$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Days Inn Carbondale

2 stars
View map of 950 Cowen Drive, Carbondale, CO 81623

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
5 reviews
Ski Trip

Nice Place. Good variety of breakfast. Friendly staff. See full review

  • Hasit
  • Jan 1, 2012
Fabulous stay!

We had a wonderful time... went to Aspen for a concert. We got to Carbondale a little early and we... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 28, 2011
Days Inn of Carbondale is in the heart of the Rocky Mountains located on the banks of the Roaring Fork River. For winter travelers we are only twenty-eight miles from the best skiing in the world - Aspen, Aspen Highlands, Snowmass, and Buttermilk. Summer offers a variety of activities to be enjoyed - Hot Springs, Fly Fishing, Hiking, Mountain Biking, and White Water Rafting. Carbondale is the gateway to Redstone and Marble. We offer modern, spacious rooms with mountain and river views, free cable with HBO, continental breakfast, free wireless internet access, indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. We are conveniently located on the corner of Highway 82 and Scenic Byway 133. Pets Accepted.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Carbondale also booked these hotels.

$69
3.2 / 5 10 reviews
★★
$109
4.0 / 5 16 reviews
★★
$69
3.8 / 5 90 reviews
★★★
$109
3.6 / 5 117 reviews
★★★
$118
3.8 / 5 18 reviews
★★
$74
3.5 / 5 8 reviews
★★★
$129
4.1 / 5 11 reviews
★★★
$119
3.9 / 5 34 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Carbondale

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Carbondale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MountainMama4
Couples
Nederland co
Mar 1, 2013

brothel house?

It smelt so bad that I literally threw up. They need to air this place out and put in new carpet. Would have rather stayed in Glenwood (further from the ski resorts).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Carbondale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hasit
Family
Bakersfield, CA
Jan 1, 2012

Ski Trip

Nice Place. Good variety of breakfast. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Carbondale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Centennial,Colorado
Jul 25, 2011

Good Value near Aspen

Stayed at this location due to the hotels proximity to Aspen, Colorado. The hotel is clean, but nothing special. The staff was pleasant and informative. The general area is a great place for hiking, biking, river rafting, etc during the summer. The free breakfast was only good if you like to carbo load in the morning with bagels, toast, muffins, danish, cereal......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

30 minute drive to Maroon Bells in Aspen, Colorado

Review of Days Inn Carbondale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Feb 28, 2011

Fabulous stay!

We had a wonderful time... went to Aspen for a concert. We got to Carbondale a little early and we were allowed to check in earlier than 2pm. The room was bright, roomy, and nicely cared for. We were treated like royalty... very pleasant experience. We will come back and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Ask the owner for great places to eat! Village Smithy is fabulous!

Review of Days Inn Carbondale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
moye's
Couples
Valley Forge, PA
Feb 10, 2011

A nice family run business

The hotel was convenient to Aspen and Snowmass ski areas and local restaurants were within walking distance. The hot tub and sauna gave us enough of a respite after skiing hard all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top