

The Crestwood Suites Hotel was a great value for the comfort I experienced. I was able to cook in my room while I relaxed and just stayed in. Everything I needed was right there. The bathtub wasn't as clean as I would have liked and there was a bit of trouble with the room key working but the staff corrected it immediately. I was only about two miles from the malls, restaurants, and other stores as well as being just one exit from the United States Air Force Academy. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who needs a place for an extended time for either business or a family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top