$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 25, 2014

Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

2 stars
6210 Corporate Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
104 reviews
good deal

I was expecting a lot more for the price I paid. I was expecting a filthy room, crack-heads roaming... See full review

  • Just a Denver visitor
  • Jan 13, 2014
No complaints

It was a nice room, clean and the kitchen was good. See full review

  • Ajax1044
  • Jan 6, 2014
Colorado Springs extended-stay hotel with kitchenettes, Internet access
The Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs is conveniently located only a mile from the Air Force Academy South Gate entrance. The University of Colorado at Colorado Springs also is close by. The hotel is perfect for travelers on a budget and extended-stay travelers, with spacious rooms that include kitchenettes with stovetop, full refrigerator, microwave and dishware. Extras at the Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs include free parking, an on-site fax and copy service, a coffee bar in the lobby, high-speed Internet access and online bill pay.
Highlights
  • In-room kitchenette, including stovetop, full refrigerator, microwave and dishware
  • Large and comfortable suites
  • 24-hour laundry facility
  • On-site coffee bar
Location
The Air Force Academy South Gate entrance is a mile away from the Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs. The University of Colorado at Colorado Springs campus also is close by. At about 6,000 feet in elevation, Colorado Springs sits at the base of the famed Pikes Peak, on the edge of the southern Rocky Mountains. Explore the area’s outdoor adventures, Old West towns, Olympic Training Center and charming museums.
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs average about 300 square feet and feature a kitchenette with full-size refrigerator, microwave, stovetop, toaster, dishware and utensils. Rooms also include a separate living area, desk space, cable TV with premium channels, iron/ironing board and high-speed Internet access.
Dining
The Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs offers guests in-room kitchenettes for cooking in. A coffee bar is in the lobby and several restaurants are within a short drive.
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (77.9 mi/125 km)
  • Colorado Springs Municipal Airport (18.3 mi/29.4 km)
Attractions
  • Garden of the Gods Park (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • United States Olympic Training Center (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Ghost Town Museum (9.4 mi/15.2 km)
  • Seven Falls (11.9 mi/19.2 km)
  • Manitou Cliff Dwellings (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (13 mi/21 km)

Hotel Map

38.9191 -104.8172
Nearby airports
(COS), 18.00, MI;
Area description
Mountain

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs Rooms

1 King Bed Studio Smoking
King bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Queen Studio with Sleeper Sofa
Queen bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
2 Queen Beds Studio No Smoking
2 Queen beds/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/ Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
2 Queen Beds Studio Smoking
2 Queen Beds/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
2 Bedroom Queen Studio Smoking
2 Queen Beds/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 King Bed Studio No Smoking
King bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Queen Bed Studio No Smoking
Queen bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Queen Studio with Sleeper Sofa
Queen bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
2 Bedroom Queen Studio No Smokin
2 Queen beds/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/ Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Queen Bed Studio Smoking
Queen bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Phone service
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • United States Air Force Academy: 5.4 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 5.6 mi
  • Clune Arena: 7.5 mi
  • World Arena: 9.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
love colorado springs
Business
lincoln ne
Jul 27, 2010

great place for $64

was great for $64 the bed was hard other than that was great for the money we paid free net cable had a fridge witch was really nice so we got case of soda insted of spending $2.00 a soda.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ShortTenorBill
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 20, 2010

Nice Property, but

When I got there, I was told they didn't have a king-size room that I reserved, and paid for, available. So I was given a queen-size, but with no corresponding rate reduction or refund of money already paid [...]. However, I decided to stay anyway. The room was clean and fairly quiet. It was also in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You can shop for groceries at the Albertsons store on Garden of the Gods Road and Cetennial, about two miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr.J
Business
Houston, texas
Jul 13, 2010

good for the money

Right on the Bike path to 50 miles of great riding. Good area of town, close to everything, but also quiet. Could be a little cleaner!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
alamogordo, NM
Jul 12, 2010

dirty, dirty, dirty

One room was not clean when we entered it and never was cleaned the 2 days we were there in spite of complaints. This included the frig, bathtub, cook ware, floors and walls. The other room had a very old 'blue tick' striped mattress that gave no support. the staff was friendly but could only advise us to talk to the manager whenever we could catch her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Garden of the Gods and Manitou are wonderful places to visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappoionted
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 2, 2010

Did not get what I reserved

Only one room available at initial check-in not two. [...] Eventually got the second room but not together for family convenience. Thought I reserved two rooms with two queen size beds each. Actual second bed was a convertable in the couch. Not good for the backs of sleepers. Did not realize Crestwood staff does not service the rooms during your stay.Front desk person was helpful contacting management to open up a second room for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Great Italian restaurant just up the road and many others a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
extremely upsetting experience
Business
Haddonfield, NJ
Jun 29, 2010

Awful experience

Arrived at 11PM and went to our room. It smelled of smoke and there was an ashtray on the table. Went back to office to find all non-smoking rooms sold-out and had to drive around Colorado Springs to find another hotel. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Denver, Colorado
May 31, 2010

Very Unfortunate

Unfortunately, it was not favorable. We got there at about 12:30 p.m. We were told that we could not check in until 3:00 p.m. We went back and were told that they were in the middle of "shift change" therefore would have to wait an additional 30 minutes. When we got the room neither of our keys would open the door. Three times we went to the desk to clear this up, the manager did come back with us and opened it for us. We asked her if we could get some additional towels and were told "I don't have them in my back pocket but I will get some for you" I was afraid to ask for an additional trash can for fear of where she kept that!!! The next day we went sight seeing. When we returned to our room, our keys again would not work. And our room had NOT been cleaned. When my wife and I checked out we told them we were very dissatisfied and that the room did not get cleaned and were told that "since you were not here on an extended stay we don't clean those rooms every day". This made no sense at all. This was my wifes and my honeymoon. I am going to request a refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
May 31, 2010

Worst hotel experience

We arrived at 7pm and our room was not ready. We had been on the road for 12 hours and that was the last thing we wanted to hear. They offered a different room but the carpets needed to be cleaned which they offered to do the next day (and did). When we opened up the hideaway bed, there were crumbs, goldfish, etc which went all over the bed and floor. I took the mattress protector downstairs and asked for a replacement. I also asked for a vacuum. They gladly gave me the vacuum but never offered to vacuum for us. After all this, we had picked up some items to microwave for dinner. The microwave was sooooo dirty, just gross. Of course, we didn't trust any of the dishes being clean, so we washed them ourselves. The fridge had been left on the coldest setting, so we woke up to frozen milk for our cereal. They obviously don't have some kind of check off list to make sure the room is left in proper condition for the next traveler. The people we dealt with were very nice and apologetic, but we will never stay with this chain of hotels again. One other note, the beds are very firm, very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fremont, OH
May 28, 2010

Disappointed

For $100 per night we expected more than a dirty carpet, no daily maid service and old hairs on the walls of the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dodge City, KS
May 23, 2010

Trip

It was exactly as expected for a discount suite hotel. No maid service unless you asked for it but that was explained up front. Beds were comfortable and the location was ideal for easy access to all attractions. you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the closest resturants are a short drive on Nevada Blvd. You can follow that all the way downtown where the very good resturants are off Tejon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top