Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

2 stars
View map of 6210 Corporate Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GETAWAY DAD
Business
Aurora,CO
Jul 27, 2009

Nice Husband and Wife getaway

Had to wait before staff decided to help us check inn, they were standing outside just looking at us, before they decide to come in and help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Jul 20, 2009

Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

The staff were very friendly and helpful, but when we arrived the rooms were not ready and when we did get a room it appeared that they had not changed the sheets, as they had large stains on them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bikingdad45
Business
Oconto Falls, WI.
Jul 18, 2009

Good place to stay for a resonable price

It was a great place to stay because of the location. It has easy access to the Interstate which will take you to all the local attractions. We did notice the floors were dirty and obviously were not vacuumed before we arrived. There was actually a woman's shoe in the corner from a previous guest. Other than that it was a good place to stay and I would probably do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like to hike or mt bike check out the Red Canyon Open Space area off of hwy 24 west on the way to Pikes Peak. It has beautiful trails and is well maintained.

Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Laumex
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Jul 17, 2009

"Worst service ever!"

I was lucky to find a good price, reserving through the online service a couple of weeks ahead. However I was very desapointed with the staff from this hotel, the manager was very rude to myself and to other customers, and when I mentioned it to her, she simply didn't care. I was never ofered room service out of the three nights I stayed in... and when I requested service the housekeeper also had an attitude. I believe the hotel is in a good location, but is sadly how this hotel chain is not careful about who is in charge of this place. The worst part is that I was not the only customer unsatisfied. Overall the worst customer service I have ever received!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask friends before staying in a place like this, even if it sounds like a good value, it may not be after all.

Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colorado springs
Jul 16, 2009

RESERVED 2 BEDS, GIVEN ONLY ONE

Reserved a room with 2 queen beds for my employees who were visiting; was told this room type was not available on check-in, and was given a room with one bed and a sofa. Told to check at front desk twice a day, did so, but was never given a room with 2 beds. Was thanked for being polite and not yelling at the staff - then was told that the people who acted extremely angry were given their reserved room types FIRST - we were polite and so were put on the bottom of the list, and not given the reserved room type when they became available. Was told this was Orbitz' fault - that Orbitz overbooked the hotel leaving them no options, and that we were lucky they had any room for us. On top of this, the hotel hall smelled of urine. will NEVER stay at this hotel again, and am considering not using orbitz for any future hotel bookings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CO
Jul 9, 2009

You get what you pay for

price was good, but not a good hotel for international communication (they cut off the international phone line - not hotel policy) and the room was not cleaned for a week. Staff??? let's just say don't expect to have them pick up if you call down to the front desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
traveler2009
Business
Colorado Springs
Jun 27, 2009

Do not stay in this dirty Hotel !!!

1st Room was trashed with dirty towels and food everywhere. 2nd Room had very dirty towels and sheets. The pillow cases smelled I had to use my jacket for a pillow. Room had a very strong lemon/bleach smell had to leave the window open all night. Remote did not work Pots and pans dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the time and drive to any-other hotel this one was really bad.

Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PIKES PEAK
Business
Colorado Springs
Jun 27, 2009

Crestwood Suites

The reservation was not put into the computer system. Therefor the rooom wasn't available. The Hotel upgraded our room in a timely manner and made our stay very nice. Crestwood Suites is located right off Interstate 25 and is just a short drive to all of Colorado Springs Attractions. Over-all this would be a great place to plan your next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gering, NE
Jun 25, 2009

Good value for price

We were in town for a conference and chose this hotel because of the price. It was adequate, had a kitchenette which is always nice, and was easy to jump on the interstate. The room smelled a little musty or something, the beds were very hard and uncomfortable, but otherwise no complaints. Nice walking/bike path along the river behind the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Junction CO
Jun 22, 2009

Good cutomer service

WE ATTENDED A WEDDING.The community services were polite & helpful making our time there very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top