$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

2 stars
View map of 6210 Corporate Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
letfy
Business
Glen Allen, Va
Aug 8, 2009

"Very great vacation stay"

We enjoyed our stay at the hotal. The price was right, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It was centrally located for the various places we visited while we were vacationing in the city of Colorado springs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Althrough the hotal was close to a lot of shopping centers, it was also very close to places to eat.

Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Svaras
Business
Vilnius, Lithuania
Aug 5, 2009

Very good location for a price

Very decent hotel for a price range. Big room, with a small kitchen, so you can save some money. Room was clean enough. Personal friendly, but space at the front desk lots of time was just empty. Basicly, hotel has not too much to offer; not even a pool, but it's a good place to have a quiet night (at least in our case) and it's pretty close to all main attractions. Good location - close to expressway, and to the Garden of the Gods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Garden of the Gods - must see!

Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 30, 2009

Good value, hard bed

After reading some reviews I was a little skeptical about the hotel, but our check in went smoothly. The room was clean. The price was excellent for the location. Close to Garden of the Gods, Manitou Springs, etc. The bed is very, very hard. We were on the 1st floor and after a couple days of listening to the people above us stomping around we contacted the front desk, they spoke to the people on the 2nd floor but after another hour went by they were no quieter, we then asked to be moved and they did it with no problem. (Luckily they had a room available) With it being an extended stay hotel, make sure you either see housekeeping in the morning or get with the office early to ensure you have towels and washcloths if you need them. Room service does not come in and make your bed or change your towels out on a daily basis. Our last night there someone burnt something while cooking and set the fire alarms off, the response from the fire station was very quick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Grayline Pikes Peak Cog Railroad tour was well worth the money, besides picking you up at the hotel we were taken by some of downtown Colorado Springs historic locations and got some history lessons by the driver.

Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Finding myself in the mountains!!!
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 30, 2009

Great price for what its worth

A fire alarm went off my first night at 11:00 pm. Apparently this was the third time in two weeks. A lot of long term residents as this is an extended stay "hotel." It seemed like a dorm type place. I did appreciate the kitchen,c complete with fridge, microwave, plates, silverware, etc... as I was able to cook breakfast and dinner the nights I was was there. The shower connections were falling apart, but usable. You get what you pay for, and it was not a "hole." I've stayed in those before as well. Good experience to pass through for a couple days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GETAWAY DAD
Business
Aurora,CO
Jul 27, 2009

Nice Husband and Wife getaway

Had to wait before staff decided to help us check inn, they were standing outside just looking at us, before they decide to come in and help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ned
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jul 26, 2009

You get what you pay for!

Went to a cowboy ropeing event in Penrose Center. Just coffee for morning available. It was OK fo the money paid, I was unaware of the extra chage for animals, would be nice if this was available during booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

A little drive to the main attractions.

Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ned
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jul 26, 2009

You get what you pay for!

Went to a cowboy ropeing event in Penrose Center. Just coffee for morning available. It was OK fo the money paid, I was unaware of the extra chage for animals, would be nice if this was available during booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

A little drive to the main attractions.

Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gilmer,TX
Jul 23, 2009

Good price for the area,Clean rooms

staff not too helpful, but ok place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to pikes peak

Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gilmer,TX
Jul 23, 2009

Good price for the area,Clean rooms

staff not too helpful, but ok place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to pikes peak

Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Jul 20, 2009

Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

The staff were very friendly and helpful, but when we arrived the rooms were not ready and when we did get a room it appeared that they had not changed the sheets, as they had large stains on them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top