$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 19, 2015

Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

2 stars
View map of 6210 Corporate Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
alamogordo, NM
Jul 12, 2010

dirty, dirty, dirty

One room was not clean when we entered it and never was cleaned the 2 days we were there in spite of complaints. This included the frig, bathtub, cook ware, floors and walls. The other room had a very old 'blue tick' striped mattress that gave no support. the staff was friendly but could only advise us to talk to the manager whenever we could catch her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Garden of the Gods and Manitou are wonderful places to visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappoionted
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 2, 2010

Did not get what I reserved

Only one room available at initial check-in not two. [...] Eventually got the second room but not together for family convenience. Thought I reserved two rooms with two queen size beds each. Actual second bed was a convertable in the couch. Not good for the backs of sleepers. Did not realize Crestwood staff does not service the rooms during your stay.Front desk person was helpful contacting management to open up a second room for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Great Italian restaurant just up the road and many others a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
extremely upsetting experience
Business
Haddonfield, NJ
Jun 29, 2010

Awful experience

Arrived at 11PM and went to our room. It smelled of smoke and there was an ashtray on the table. Went back to office to find all non-smoking rooms sold-out and had to drive around Colorado Springs to find another hotel. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Denver, Colorado
May 31, 2010

Very Unfortunate

Unfortunately, it was not favorable. We got there at about 12:30 p.m. We were told that we could not check in until 3:00 p.m. We went back and were told that they were in the middle of "shift change" therefore would have to wait an additional 30 minutes. When we got the room neither of our keys would open the door. Three times we went to the desk to clear this up, the manager did come back with us and opened it for us. We asked her if we could get some additional towels and were told "I don't have them in my back pocket but I will get some for you" I was afraid to ask for an additional trash can for fear of where she kept that!!! The next day we went sight seeing. When we returned to our room, our keys again would not work. And our room had NOT been cleaned. When my wife and I checked out we told them we were very dissatisfied and that the room did not get cleaned and were told that "since you were not here on an extended stay we don't clean those rooms every day". This made no sense at all. This was my wifes and my honeymoon. I am going to request a refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
May 31, 2010

Worst hotel experience

We arrived at 7pm and our room was not ready. We had been on the road for 12 hours and that was the last thing we wanted to hear. They offered a different room but the carpets needed to be cleaned which they offered to do the next day (and did). When we opened up the hideaway bed, there were crumbs, goldfish, etc which went all over the bed and floor. I took the mattress protector downstairs and asked for a replacement. I also asked for a vacuum. They gladly gave me the vacuum but never offered to vacuum for us. After all this, we had picked up some items to microwave for dinner. The microwave was sooooo dirty, just gross. Of course, we didn't trust any of the dishes being clean, so we washed them ourselves. The fridge had been left on the coldest setting, so we woke up to frozen milk for our cereal. They obviously don't have some kind of check off list to make sure the room is left in proper condition for the next traveler. The people we dealt with were very nice and apologetic, but we will never stay with this chain of hotels again. One other note, the beds are very firm, very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Denver, Colorado
May 31, 2010

Very Unfortunate

Unfortunately, it was not favorable. We got there at about 12:30 p.m. We were told that we could not check in until 3:00 p.m. We went back and were told that they were in the middle of "shift change" therefore would have to wait an additional 30 minutes. When we got the room neither of our keys would open the door. Three times we went to the desk to clear this up, the manager did come back with us and opened it for us. We asked her if we could get some additional towels and were told "I don't have them in my back pocket but I will get some for you" I was afraid to ask for an additional trash can for fear of where she kept that!!! The next day we went sight seeing. When we returned to our room, our keys again would not work. And our room had NOT been cleaned. When my wife and I checked out we told them we were very dissatisfied and that the room did not get cleaned and were told that "since you were not here on an extended stay we don't clean those rooms every day". This made no sense at all. This was my wifes and my honeymoon. I am going to request a refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fremont, OH
May 28, 2010

Disappointed

For $100 per night we expected more than a dirty carpet, no daily maid service and old hairs on the walls of the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dodge City, KS
May 23, 2010

Trip

It was exactly as expected for a discount suite hotel. No maid service unless you asked for it but that was explained up front. Beds were comfortable and the location was ideal for easy access to all attractions. you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the closest resturants are a short drive on Nevada Blvd. You can follow that all the way downtown where the very good resturants are off Tejon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cheaptravler
Business
yucca valley,ca
Apr 16, 2010

comfortable place to stay

stayed there before and in same room . asked 3 weeks before to change out broken chair - wasn't done and they still didn't do it while there. didn't supply enough coffee for the 5 days that we spent there. need to get more luggage carts for their guests as they only have 1 .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cheaptravler
Business
yucca valeey,ca
Mar 31, 2010

comfortable and quiet place to stay

very nice place to stay. stayed on 3rd floor and was very quiet with a nice view of the mountians out back.snowed when we were there and the room was nice and warm.would stay and recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top