$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

3 stars
6780 South Galena Street, Centennial, CO 80112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
23 reviews
Very nice people!

This was a great hotel. While it was close to shops and other business, it was a little hard to... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 26, 2008
Nice hotel, good location, minor issues

Overall very comfortable place in a good location - close enough to I-25 to access it but not so... See full review

  • David in Denver
  • Feb 10, 2013
This Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center hotel in the heart of Centennial's business district makes your stay productive and comfortable, too. Just off Interstate 25, this hotel is convenient to major business parks and is just 23 miles from the Denver International Airport. Pets are welcome at this hotel, which offers complimentary wireless Internet and complimentary hot breakfast. All rooms feature spacious work areas and fully equipped kitchens, ideal for longer stays and work trips, and the business center offers copy and fax service and computer access. The hotel also offers an exercise room, coin-op laundry facilities, a deluxe vending area open around the clock, and an outdoor grilling area. Parking is available for cars and motorcycles, and there is no charge for kids through age 17 when staying with adults.

Hotel Map

39.5932 -104.8697
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vasiesma
CO
Mar 12, 2010

AWFULL! NEXT TIME Hyatt Summerfield

It was awfull we usually stay at the hyatt when traveling to this area had to stay here because of alentines weekend and it was awfull. Stay across the street great staff and all the amenities you need at the Hyatt Summerfield =) Best hotel in the Denver area and cannot beat the price~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Strictly business!
Business
Ardmore, OK
Feb 14, 2010

Good location for business travel!

My primary use for this hotel was business the only thing I didn't like about the location was the lack of dining choices. The hotel it self appeared to be an older hotel that has been updated the rooms are exceptionally clean and very comfortable and the staff was very friendly! I would definatly stay at this location again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
California/Denver 2009 anytime!
Lemoore, Ca
Sep 30, 2009

Denver for Fun 2009

I stayed in Denver for four days just for fun! I had a bit of a problem finding the hotel. But, the staff made it all worth the time. I called three times for directions. The clerk was very patient, all three times. My room was clean and I was given clean sheets at my request. I could say the staff made it perfect. I asked one thousand questions and they answered them all! Easy check in and easy check out. Great price. I would recommend to a friend. Customer service is number 1 for me!! Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
debn
newport, OR
Aug 27, 2009

I wanted a vacation

We made this trip to visit family and the hotel was nice but there was no room cleaning service so we had to make beds and pick up towels and other neccesities if we needed them. There was no broom or vacuum provided so we did not have very clean floors. I wanted to spend time with family and not have to worry if the room was neat to have them come by but I did have to do my own house work. I was told that the rooms were cleaned once every seven days and we only stayed five. Call these effeciency apartments not motel suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outback was just a block away and the food was great.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Plains Grma
Northeast CO
Aug 8, 2009

Candlewood At DTC

This hotel was great! The staff volunteered to map our route to the event we attended. The location is right off I25,the bed was great and the rooom was spotless. We got a great rate from Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vacationing fools
Apple Valley, CA
Aug 5, 2009

Great for long stays

We stayed one night. it was close to what we had planned for the next day. it is a hotel for longer stays it had a kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Orley
Chicago
Jul 28, 2009

Candlewood Denver

This is a good solid place to stay with an unusually good kitchen if one were staying longer. There's no breakfast served there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
san diego, ca
Jun 24, 2009

centennial

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 27, 2008

Good Value!

The Candlewood was very nice clean rooms. I had requested a 1st floor due to my husband and my knee problems, but they did not have any but they did have an elevator. We had another couple with us but the check in person did not give us rooms close at all on the third floor. It was not until I found that the TV in our room did not work that I asked to be re-located and then he put us even further away until I asked him if he had a room closer and then he put us right across the hall from the other room! Don't the front desk people even think?? Other than that we thought our accommodations were very good and close to restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Araphoe St has many dining places and to the south off of Dry Creek Rd many more places.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 16, 2008

Reasonable price and lots of extras

This hotel was very busy the night we arrived, which we thought was a good sign. The accommodations were comfortable, with a very comfortable bed, kitchenette, desk, etc. The room was small but laid out so well that it didn't feel small at all! Laundry facilities and workout room would have been really important additions had we stayed longer. I was most impressed by the selection of toiletries, snacks, beverages, etc. available for purchase - many times larger than anything I've seen at even the most expensive hotels!! Overall a good value! Close enough to the freeway and major roads, but set back a bit to provide peace and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search