$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

2 stars
6210 Corporate Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
104 reviews
good deal

I was expecting a lot more for the price I paid. I was expecting a filthy room, crack-heads roaming... See full review

  • Just a Denver visitor
  • Jan 13, 2014
No complaints

It was a nice room, clean and the kitchen was good. See full review

  • Ajax1044
  • Jan 6, 2014
Colorado Springs extended-stay hotel with kitchenettes, Internet access
The Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs is conveniently located only a mile from the Air Force Academy South Gate entrance. The University of Colorado at Colorado Springs also is close by. The hotel is perfect for travelers on a budget and extended-stay travelers, with spacious rooms that include kitchenettes with stovetop, full refrigerator, microwave and dishware. Extras at the Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs include free parking, an on-site fax and copy service, a coffee bar in the lobby, high-speed Internet access and online bill pay.
Highlights
  • In-room kitchenette, including stovetop, full refrigerator, microwave and dishware
  • Large and comfortable suites
  • 24-hour laundry facility
  • On-site coffee bar
Location
The Air Force Academy South Gate entrance is a mile away from the Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs. The University of Colorado at Colorado Springs campus also is close by. At about 6,000 feet in elevation, Colorado Springs sits at the base of the famed Pikes Peak, on the edge of the southern Rocky Mountains. Explore the area’s outdoor adventures, Old West towns, Olympic Training Center and charming museums.
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs average about 300 square feet and feature a kitchenette with full-size refrigerator, microwave, stovetop, toaster, dishware and utensils. Rooms also include a separate living area, desk space, cable TV with premium channels, iron/ironing board and high-speed Internet access.
Dining
The Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs offers guests in-room kitchenettes for cooking in. A coffee bar is in the lobby and several restaurants are within a short drive.
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (77.9 mi/125 km)
  • Colorado Springs Municipal Airport (18.3 mi/29.4 km)
Attractions
  • Garden of the Gods Park (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • United States Olympic Training Center (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Ghost Town Museum (9.4 mi/15.2 km)
  • Seven Falls (11.9 mi/19.2 km)
  • Manitou Cliff Dwellings (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (13 mi/21 km)

Hotel Map

38.9191 -104.8172
Nearby airports
(COS), 18.00, MI;
Area description
Mountain

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs Rooms

1 King Bed Studio Smoking
King bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Queen Studio with Sleeper Sofa
Queen bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
2 Queen Beds Studio No Smoking
2 Queen beds/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/ Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
2 Queen Beds Studio Smoking
2 Queen Beds/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
2 Bedroom Queen Studio Smoking
2 Queen Beds/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 King Bed Studio No Smoking
King bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Queen Bed Studio No Smoking
Queen bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Queen Studio with Sleeper Sofa
Queen bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
2 Bedroom Queen Studio No Smokin
2 Queen beds/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/ Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Queen Bed Studio Smoking
Queen bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Phone service
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • United States Air Force Academy: 5.4 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 5.6 mi
  • Clune Arena: 7.5 mi
  • World Arena: 9.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dekalb
Aug 22, 2008

Rock Hard

The bed was rock hard, the pillows, if you can call them pillows were paper thin. If we had not been so tired when we got in first night would have left right then. We checked out in the morning and found a better place to stay. Not worth the money here. Can imagine staying her on an extended basis as this is an extended stay hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mishawaka, *
Aug 5, 2008

Great View

Crestwood Suites was a very nice and clean hotel. I enjoyed the full kitchen which saved on eating out costs and made things I needed more accessible. The location was great in that I had a perfect view of Pikes Peak, which is what I came for. The rooms on one side had this view and all the others had a view of part of the town. In back of the hotel was a hiking/biking trail which was 37.5 miles long and ran alongside a creek. It was too far away from restaurants, though, if you don't have a car, which I didn't. There are a couple of restaurants within a quarter or half mile, but not well-known ones. A mile down the road is TGI Fridays, Outback Steakhouse, and Carrabas as well as a mini-mart. But I walked 3 miles to the nearest grocery store and 3 miles to the nearest library. But the hotel itself is nice and for my purposes in being was perfect. They had coffee and tea in the lobby in the mornings. All in all, I enjoyed my stay there and would stay there again, mostly for the view and the kitchen. But if I brought my whole family back with me, I would stay closer to restaurants and shops, if we didn't have a car. The staff was very nice and the hotel was lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have a car, there are several things within a short drive such as stores, a mall, museums and Pikes Peak.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 5, 2008

Good Hotel for a quick overnight

There are no frills at this hotel except the kitchenette. It is clean and a great option for an inexpensive night if you are planning not to spend too much time at your hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Pikes Peak.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Joliet, IL
Jul 24, 2008

Interesting hotel

The location of this hotel was good, close to everything in Colorado Springs. There is no pool or breakfast at this hotel which would have been nice. My room smelled like cigarette smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. The bed was very hard, not just firm, but uncomfortable. The carpet looked worn out and dirty. The kitchen part of the room was pretty nice, it had a fridge, stove top for cooking and kitchen utensils. The girls who worked at the front desk were not very friendly. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to downtown Colorado Springs, zoo, Seven Falls. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 15, 2008

Great location and value

The Crestwood Suites was just what we were looking for. It was close to Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak. The room was spacious enough for the 4 of us. The kitchen was very nice, with a full-size fridge, microwave, stove top, and sink. It was easy to eat a quick breakfast and pack a sack lunch for a full day of hiking. The room was clean. The staff was friendly. The only drawback: the bed wasn't very comfortable for me. (too hard)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The location was perfect to get to Garden of the Gods (2-3 miles away), Pikes Peak (6-8 miles), and Air Force Academy (3 miles). Only one mile from a variety of restaurants and shopping (at exit #149)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 9, 2008

Nice hotel for the money

Overall this hotel was nice. The hotel was clean, and for the most part in nice condition. The only gripe I would have is that the bed was not the most comfortable. For the money, this was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Chicago, Zio's Country Italian Kitchen, T.G. Friday's and others near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hixson
Jul 9, 2008

Ok for just a few days on ...

Ok for just a few days on business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irving
Jul 7, 2008

Very Family Friendly

The room and location is very good. The only concern is house keeping service is not on daily basis. We need to call the front desk all the time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Des Moines
Jul 5, 2008

Spartan Accomodations

The Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs is clearly for the value customer. Even give the price, we found the room size, maintenance, housekeeping, and general comfort below average. There is only one restaurant within reasonable walking distance. The adjacent bike/walking trail is a big plus for travler's with pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 30, 2008

Very good value and clean

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It was a very nice facility and had a livible price for the room. I will stay her anytime I am in Colorado Springs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top