$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

3 stars
6780 South Galena Street, Centennial, CO 80112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
39 reviews
Nice hotel, good location, minor issues

Overall very comfortable place in a good location - close enough to I-25 to access it but not so... See full review

  • David in Denver
  • Feb 10, 2013
Very nice people!

This was a great hotel. While it was close to shops and other business, it was a little hard to... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 26, 2008
This Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center hotel in the heart of Centennial's business district makes your stay productive and comfortable, too. Just off Interstate 25, this hotel is convenient to major business parks and is just 23 miles from the Denver International Airport. Pets are welcome at this hotel, which offers complimentary wireless Internet and complimentary hot breakfast. All rooms feature spacious work areas and fully equipped kitchens, ideal for longer stays and work trips, and the business center offers copy and fax service and computer access. The hotel also offers an exercise room, coin-op laundry facilities, a deluxe vending area open around the clock, and an outdoor grilling area. Parking is available for cars and motorcycles, and there is no charge for kids through age 17 when staying with adults.

Hotel Map

39.5932 -104.8697
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 39
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Patsan500
Business
The Villages
Apr 27, 2013

Not Gonna happen again!

One of the main reasons I stayed there was because of the location and the name of the hotel. First the good news: The location was great. Just a couple of minutes commute to the place I was working. Now the Bad news: The pictures on the website showed continental breakfast and a nice place to sit down, watch some news and eat a light breakfast. WRONG! First, there was no room for that. That is an artist impression as to what it will be upon remodel. To fill the breakfast gap, they have a tray on the front desk with a few cans of juice, some wrapped up store bought pastry, and coffee in the laundry room. The coffee, when the staff decides to brew it, doesn't have creamer or sugar there very often. I went down several times around 6:15am or so and, no coffee. To solve the creamer situation when there was coffee, I broke down and bought my own at the Walmart which is close by. They do not stock your room with the coffee packs to last more than 2 days. Oh, I forgot to tell you, it was an old broken down Candlewood suites. Please don't think I don't like Candlewood, I do, and stay there often. This hotel needs remodeling real bad. The staff: Really?! Smoking outside the majority of the time. They leave a sign saying in case of emergency, dial "0". Please, have corporate do a spot check on these people. I could go on but, enough said. The room: The bathroom was what one could say, barely clean. Like they kind of wiped it down but didn't really clean it. The shower curtain rod was held up by an old shampoo bottle! The shower curtain was torn up. The air conditioning unit had a couple of broken boards around the bottom of it with staples sticking out. They still use old bedspreads. Good luck with that. Knowing the rest of the cleaning quality, I can only imagine what was crawling around in that bedspread! They only clean once a week and if you want towels or linen, bring the old ones down to the front desk and they will give you new ones. I guess I would have to make my own bed? The trash situation: take it out yourself? No trash pickup. People leave it out in the hall an they would pick it up..... eventually. Finally: If it would not have been for the location and that everything else around was booked, and if I would not have booked it as a package, I WOULD HAVE GOT MY MONEY BACK AND CHECKED IN SOMEWHERE ELSE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tmcanin
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Business

The staff was friendly and courteous. The room had a minor toilet issue (that was solved by jiggling the handle), but was otherwise comfortable so I could finish my work for the day. I would recommend this hotel to any business traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tmcanin
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Business

The staff was friendly and courteous. The room had a minor toilet issue (that was solved by jiggling the handle), but was otherwise comfortable so I could finish my work for the day. I would recommend this hotel to any business traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 12, 2011

Comfortable and Will Stay Again

I stay here each time I am in South Denver for business. Comfortable, staff is accommodating and rooms are perfect for one person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 12, 2011

Comfortable and Will Stay Again

I stay here each time I am in South Denver for business. Comfortable, staff is accommodating and rooms are perfect for one person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Conjack
Business
Co
Oct 16, 2010

Good location for my purpose

It is a good economical location to the Tech Center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Conjack
Business
Co
Oct 16, 2010

Good location for my purpose

It is a good economical location to the Tech Center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Felton, CA
Oct 2, 2010

Affordable Extended Stay Hotel

Hotel was in a good location for our job. Room was comfortable and the wired internet access saved the hassle of dealing with wireless internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I highly recommend checking out Jabo's if you like Louisiana BBQ. Friendly inviting atmosphere, great portions, and don't forget to order a scone if they aren't included with your meal. I will definitely go back when I return to the area.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Felton, CA
Oct 2, 2010

Affordable Extended Stay Hotel

Hotel was in a good location for our job. Room was comfortable and the wired internet access saved the hassle of dealing with wireless internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I highly recommend checking out Jabo's if you like Louisiana BBQ. Friendly inviting atmosphere, great portions, and don't forget to order a scone if they aren't included with your meal. I will definitely go back when I return to the area.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Strictly business!
Business
Ardmore, OK
Feb 14, 2010

Good location for business travel!

My primary use for this hotel was business the only thing I didn't like about the location was the lack of dining choices. The hotel it self appeared to be an older hotel that has been updated the rooms are exceptionally clean and very comfortable and the staff was very friendly! I would definatly stay at this location again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top