$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 11, 2015 Check-out: Feb 14, 2015

Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

2 stars
6210 Corporate Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
105 reviews
Just an overnight stop.

Just an overnight stop, worked well for me. It is dog friendly, will welcome you and your pet. See full review

  • coyoteLinda
  • Jan 12, 2015
good deal

I was expecting a lot more for the price I paid. I was expecting a filthy room, crack-heads roaming... See full review

  • Just a Denver visitor
  • Jan 13, 2014
Colorado Springs extended-stay hotel with kitchenettes, Internet access
The Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs is conveniently located only a mile from the Air Force Academy South Gate entrance. The University of Colorado at Colorado Springs also is close by. The hotel is perfect for travelers on a budget and extended-stay travelers, with spacious rooms that include kitchenettes with stovetop, full refrigerator, microwave and dishware. Extras at the Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs include free parking, an on-site fax and copy service, a coffee bar in the lobby, high-speed Internet access and online bill pay.
Highlights
  • In-room kitchenette, including stovetop, full refrigerator, microwave and dishware
  • Large and comfortable suites
  • 24-hour laundry facility
  • On-site coffee bar
Location
The Air Force Academy South Gate entrance is a mile away from the Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs. The University of Colorado at Colorado Springs campus also is close by. At about 6,000 feet in elevation, Colorado Springs sits at the base of the famed Pikes Peak, on the edge of the southern Rocky Mountains. Explore the area’s outdoor adventures, Old West towns, Olympic Training Center and charming museums.
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs average about 300 square feet and feature a kitchenette with full-size refrigerator, microwave, stovetop, toaster, dishware and utensils. Rooms also include a separate living area, desk space, cable TV with premium channels, iron/ironing board and high-speed Internet access.
Dining
The Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs offers guests in-room kitchenettes for cooking in. A coffee bar is in the lobby and several restaurants are within a short drive.
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (77.9 mi/125 km)
  • Colorado Springs Municipal Airport (18.3 mi/29.4 km)
Attractions
  • Garden of the Gods Park (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • United States Olympic Training Center (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Ghost Town Museum (9.4 mi/15.2 km)
  • Seven Falls (11.9 mi/19.2 km)
  • Manitou Cliff Dwellings (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (13 mi/21 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs Rooms

2 Queen Beds Studio No Smoking
2 Queen beds/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/ Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Queen Bed Studio No Smoking
Queen bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Queen Studio with Sleeper Sofa
Queen bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
2 Bedroom Queen Studio No Smokin
2 Queen beds/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/ Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 King Bed Studio No Smoking
King bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Phone service
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • United States Air Force Academy: 5.4 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 5.6 mi
  • Clune Arena: 7.5 mi
  • World Arena: 9.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stst
Business
la, ca
Jun 19, 2012

you get what you pay for

Internet didn't work and staff had no interest in getting it fixed....passing me the phone number of the provider to find a solution. Not cool. There was also rubbish along the side of the bed from previous guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family travellers
Business
Sierra Vista, AZ, USA
Oct 7, 2011

"always clean, always friendly" is NOT the motto

The floors throughout the hotel, hallways, room, and stairwell were dirty and were not cleaned at all in our five day stay. Our room was covered in pet hair. The housekeeping staff rudely insisted we must completely vacate the room before they would enter. The housekeeping staff refused to vacuum our room midway through our stay. In fact, when confronted with the issue of cleanliness, the housekeeping staff and front desk clerk told us we should have found another place to stay if we weren't satisfied with the cleanliness. Upon request, the manager refused to speak with us regarding the issues. The beds were hard, the pillows were flat, and the toilet tank was missing a cover, the entire building was dirty, but the blatant disregard for customer service was the worst aspect. This was the worst hotel we've ever stayed in. Save your money, there's another extended stay hotel across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Garden of the Gods and the Cog Railway were great places to take the family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family travellers
Business
Sierra Vista, AZ, USA
Oct 3, 2011

"Always clean and friendly" is the wrong motto for this place

The room was covered in pet hair, the toilet was missing a tank cover which was replaced by thick posterboard. The housekeeping staff was rude and refused to clean the room. The front desk staff gave us, upon request, a vacuum and towels. The front desk staff refused to contact the manager upon request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Cog Railroad to the top of Pikes Peak.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EuphoricEric
Business
Knoxville, TN, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Okay for the money.

Very affordable and a good location. It was nice to have a coffee maker in the morning for my Java, however it had it's quirks. Glad I tested it the night before and figured out it's uniqueness. My biggest complaint is that the carpets were dirty. Everything else was acceptable for ONE night. PIKES PEAK made this hotel worthwhile, considering I was only there to SLEEP & SHOWER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Airforce Dad
Business
Florida
Sep 7, 2011

Not Good

Rooms were not clean and needed to be upgraded. This is an extended stay catering to construction workers not weekend guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
motorcycle chic
Business
Omaha, NE
Sep 5, 2011

great value & convenient location

This hotel is a good value compared to the cost of staying in other places in Colorado Springs. It's at the nicer end of town (north), plus it is conveniently located right off the Interstate with a nice mountain view. It's also close to gas, dining, grocery store, etc. It was great having a kitchen so we could save $ eating in the room. Overall, we're not that picky on the quality of motels we stay in as we're usually just there to sleep - so this was a great value for us. I can imagine other travelers might not like the hard bed, smokey odor (in a non-smoking room), thin towels/washcloths, and small TV. The room had been vacuumed and surfaces cleaned, but the carpet was in need of a good shampoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dawson
Business
Aurora, CO, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Worth a try

My son and I decided to take an overnight fishing trip in the Monument/Colorado Springs area last moment. As it was the final weekend before most kids have to go back to school, and end of summer break for most, the hotel we usually stay at was booked . We gave Crestwood Suites a try. The staff was nice, the room clean. Not a noisy place as I had been told. We had a room that faced West, looking right at the Mountains. Beautiful. There is a bike/walk path on the west side too, and a small stream. With all the comforts of home, we will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boulder
Business
Boulder, Colorado, USA
Aug 15, 2011

one day vacation

went to Manitou Springs at Pikes Peak and visit about the town. Restaurant was just across the roud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Every thing was fine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Longhorn Bob
Business
El Paso, TX, USA
Aug 14, 2011

A Good Last Minute Arrangement

Nothing was overly tremendous but in the category of good & adequate. The staff was on the ball f/the things that we needed. The room was comfortable & w/the A/C turned on, outside noise was minimal. The mattriss was a bit on the thin side, but again adequate. Lots of restaurants are nearby as well as good access to the expressway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IDTag
Business
Boise, ID
Jul 31, 2011

Budget hotel but kitchen was great

Was here on business. After being on the road for 6 weeks it was really nice to have a kitchen. It is a budget hotel with budget furnishings. One word of warning... DO NOT stay in room 119. It's right by the exit door and stairs. Little to no sound insulation in the walls so every time the door closes or someone goes up or down the stairs, you'll hear the slam or every step. Had a hard time getting a full night's sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top