$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

3 stars
View map of 6780 South Galena Street, Centennial, CO 80112

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
27 reviews
Great hotel

Everyone was so nice at this hotel. I enjoyed my stay! Very great breakfast as well. See full review

  • Amandamegan
  • Feb 10, 2015
Quick trip

I stayed here for four days and my stay was terrific. Everyone very friendly and a clean room. See full review

  • Amandamegan
  • Dec 9, 2014
This Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center hotel in the heart of Centennial's business district makes your stay productive and comfortable, too. Just off Interstate 25, this hotel is convenient to major business parks and is just 23 miles from the Denver International Airport. Pets are welcome at this hotel, which offers complimentary wireless Internet and complimentary hot breakfast and hosts three Manager Receptions midweek. All rooms feature spacious work areas and fully equipped kitchens, ideal for longer stays and work trips, and the business center offers copy and fax service and computer access. The hotel also offers an exercise room, coin-op laundry facilities, a deluxe vending area open around the clock, and an outdoor grilling area. Parking is available for cars and motorcycles, and there is no charge for kids through age 17 when staying with adults.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 27
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amandamegan
Business
New York
Dec 9, 2014

Quick trip

I stayed here for four days and my stay was terrific. Everyone very friendly and a clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baxter MED
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 30, 2014

Smokey

Although we had a non-smoking room, it was on the first floor next to an outdoor area where the smokers gathered. The smoke seeped into our room (yes, the window was closed) and it smelled smokey. Management brought in an ionizer to help clear the air but it was uneffective. Also, we ran out of toilet paper. When we called the front desk we were told to come and get it because they was no staff member to bring it to us. Eventually it was brought to us. The staff member was visibly ill and stated that she was covering the front desk had brought it to us even though she was so sick. Ok, that was considerate but what was he doing at work so sick she could hardly walk? I'm just sayin'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anthony k sh.
Business
arvada, co.
Sep 2, 2014

great place

Only stayed one night, loved the breakfast in the morning. And I has pretty much a full kitchen in the room. Nice place for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Right down the road from fiddlers green

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Big Em
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Aug 27, 2013

Disappointing experience

The experience was not what you led us to believe. The hotel was not newly renovated but was actually in the beginnings of renovation. Our room was renovated but it was the only one on the floor to be finished. The exercise room was closed - presumably being renovated. There was no breakfast except a can of juice and a muffin for sure and occassionally a granola bar. No copy service. No newspaper. No dependable wakeup service. You had to hunt a staff member down for trash bags. We dealt with construction beginning at 7:30 every morning. The fire alarm system was going off or was being tested; no one told us whether we should be evacuating. Little to no service was provided. The room was nice however to be fair. We would like to know what you says about this. The hotel staff said that you misrepresented the hotel's situation and amenities in the your advertisement!!! What do you say?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fluffles
Business
Centennial,co
Feb 16, 2013

Needs a pool

I liked pretty much everything about this place, I had a great stay, but I was hoping for a pool, but there was none

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C Marchand
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jun 28, 2012

Good value

Sayed here for a week June 2012. No problems, clean hotel, good rate for a week. There's no pool or computer business center for the public, but the laundry is free to guests which is a big plus. Plenty of restaurants etc around and near to the Interstate. I read they'll change to new hotel chain in August, hope the quality and price stay the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the back road (parallel to arapahoe and ends at the Target store) to enter/leave -- it's much faster and easier to get to the Interstate etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Centennial, CO
Jul 3, 2010

Just what we needed

The only thing was; we asked for non-smoking and did not get that because they said there were none available and stated that [...] Otherwise, it was a nice place and convenient for us. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
debn
Business
newport, OR
Aug 27, 2009

I wanted a vacation

We made this trip to visit family and the hotel was nice but there was no room cleaning service so we had to make beds and pick up towels and other neccesities if we needed them. There was no broom or vacuum provided so we did not have very clean floors. I wanted to spend time with family and not have to worry if the room was neat to have them come by but I did have to do my own house work. I was told that the rooms were cleaned once every seven days and we only stayed five. Call these effeciency apartments not motel suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outback was just a block away and the food was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Plains Grma
Business
Northeast CO
Aug 8, 2009

Candlewood At DTC

This hotel was great! The staff volunteered to map our route to the event we attended. The location is right off I25,the bed was great and the rooom was spotless. We got a great rate from Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vacationing fools
Business
Apple Valley, CA
Aug 5, 2009

Great for long stays

We stayed one night. it was close to what we had planned for the next day. it is a hotel for longer stays it had a kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top