$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

2 stars
6210 Corporate Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
104 reviews
good deal

I was expecting a lot more for the price I paid. I was expecting a filthy room, crack-heads roaming... See full review

  • Just a Denver visitor
  • Jan 13, 2014
No complaints

It was a nice room, clean and the kitchen was good. See full review

  • Ajax1044
  • Jan 6, 2014
Colorado Springs extended-stay hotel with kitchenettes, Internet access
The Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs is conveniently located only a mile from the Air Force Academy South Gate entrance. The University of Colorado at Colorado Springs also is close by. The hotel is perfect for travelers on a budget and extended-stay travelers, with spacious rooms that include kitchenettes with stovetop, full refrigerator, microwave and dishware. Extras at the Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs include free parking, an on-site fax and copy service, a coffee bar in the lobby, high-speed Internet access and online bill pay.
Highlights
  • In-room kitchenette, including stovetop, full refrigerator, microwave and dishware
  • Large and comfortable suites
  • 24-hour laundry facility
  • On-site coffee bar
Location
The Air Force Academy South Gate entrance is a mile away from the Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs. The University of Colorado at Colorado Springs campus also is close by. At about 6,000 feet in elevation, Colorado Springs sits at the base of the famed Pikes Peak, on the edge of the southern Rocky Mountains. Explore the area’s outdoor adventures, Old West towns, Olympic Training Center and charming museums.
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs average about 300 square feet and feature a kitchenette with full-size refrigerator, microwave, stovetop, toaster, dishware and utensils. Rooms also include a separate living area, desk space, cable TV with premium channels, iron/ironing board and high-speed Internet access.
Dining
The Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs offers guests in-room kitchenettes for cooking in. A coffee bar is in the lobby and several restaurants are within a short drive.
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (77.9 mi/125 km)
  • Colorado Springs Municipal Airport (18.3 mi/29.4 km)
Attractions
  • Garden of the Gods Park (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • United States Olympic Training Center (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Ghost Town Museum (9.4 mi/15.2 km)
  • Seven Falls (11.9 mi/19.2 km)
  • Manitou Cliff Dwellings (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (13 mi/21 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs Rooms

1 King Bed Studio Smoking
King bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Queen Studio with Sleeper Sofa
Queen bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
2 Queen Beds Studio No Smoking
2 Queen beds/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/ Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
2 Queen Beds Studio Smoking
2 Queen Beds/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
2 Bedroom Queen Studio Smoking
2 Queen Beds/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 King Bed Studio No Smoking
King bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Queen Bed Studio No Smoking
Queen bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Queen Studio with Sleeper Sofa
Queen bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
2 Bedroom Queen Studio No Smokin
2 Queen beds/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/ Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Queen Bed Studio Smoking
Queen bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Phone service
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • United States Air Force Academy: 5.4 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 5.6 mi
  • Clune Arena: 7.5 mi
  • World Arena: 9.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Denver, Colorado
May 31, 2010

Very Unfortunate

Unfortunately, it was not favorable. We got there at about 12:30 p.m. We were told that we could not check in until 3:00 p.m. We went back and were told that they were in the middle of "shift change" therefore would have to wait an additional 30 minutes. When we got the room neither of our keys would open the door. Three times we went to the desk to clear this up, the manager did come back with us and opened it for us. We asked her if we could get some additional towels and were told "I don't have them in my back pocket but I will get some for you" I was afraid to ask for an additional trash can for fear of where she kept that!!! The next day we went sight seeing. When we returned to our room, our keys again would not work. And our room had NOT been cleaned. When my wife and I checked out we told them we were very dissatisfied and that the room did not get cleaned and were told that "since you were not here on an extended stay we don't clean those rooms every day". This made no sense at all. This was my wifes and my honeymoon. I am going to request a refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
alamogordo, NM
Jul 12, 2010

dirty, dirty, dirty

One room was not clean when we entered it and never was cleaned the 2 days we were there in spite of complaints. This included the frig, bathtub, cook ware, floors and walls. The other room had a very old 'blue tick' striped mattress that gave no support. the staff was friendly but could only advise us to talk to the manager whenever we could catch her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Garden of the Gods and Manitou are wonderful places to visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stst
Business
la, ca
Jun 19, 2012

you get what you pay for

Internet didn't work and staff had no interest in getting it fixed....passing me the phone number of the provider to find a solution. Not cool. There was also rubbish along the side of the bed from previous guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
family reunion 2013
Business
Texas
Sep 23, 2013

You get what you pay for.

Cheap price = bad service, filthy room, dirty, dingy, broken. Location is convenient to USAFA, but otherwise this hotel is not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Forest, California
Sep 8, 2009

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in

This was the worst hotel experience of my life. I have traveled and stayed in all levels of hotels in the US and Canada and the Crestwood Suites in Colorado Springs was the worst. It was dirty outside, inside the lobby, and in our rooms. It smelled of stale smoke in the lobby, hallways, stairwells, and in my two rooms. The carpets in both rooms were stained. The rooms were dark and uninviting, to say the least. The front desk, including the general manager, were not friendly or customer service oriented. When I asked for a refund management said that I had to contact Orbitz. We, in fact, stayed only one night. I would not subject my family to this dump. I had to find alternate accommodations for the remainder of our stay. This was Parent's Weekend at the Air Force Academy, and proved to be extremely stressful for my family. The only rooms I could find were near the Colorado Springs Airport; which is much farther away from the Academy, and we incurred additional expenses. I expect my credit card to be credited for the three nights we did not stay in the two rooms we reserved. I expect a call from an Orbitz manager reporting that the credit has been applied. I will be calling Orbitz to discuss how this dump was listed as a place to stay in Colorado Springs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 19, 2011

Mediocre

When I arrived at 10:00 p.m., they had no record of the reservation that I had made [...] earlier in the day. I opened my laptop to show them the confirmation and the very friendly night desk man called [...]and got them to fax in my payment/reservation. But I had reserved a non-smoking room and there was none left available. So I had to spend the first night in a gross smoking room. They switched me to a non-smoking room the second night but it smelled awful, like something had been rotting in the fridge for quite a while. Otherwise, the hotel is fine. Kitchens in the room, which is nice, but you have to clean the room yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colorado springs
Jul 16, 2009

RESERVED 2 BEDS, GIVEN ONLY ONE

Reserved a room with 2 queen beds for my employees who were visiting; was told this room type was not available on check-in, and was given a room with one bed and a sofa. Told to check at front desk twice a day, did so, but was never given a room with 2 beds. Was thanked for being polite and not yelling at the staff - then was told that the people who acted extremely angry were given their reserved room types FIRST - we were polite and so were put on the bottom of the list, and not given the reserved room type when they became available. Was told this was Orbitz' fault - that Orbitz overbooked the hotel leaving them no options, and that we were lucky they had any room for us. On top of this, the hotel hall smelled of urine. will NEVER stay at this hotel again, and am considering not using orbitz for any future hotel bookings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
traveler2009
Business
Colorado Springs
Jun 27, 2009

Do not stay in this dirty Hotel !!!

1st Room was trashed with dirty towels and food everywhere. 2nd Room had very dirty towels and sheets. The pillow cases smelled I had to use my jacket for a pillow. Room had a very strong lemon/bleach smell had to leave the window open all night. Remote did not work Pots and pans dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the time and drive to any-other hotel this one was really bad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family travellers
Business
Sierra Vista, AZ, USA
Oct 7, 2011

"always clean, always friendly" is NOT the motto

The floors throughout the hotel, hallways, room, and stairwell were dirty and were not cleaned at all in our five day stay. Our room was covered in pet hair. The housekeeping staff rudely insisted we must completely vacate the room before they would enter. The housekeeping staff refused to vacuum our room midway through our stay. In fact, when confronted with the issue of cleanliness, the housekeeping staff and front desk clerk told us we should have found another place to stay if we weren't satisfied with the cleanliness. Upon request, the manager refused to speak with us regarding the issues. The beds were hard, the pillows were flat, and the toilet tank was missing a cover, the entire building was dirty, but the blatant disregard for customer service was the worst aspect. This was the worst hotel we've ever stayed in. Save your money, there's another extended stay hotel across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Garden of the Gods and the Cog Railway were great places to take the family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 8, 2010

Terrible Stay.

I was put in a smoking room despite reserving a non smoking. They claimed they had none available.I coughed all night long. The bed was hard as a rock. Matress no more than 2-3 inches thick. I sat on the chair and it collapsed. (I weigh 125 lbs). The room was dirty. There were no washcloths and the towels were very small, thin, and scratchy. It was noisy. The front desk clerk kept talking on a personal phone call as I was trying to tell her my issues. She informed me that they don't pay attention to the S vs.NS reservations. "You get what you get"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Biagis italian restaurant at The Shops of Briargate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top