$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South

3 stars
2570 Tenderfoot Hill Street, 2570 Tenderfoot Hill St., Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
47 reviews
Very convenient!

Super friendly staff, very clean, convenient place to book at the last minute. Thank you! See full review

  • Emily Kathryn 08
  • Mar 16, 2013
Anniversary stay

We had booked a king bed, but were told none were available, so we took two queens instead. The... See full review

  • amudhen
  • May 30, 2014
We invite you to settle in and feel at home at the Courtyard by Marriott in Colorado Springs. Our welcoming staff will provide award winning service allowing you to have an unforgettable visit. Our new state of the art lobby at Courtyard Colorado Springs offers our guests more choices and flexibility. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from most major attractions and businesses, such as Peterson A.F.B., Ft. Carson, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, Seven Falls, Pikes Peak and the World Arena. The open, bright and contemporary new Courtyard hotel lobby features free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to local information, maps, weather, and the latest news via our a 52-inch LCD touch screen GoBoard. Dining has been completely redesigned with The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.; offering casual, flexible seating, easier access to healthy breakfast and dinner menu options, Starbucks coffee, and evening cocktails. The MarketTM, a 24/7 shop for snacks, beverages and sundrie

Hotel Map

38.7964 -104.814
Nearby airports
Colorado Springs Airport, (COS), 8.00, MI, W; Denver International Airport, (DEN), 80.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • World Arena: 1.2 mi
  • United States Air Force Academy: 13.6 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 14 mi
  • Clune Arena: 15.5 mi

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amudhen
Boulder, CO
May 30, 2014

Anniversary stay

We had booked a king bed, but were told none were available, so we took two queens instead. The next day, housekeeping missed our room. Breakfast was great both days, and the staff was accomodating. Despite the mishaps, we had a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Macaroni Grill is adjacent to the hotel and was very good! Half price bottles or glasses of excellent name brand wine. Also, hotel breakfasts were excellent,

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fofo
NM
May 27, 2014

Pool hours are a PLUS

Every other hotel - including those that are twice as expensive - close the pool at 9pm & open at 10am - so that there's little time to enjoy. This Courtyard closed the pool at 11pm & opened at 6am - giving us ample time to enjoy the pool - it was great! Bistro - gives a made to order, delicious breakfast to enjoy. Much better than the free continental that other places offer. For this price - you can't go wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
firstwinetraveler
Business
Santa Fe
Feb 17, 2014

Disappointing hotel, great Obz deals

From room amenities, to bedding, to noisy structure this is not up to standards for this hotel chain. Thanks to Obz great special deals I got a reasonable price. Despite the convenient location for me, I won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nomady
Denver, Colorado
May 15, 2013

Special though short

We enjoyed the room and the staff were very friendly. We were only able to be there from 4PM to the next morning at 7 am. Will come back when able.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lizzy B.
Business
NJ
Apr 1, 2013

Good Hotel

Overall good for the price ... perfect for quick business trips

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emily Kathryn 08
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 16, 2013

Very convenient!

Super friendly staff, very clean, convenient place to book at the last minute. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lancres9
Columbus, Ohio
Jan 8, 2013

See new grandchild trip

Our air carrier was very helpful with seating and providing wheelchair service. The seating was also more comfortable than that on other carriers we have taken. The hotel was easy to get to and close to our family we were visiting. It was clean with a comfortable bed. All in all it was an enjoyable few days away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Santa road trip
Minnesota
Dec 25, 2012

Traveling for Christmas

Rooms were clean and beds very comfortable. Recommend Restaurant next door for dinner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fillie04
Iowa
Sep 5, 2012

Great stay!!

The bed was amazing!!! Staff was great and gave free breakfast. Great people, very good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MJGE
Business
Denver,Co
Jul 6, 2012

For the money expected better

Clean, Nice room but seem expensive compared to other hotels in area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top