$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Cheyenne Mountain Resort

4 stars
3225 Broadmoor Valley Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
38 reviews
Mountain Retreat

Just spent a delightful weekend with 25+ children golfing, playing tennis and sitting by the pool... See full review

  • Namow
  • Aug 26, 2014
Great Family Vacation

Great service. Beautiful view. Great service. Close proximity to almost anything to do in The Springs. See full review

  • DASMD
  • Jun 16, 2014
Serene Colorado Springs mountain resort with tennis, swimming and golf
The Cheyenne Mountain Resort is nestled on a lush green landscape with a private lake and is one of Colorado Springs' most satisfying mountain getaways. The resort offers 316 luxurious rooms in eight lodges with easy access to area adventures. Guests enjoy on-property amenities such as tennis courts, 18 holes of golf, fitness center and indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Business travelers make use of the conference facilities and business center. A resort fee covers parking, bell and room attendant fees, Wi-Fi and more.


Highlights
  • 18-hole golf course
  • Indoor and outdoor swimming pools and fitness center
  • On-site dining
  • 18 tennis courts
  • Business center
Location
The Cheyenne Mountain Resort is in the Broadmoor neighborhood of sunny Colorado Springs, approximately 20 minutes from the airport. At about 6,000 feet in elevation, the town sits at the base of the famed Pikes Peak, on the edge of the southern Rocky Mountains. Explore the area's outdoor adventures, Old West towns, Olympic Training Center and charming museums.

 

Rooms
The Cheyenne Mountain Resort features 316 guest rooms and suites in eight lodges. Each captures the serenity of the region with gracious views, elegant dark wood furnishings and refined amenities, including a private balcony, iHome iPod clock radio, Lodgenet movies, terry robes, Gilchrist & Soames bath products and high-speed Internet access (fees apply).
Dining
The Cheyenne Mountain Resort offers three distinctive dining venues and in-room dining. The Mountain View Restaurant offers Colorado fusion dishes and lavish buffets. At Pineview Grille, guests enjoy lunch and dinner on the golf course. The Will Rogers Lounge brings folks together for cocktails and a game of billiards.
Recreation
  • 18 indoor and outdoor tennis courts
  • Aquatics center with indoor and outdoor pools
  • Fitness center and classes
  • 18-hole golf course
  • Seasonal boating and fishing at resort’s 35-acre lake
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (87.6 mi/141 km)
  • Colorado Springs Municipal Airport (12.4 mi/19.9 km)
Attractions
  • Seven Falls (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • United States Olympic Training Center (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Ghost Town Museum (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • Garden of the Gods Park (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
  • Manitou Cliff Dwellings (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (10 mi/16.1 km)

 

Business
  • Business center
  • IACC-certified, full-service conference center
  • Tiered presentation amphitheatre

Hotel Map

38.7844 -104.8251
Area served
Colorado Springs, CO
Nearby airports
Colorado Springs and Denver International Airports
Area description
Conveniently located in the Broadmoor neighborhood with easy access to all the area attractions like Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak and is just minutes from Downtown Colorado Springs and the Colorado Springs Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cheyenne Mountain Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Cheyenne Mountain Resort Rooms

Standard Deluxe Room
Newly refurnished with high thread count linen and warm colorado colors, this room features 2 queen beds, a balcony or patio, beautiful wood armoire and writing tables, double closets with terry robes, iron/board and coffee maker. All rooms have wirless internet access and are non-smoking.
Courtyard View 2 Queens
Our Standard Double Queen (two beds), with approximately 430 square feet, feature a private balcony or patio with an interior courtyard view. Each room features an Armchair, Coffee maker, Iron and ironing board, Terry cloth robes, Hair Dryer, Gilchrist & Soames bath products, Lodgenet Movies, Mini-bar refrigerator (unstocked) and High Speed Wireless Internet access.
Resort View King
Our Deluxe King, with approximately 430 square feet of living space, enjoys stunning views of the Resort from your private balcony or patio. Each room features a Armchair, Coffee maker, Iron and ironing board, Terry cloth robes, Hair Dryer, Gilchrist & Soames bath products, Lodgenet Movies, Mini-bar refrigerator (unstocked) and High Speed Wireless Internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World Arena: 1.6 mi
  • United States Air Force Academy: 14.3 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 14.7 mi
  • Clune Arena: 16.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Cheyenne Mountain Colorado Springs conference center features more than 40,000 square feet of specially designed Colorado Springs meeting rooms and exhibit space, supported by the most advanced audio-visual systems. Our conference facility is well equipped for business conferences, corporate meetings and all manner of group meetings. A courteous, professionally trained staff centers on making conference planning easy. Thirty-eight specially designed meeting rooms, including a tiered amphitheater and a combination of large and small meeting rooms and conference suites, accommodating from 10 to 600 in complete comfort and privacy and provide an effective setting for virtually every meeting format.

Dining

The Mountain View Restaurant
Featuring elegant buffets that offer guests a wide selection of delicious hot entrées, separate salad bar, dessert tables and a special order grill accented by beautiful views of Cheyenne Mountain. The Executive Chef utilizes a 10-day rotation cycle to ensure every guest, regardless of their length of stay, will not experience duplicity with their meals. The Dining Room also offers seating on the Terrace. Children under 4 eat free when accompanied by an adult.
Will Rogers Lounge
The resort's primary lounge, located on the main level, and offers pub fare. The lounge provides plenty of room to mingle, 3 pool tables, 2 electronic dartboards, big screen TV and a stunning view of Cheyenne Mountain. Colorado-created microbrews and premium wells are offered daily from 11am - 2am.
The Pineview Grille
Offering breathtaking views of the Country Club's 18-hole golf course accented by the beautiful Cheyenne Mountain Range. The Pine view is frequented primarily by our private membership. During spring, summer, and early fall, the dining room terrace is available for those who enjoy outdoor seating.
Pineview Pub
Available for members and guests to enjoy a cold beer or beverage, and relax near the fireplace to enjoy watching sporting events unfold on the big screen TV.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Namow
Business
Glenview
Aug 26, 2014

Mountain Retreat

Just spent a delightful weekend with 25+ children golfing, playing tennis and sitting by the pool to relax and get away. The boys said they wanted to take their beds home with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DASMD
Business
KC
Jun 16, 2014

Great Family Vacation

Great service. Beautiful view. Great service. Close proximity to almost anything to do in The Springs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pikes Peak is a must do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Momschwavis
Business
Kasas
Jul 11, 2013

low lake

The room was nice, but we paid for the upgrade "mountain view" which really looked over the parking lot and THEN to the mountains. The lake is too low for activities, which was not posted and therefore we had a bunch of disappointed kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen and mom's party
Business
kc,mo
Mar 19, 2013

mom's 70th birthday

It was a wonderful hotel & our stay was very relaxing. We paid for our stay in January & they charged us again twice. Still has not been resolved. That is our only complaint. Hopefully the manager calls me today and the charges get removed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
agriffith
Business
McKinney, Texas
Mar 18, 2013

The most beautiful vacation spot ever

This hotel was set in a gorgeous lake and mountain view displayed through many well-placed windows in the lodge and through the window in our room. The bedroom's decor surrounded us in class and comfort. Cheyenne provided twin terry robes, ironing board, huge closet, cosy, comfy beds, patio with chair and table, extra sink outside the main bath, makeup mirror, refrigerator, and so much more. It was so clean and the food was fantastic. Relaxing in the lounge with a wonderful selection of drinks allowed another great view of the mountains. Soft music played throughout the lodge. If we go back, we plan to hike, golf, and use the cute beach. One thing they could do better would be to make sure the food in the buffet stays warm throughout the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I would definitely drive up to Monarch, stopping in Royal Gorge and taking the 30 minute train ride along the Arkansas River, then driving 50 West along the river and through the most beautiful rocky mountains, so close you could touch them. We saw wild rams eating right next to the road. Later, the mountains become snow and pine covered. It was breath-taking rivaling trips I've taken to Europe and Big Sur, California.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jhansen
Business
Colorado
Jun 8, 2012

Great Value

I stayed here with my 2 kids and we had a great time. The beds were so comfy that we did not want to get up in the morning. The breakfast buffet was outstanding too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trevnbren
Business
Yorkshire, England
Oct 8, 2011

something for everyone

Spent the last day of our holiday here and found it totally relaxing, plenty to do if you wanted. The hotel was superior with its decor , facilities, staff and food. The room was exceptional and comfortable, would recommend a stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colorado
Apr 25, 2011

get away

wish we would have know indoor pool not open. Also, I was disappointed with the food. But, the staff was 5 star!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Powell Family
Business
Mobile, AL
Mar 10, 2011

Wonderful Hotel

This trip was absolutely wonderful. We had no problems at the hotel our whole trip. Check in and check out were simple and done within minutes. Everyone was extremely nice and helpful and the views from the hotel were spectacular. We received everything that we were promised on our stay and could not have asked for a better vacation. We will definitely go back and stay at this resort again!! It was so close to so many great sites like the Cheyenne Mtn Zoo where you can feed the giraffes and ride a skyway across the zoo. It was also close to Pikes Peak, Ghost Town, Garden of the Gods, Manitou Cliff Dwellings, Cave of the Winds and many others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 7, 2010

Should have stayed at the Broadmoor

While the lobby/restaurant/pool area was clean and reasonably attractive, the room was not. Burned out entry light, spider webs in lamp shades, noisy and an air conditioner that would not not adequately cool the room were its drawbacks. I would rather stay one night at the Broadmoor, than two nights here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadmoor Brunch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top