$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 7, 2015 Check-out: Mar 8, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

3 stars
View map of 6780 South Galena Street, Centennial, CO 80112

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
27 reviews
Great hotel

Everyone was so nice at this hotel. I enjoyed my stay! Very great breakfast as well. See full review

  • Amandamegan
  • Feb 10, 2015
Quick trip

I stayed here for four days and my stay was terrific. Everyone very friendly and a clean room. See full review

  • Amandamegan
  • Dec 9, 2014
This Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center hotel in the heart of Centennial's business district makes your stay productive and comfortable, too. Just off Interstate 25, this hotel is convenient to major business parks and is just 23 miles from the Denver International Airport. Pets are welcome at this hotel, which offers complimentary wireless Internet and complimentary hot breakfast and hosts three Manager Receptions midweek. All rooms feature spacious work areas and fully equipped kitchens, ideal for longer stays and work trips, and the business center offers copy and fax service and computer access. The hotel also offers an exercise room, coin-op laundry facilities, a deluxe vending area open around the clock, and an outdoor grilling area. Parking is available for cars and motorcycles, and there is no charge for kids through age 17 when staying with adults.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Orley
Business
Chicago
Jul 28, 2009

Candlewood Denver

This is a good solid place to stay with an unusually good kitchen if one were staying longer. There's no breakfast served there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego, ca
Jun 24, 2009

centennial

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 27, 2008

Good Value!

The Candlewood was very nice clean rooms. I had requested a 1st floor due to my husband and my knee problems, but they did not have any but they did have an elevator. We had another couple with us but the check in person did not give us rooms close at all on the third floor. It was not until I found that the TV in our room did not work that I asked to be re-located and then he put us even further away until I asked him if he had a room closer and then he put us right across the hall from the other room! Don't the front desk people even think?? Other than that we thought our accommodations were very good and close to restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Araphoe St has many dining places and to the south off of Dry Creek Rd many more places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 16, 2008

Reasonable price and lots of extras

This hotel was very busy the night we arrived, which we thought was a good sign. The accommodations were comfortable, with a very comfortable bed, kitchenette, desk, etc. The room was small but laid out so well that it didn't feel small at all! Laundry facilities and workout room would have been really important additions had we stayed longer. I was most impressed by the selection of toiletries, snacks, beverages, etc. available for purchase - many times larger than anything I've seen at even the most expensive hotels!! Overall a good value! Close enough to the freeway and major roads, but set back a bit to provide peace and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 25, 2008

My review of Candlewood Suites DENVER/DTC

Candle wood suites would be a great place to stay for buisness purposes however did not have the resort atmosphere I was looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midwest City
May 26, 2008

Very nice people!

This was a great hotel. While it was close to shops and other business, it was a little hard to find. But by the 2nd day all was better. The room was great with a full kitchen and everything. Only bad note, the DVD did not work and no one at the hotel could tell me how to fis it. Other than that my wife and I had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Oct 3, 2007

Location, location, location

The Candlewood Suites was located right near my seminar site and was located near many restaurants, shopping and grocery stores. The suite was everything that I expected. I was especially pleased that the internet access WAS included with the price of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Candlewood did not have a restaurant, however, there were so many dining opportunities nearby that were either walking distance or a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top