$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

3 stars
6780 South Galena Street, Centennial, CO 80112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
25 reviews
great place

Only stayed one night, loved the breakfast in the morning. And I has pretty much a full kitchen in... See full review

  • Anthony k sh.
  • Sep 2, 2014
Very nice people!

This was a great hotel. While it was close to shops and other business, it was a little hard to... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 26, 2008
This Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center hotel in the heart of Centennial's business district makes your stay productive and comfortable, too. Just off Interstate 25, this hotel is convenient to major business parks and is just 23 miles from the Denver International Airport. Pets are welcome at this hotel, which offers complimentary wireless Internet and complimentary hot breakfast. All rooms feature spacious work areas and fully equipped kitchens, ideal for longer stays and work trips, and the business center offers copy and fax service and computer access. The hotel also offers an exercise room, coin-op laundry facilities, a deluxe vending area open around the clock, and an outdoor grilling area. Parking is available for cars and motorcycles, and there is no charge for kids through age 17 when staying with adults.

Hotel Map

39.5932 -104.8697
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Patsan500
Business
The Villages
Apr 27, 2013

Not Gonna happen again!

One of the main reasons I stayed there was because of the location and the name of the hotel. First the good news: The location was great. Just a couple of minutes commute to the place I was working. Now the Bad news: The pictures on the website showed continental breakfast and a nice place to sit down, watch some news and eat a light breakfast. WRONG! First, there was no room for that. That is an artist impression as to what it will be upon remodel. To fill the breakfast gap, they have a tray on the front desk with a few cans of juice, some wrapped up store bought pastry, and coffee in the laundry room. The coffee, when the staff decides to brew it, doesn't have creamer or sugar there very often. I went down several times around 6:15am or so and, no coffee. To solve the creamer situation when there was coffee, I broke down and bought my own at the Walmart which is close by. They do not stock your room with the coffee packs to last more than 2 days. Oh, I forgot to tell you, it was an old broken down Candlewood suites. Please don't think I don't like Candlewood, I do, and stay there often. This hotel needs remodeling real bad. The staff: Really?! Smoking outside the majority of the time. They leave a sign saying in case of emergency, dial "0". Please, have corporate do a spot check on these people. I could go on but, enough said. The room: The bathroom was what one could say, barely clean. Like they kind of wiped it down but didn't really clean it. The shower curtain rod was held up by an old shampoo bottle! The shower curtain was torn up. The air conditioning unit had a couple of broken boards around the bottom of it with staples sticking out. They still use old bedspreads. Good luck with that. Knowing the rest of the cleaning quality, I can only imagine what was crawling around in that bedspread! They only clean once a week and if you want towels or linen, bring the old ones down to the front desk and they will give you new ones. I guess I would have to make my own bed? The trash situation: take it out yourself? No trash pickup. People leave it out in the hall an they would pick it up..... eventually. Finally: If it would not have been for the location and that everything else around was booked, and if I would not have booked it as a package, I WOULD HAVE GOT MY MONEY BACK AND CHECKED IN SOMEWHERE ELSE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
debn
Business
newport, OR
Aug 27, 2009

I wanted a vacation

We made this trip to visit family and the hotel was nice but there was no room cleaning service so we had to make beds and pick up towels and other neccesities if we needed them. There was no broom or vacuum provided so we did not have very clean floors. I wanted to spend time with family and not have to worry if the room was neat to have them come by but I did have to do my own house work. I was told that the rooms were cleaned once every seven days and we only stayed five. Call these effeciency apartments not motel suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outback was just a block away and the food was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fluffles
Business
Centennial,co
Feb 16, 2013

Needs a pool

I liked pretty much everything about this place, I had a great stay, but I was hoping for a pool, but there was none

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Big Em
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Aug 27, 2013

Disappointing experience

The experience was not what you led us to believe. The hotel was not newly renovated but was actually in the beginnings of renovation. Our room was renovated but it was the only one on the floor to be finished. The exercise room was closed - presumably being renovated. There was no breakfast except a can of juice and a muffin for sure and occassionally a granola bar. No copy service. No newspaper. No dependable wakeup service. You had to hunt a staff member down for trash bags. We dealt with construction beginning at 7:30 every morning. The fire alarm system was going off or was being tested; no one told us whether we should be evacuating. Little to no service was provided. The room was nice however to be fair. We would like to know what you says about this. The hotel staff said that you misrepresented the hotel's situation and amenities in the your advertisement!!! What do you say?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 27, 2008

Good Value!

The Candlewood was very nice clean rooms. I had requested a 1st floor due to my husband and my knee problems, but they did not have any but they did have an elevator. We had another couple with us but the check in person did not give us rooms close at all on the third floor. It was not until I found that the TV in our room did not work that I asked to be re-located and then he put us even further away until I asked him if he had a room closer and then he put us right across the hall from the other room! Don't the front desk people even think?? Other than that we thought our accommodations were very good and close to restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Araphoe St has many dining places and to the south off of Dry Creek Rd many more places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vasiesma
Business
CO
Mar 12, 2010

AWFULL! NEXT TIME Hyatt Summerfield

It was awfull we usually stay at the hyatt when traveling to this area had to stay here because of alentines weekend and it was awfull. Stay across the street great staff and all the amenities you need at the Hyatt Summerfield =) Best hotel in the Denver area and cannot beat the price~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Orley
Business
Chicago
Jul 28, 2009

Candlewood Denver

This is a good solid place to stay with an unusually good kitchen if one were staying longer. There's no breakfast served there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vacationing fools
Business
Apple Valley, CA
Aug 5, 2009

Great for long stays

We stayed one night. it was close to what we had planned for the next day. it is a hotel for longer stays it had a kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Conjack
Business
Co
Oct 16, 2010

Good location for my purpose

It is a good economical location to the Tech Center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baxter MED
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 30, 2014

Smokey

Although we had a non-smoking room, it was on the first floor next to an outdoor area where the smokers gathered. The smoke seeped into our room (yes, the window was closed) and it smelled smokey. Management brought in an ionizer to help clear the air but it was uneffective. Also, we ran out of toilet paper. When we called the front desk we were told to come and get it because they was no staff member to bring it to us. Eventually it was brought to us. The staff member was visibly ill and stated that she was covering the front desk had brought it to us even though she was so sick. Ok, that was considerate but what was he doing at work so sick she could hardly walk? I'm just sayin'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top