$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

2 stars
6210 Corporate Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
189 reviews
good deal

I was expecting a lot more for the price I paid. I was expecting a filthy room, crack-heads roaming... See full review

  • Just a Denver visitor
  • Jan 13, 2014
No complaints

It was a nice room, clean and the kitchen was good. See full review

  • Ajax1044
  • Jan 6, 2014
Colorado Springs extended-stay hotel with kitchenettes, Internet access
The Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs is conveniently located only a mile from the Air Force Academy South Gate entrance. The University of Colorado at Colorado Springs also is close by. The hotel is perfect for travelers on a budget and extended-stay travelers, with spacious rooms that include kitchenettes with stovetop, full refrigerator, microwave and dishware. Extras at the Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs include free parking, an on-site fax and copy service, a coffee bar in the lobby, high-speed Internet access and online bill pay.
Highlights
  • In-room kitchenette, including stovetop, full refrigerator, microwave and dishware
  • Large and comfortable suites
  • 24-hour laundry facility
  • On-site coffee bar
Location
The Air Force Academy South Gate entrance is a mile away from the Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs. The University of Colorado at Colorado Springs campus also is close by. At about 6,000 feet in elevation, Colorado Springs sits at the base of the famed Pikes Peak, on the edge of the southern Rocky Mountains. Explore the area’s outdoor adventures, Old West towns, Olympic Training Center and charming museums.
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs average about 300 square feet and feature a kitchenette with full-size refrigerator, microwave, stovetop, toaster, dishware and utensils. Rooms also include a separate living area, desk space, cable TV with premium channels, iron/ironing board and high-speed Internet access.
Dining
The Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs offers guests in-room kitchenettes for cooking in. A coffee bar is in the lobby and several restaurants are within a short drive.
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (77.9 mi/125 km)
  • Colorado Springs Municipal Airport (18.3 mi/29.4 km)
Attractions
  • Garden of the Gods Park (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • United States Olympic Training Center (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Ghost Town Museum (9.4 mi/15.2 km)
  • Seven Falls (11.9 mi/19.2 km)
  • Manitou Cliff Dwellings (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (13 mi/21 km)

Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs Rooms

1 King Bed Studio Smoking
King bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Queen Studio with Sleeper Sofa
Queen bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
2 Queen Beds Studio No Smoking
2 Queen beds/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/ Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
2 Queen Beds Studio Smoking
2 Queen Beds/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
2 Bedroom Queen Studio Smoking
2 Queen Beds/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 King Bed Studio No Smoking
King bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Queen Bed Studio No Smoking
Queen bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Queen Studio with Sleeper Sofa
Queen bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
2 Bedroom Queen Studio No Smokin
2 Queen beds/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/ Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Queen Bed Studio Smoking
Queen bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Phone service
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9191 -104.8172
Nearby airports
(COS), 18.00, MI;
Area description
Mountain

Nearby points of interest

  • United States Air Force Academy: 5.4 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 5.6 mi
  • Clune Arena: 7.5 mi
  • World Arena: 9.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (189)

Ratings and reviews for Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hays, KS
Aug 11, 2009

Ok if all you want is a place to sleep.

We were busy most of the trip and really only there to sleep. When the internet went down, it took them over an hour to reboot it because they kept "forgetting" to do it every 10 minutes when I called the front desk. It was quiet, though, and easy to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wichita, KS
Aug 11, 2009

What reservation?

When we arrived very very late at 1:30 in the morning, after traveling for 10 hours, the front desk clerk was less than friendly to us and had no information regarding our PAID FOR reservation. After have US call Orbitz to confirm the reservation, he reluctantly gave us a dirty room with hard beds. It took us an hour to check in. This was a miserable stay. I would call first next time to confirm your reservation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hays, KS
Aug 11, 2009

Ok if all you want is a place to sleep.

We were busy most of the trip and really only there to sleep. When the internet went down, it took them over an hour to reboot it because they kept "forgetting" to do it every 10 minutes when I called the front desk. It was quiet, though, and easy to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wichita, KS
Aug 11, 2009

What reservation?

When we arrived very very late at 1:30 in the morning, after traveling for 10 hours, the front desk clerk was less than friendly to us and had no information regarding our PAID FOR reservation. After have US call Orbitz to confirm the reservation, he reluctantly gave us a dirty room with hard beds. It took us an hour to check in. This was a miserable stay. I would call first next time to confirm your reservation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JoeiJoJo
Parker, CO
Aug 11, 2009

My stay at Crestwood Suites of CoSprings

I only stay for one night and was not there for much of the time. I stayed in a smoking room which had no ashtray and the floors did not seem to be cleaned. I was also awaken at 8 am by a housekeeping lady wondering if I had left yet so she could clean my room. Other than that it was a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbia, SC
Aug 10, 2009

Great location with Mountain views

We were visiting Colorado Spring area and thought the hotel had a great view from our rooms with the mountains all around. There were couple of great restaurants around the hotel at walking distance. The staff was great and very helpful. The rooms were also quite clean and had free secure wireless internet. It was like a studio apartment, perfect for longer stays!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian restaurant and local Colorado dining restaurant.

Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbia, SC
Aug 10, 2009

Great location with Mountain views

We were visiting Colorado Spring area and thought the hotel had a great view from our rooms with the mountains all around. There were couple of great restaurants around the hotel at walking distance. The staff was great and very helpful. The rooms were also quite clean and had free secure wireless internet. It was like a studio apartment, perfect for longer stays!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian restaurant and local Colorado dining restaurant.

Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lincoln, NE
Aug 9, 2009

Not as bad as I thought

After reading everyone's reviews I was a little afraid to stay there, but figured I could stay anywhere for one night. However, I found that the staff were very kind and nice to talk to and my room was clean. It wasn't an amazing place, but for the price it was worth it. And it was close to I-25 which was great for me! I would stay there again if I needed to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northern WI
Aug 9, 2009

Best stay in Colorado Springs, IMHO

Great deal for the amenities (clean room, small kitchen, comfy bed, cool (air temp) room - with just the window open (Aug. 8, 2009 stay)! Loved the walking (Paved) trail behind hotel along the river. Bikers, walkers, joggers, you name it. Friendly staff also! Restaurant across the street (The Mason Jar) - good food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lincoln, NE
Aug 9, 2009

Not as bad as I thought

After reading everyone's reviews I was a little afraid to stay there, but figured I could stay anywhere for one night. However, I found that the staff were very kind and nice to talk to and my room was clean. It wasn't an amazing place, but for the price it was worth it. And it was close to I-25 which was great for me! I would stay there again if I needed to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top