$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

2 stars
6210 Corporate Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
189 reviews
good deal

I was expecting a lot more for the price I paid. I was expecting a filthy room, crack-heads roaming... See full review

  • Just a Denver visitor
  • Jan 13, 2014
No complaints

It was a nice room, clean and the kitchen was good. See full review

  • Ajax1044
  • Jan 6, 2014
Colorado Springs extended-stay hotel with kitchenettes, Internet access
The Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs is conveniently located only a mile from the Air Force Academy South Gate entrance. The University of Colorado at Colorado Springs also is close by. The hotel is perfect for travelers on a budget and extended-stay travelers, with spacious rooms that include kitchenettes with stovetop, full refrigerator, microwave and dishware. Extras at the Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs include free parking, an on-site fax and copy service, a coffee bar in the lobby, high-speed Internet access and online bill pay.
Highlights
  • In-room kitchenette, including stovetop, full refrigerator, microwave and dishware
  • Large and comfortable suites
  • 24-hour laundry facility
  • On-site coffee bar
Location
The Air Force Academy South Gate entrance is a mile away from the Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs. The University of Colorado at Colorado Springs campus also is close by. At about 6,000 feet in elevation, Colorado Springs sits at the base of the famed Pikes Peak, on the edge of the southern Rocky Mountains. Explore the area’s outdoor adventures, Old West towns, Olympic Training Center and charming museums.
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs average about 300 square feet and feature a kitchenette with full-size refrigerator, microwave, stovetop, toaster, dishware and utensils. Rooms also include a separate living area, desk space, cable TV with premium channels, iron/ironing board and high-speed Internet access.
Dining
The Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs offers guests in-room kitchenettes for cooking in. A coffee bar is in the lobby and several restaurants are within a short drive.
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (77.9 mi/125 km)
  • Colorado Springs Municipal Airport (18.3 mi/29.4 km)
Attractions
  • Garden of the Gods Park (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • United States Olympic Training Center (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Ghost Town Museum (9.4 mi/15.2 km)
  • Seven Falls (11.9 mi/19.2 km)
  • Manitou Cliff Dwellings (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (13 mi/21 km)

Hotel Map

38.9191 -104.8172
Nearby airports
(COS), 18.00, MI;
Area description
Mountain

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs Rooms

1 King Bed Studio Smoking
King bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Queen Studio with Sleeper Sofa
Queen bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
2 Queen Beds Studio No Smoking
2 Queen beds/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/ Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
2 Queen Beds Studio Smoking
2 Queen Beds/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
2 Bedroom Queen Studio Smoking
2 Queen Beds/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 King Bed Studio No Smoking
King bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Queen Bed Studio No Smoking
Queen bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Queen Studio with Sleeper Sofa
Queen bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
2 Bedroom Queen Studio No Smokin
2 Queen beds/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/ Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Queen Bed Studio Smoking
Queen bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Phone service
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • United States Air Force Academy: 5.4 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 5.6 mi
  • Clune Arena: 7.5 mi
  • World Arena: 9.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (189)

Ratings and reviews for Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 189
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Troubled Times
Colorado Springs, CO
Jul 11, 2014

Convenient Extended Stay

Although our room smelled a bit musty, you have to love a kitchen, silverware, and dishes in your room. Front desk manager was very polite; however, main cleaning lady on duty was rude and snooty. She also made sure to come to our room at exactly 10:59am, one minute before checkout, to make sure that we were leaving. We would stay there again if there were no other nicer, available extended stay hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sliq
colorado
Apr 19, 2014

no no

Staff was rude and hotel had gotten alot more ghetto sinse the last time i been there. There was no continental breakfast either. The elevater felt as if it was about to break down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just a Denver visitor
Colorado
Jan 13, 2014

good deal

I was expecting a lot more for the price I paid. I was expecting a filthy room, crack-heads roaming the halls, and cockroaches in the corners. This hotel had none of that. It was relatively quiet and seemed pretty clean. Overall, I'd say it was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ajax1044
Arvada
Jan 6, 2014

No complaints

It was a nice room, clean and the kitchen was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In and Out of Town
A Little Bit of Everywhere
Dec 27, 2012

Home comfort, easy to get to!

This is a great choice for someone looking for an easy to get to, close to town, and still quiet place to stay. I love the little kitchens in every room. The price was great for the studio room, perfect for someone traveling in business staying a while. The staff were nice but you weren't overwhelmed by them everywhere you looked. I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the mountains and enjoy the outdoors. West on 24 or the Seven Falls areas are beautiful!

Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tuhinava
CO
Aug 28, 2012

Value for money

Stayed 2 night at the hotel.Was a pleasant stay. Wifi did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel Broadmoor

Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
motorcycle chic
Omaha, NE
Sep 5, 2011

great value & convenient location

This hotel is a good value compared to the cost of staying in other places in Colorado Springs. It's at the nicer end of town (north), plus it is conveniently located right off the Interstate with a nice mountain view. It's also close to gas, dining, grocery store, etc. It was great having a kitchen so we could save $ eating in the room. Overall, we're not that picky on the quality of motels we stay in as we're usually just there to sleep - so this was a great value for us. I can imagine other travelers might not like the hard bed, smokey odor (in a non-smoking room), thin towels/washcloths, and small TV. The room had been vacuumed and surfaces cleaned, but the carpet was in need of a good shampoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
motorcycle chic
Omaha, NE
Sep 5, 2011

great value & convenient location

This hotel is a good value compared to the cost of staying in other places in Colorado Springs. It's at the nicer end of town (north), plus it is conveniently located right off the Interstate with a nice mountain view. It's also close to gas, dining, grocery store, etc. It was great having a kitchen so we could save $ eating in the room. Overall, we're not that picky on the quality of motels we stay in as we're usually just there to sleep - so this was a great value for us. I can imagine other travelers might not like the hard bed, smokey odor (in a non-smoking room), thin towels/washcloths, and small TV. The room had been vacuumed and surfaces cleaned, but the carpet was in need of a good shampoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boise, ID
Apr 25, 2011

Weekend Stay

When booking this hotel, it didn't say that it was an extended stay hotel. Which means there wasn't a breakfast service, nor was there maid service when you don't stay for the whole week. The room was somewhat clean, but the bed sheets and pillows I did not feel all that comfortable sleeping on. On the plus side the staff was kind and there is a kitchen with a full fridge and freezer in the room. Somewhat close to the Air Force Academy, but far from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boise, ID
Apr 25, 2011

Weekend Stay

When booking this hotel, it didn't say that it was an extended stay hotel. Which means there wasn't a breakfast service, nor was there maid service when you don't stay for the whole week. The room was somewhat clean, but the bed sheets and pillows I did not feel all that comfortable sleeping on. On the plus side the staff was kind and there is a kitchen with a full fridge and freezer in the room. Somewhat close to the Air Force Academy, but far from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top