$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

3 stars
6780 South Galena Street, Centennial, CO 80112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
39 reviews
Nice hotel, good location, minor issues

Overall very comfortable place in a good location - close enough to I-25 to access it but not so... See full review

  • David in Denver
  • Feb 10, 2013
Very nice people!

This was a great hotel. While it was close to shops and other business, it was a little hard to... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 26, 2008
This Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center hotel in the heart of Centennial's business district makes your stay productive and comfortable, too. Just off Interstate 25, this hotel is convenient to major business parks and is just 23 miles from the Denver International Airport. Pets are welcome at this hotel, which offers complimentary wireless Internet and complimentary hot breakfast. All rooms feature spacious work areas and fully equipped kitchens, ideal for longer stays and work trips, and the business center offers copy and fax service and computer access. The hotel also offers an exercise room, coin-op laundry facilities, a deluxe vending area open around the clock, and an outdoor grilling area. Parking is available for cars and motorcycles, and there is no charge for kids through age 17 when staying with adults.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.5932 -104.8697
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Conjack
Business
Co
Oct 16, 2010

Good location for my purpose

It is a good economical location to the Tech Center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Felton, CA
Oct 2, 2010

Affordable Extended Stay Hotel

Hotel was in a good location for our job. Room was comfortable and the wired internet access saved the hassle of dealing with wireless internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I highly recommend checking out Jabo's if you like Louisiana BBQ. Friendly inviting atmosphere, great portions, and don't forget to order a scone if they aren't included with your meal. I will definitely go back when I return to the area.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Felton, CA
Oct 2, 2010

Affordable Extended Stay Hotel

Hotel was in a good location for our job. Room was comfortable and the wired internet access saved the hassle of dealing with wireless internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I highly recommend checking out Jabo's if you like Louisiana BBQ. Friendly inviting atmosphere, great portions, and don't forget to order a scone if they aren't included with your meal. I will definitely go back when I return to the area.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Centennial, CO
Jul 3, 2010

Just what we needed

The only thing was; we asked for non-smoking and did not get that because they said there were none available and stated that [...] Otherwise, it was a nice place and convenient for us. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Centennial, CO
Jul 3, 2010

Just what we needed

The only thing was; we asked for non-smoking and did not get that because they said there were none available and stated that [...] Otherwise, it was a nice place and convenient for us. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vasiesma
CO
Mar 12, 2010

AWFULL! NEXT TIME Hyatt Summerfield

It was awfull we usually stay at the hyatt when traveling to this area had to stay here because of alentines weekend and it was awfull. Stay across the street great staff and all the amenities you need at the Hyatt Summerfield =) Best hotel in the Denver area and cannot beat the price~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vasiesma
CO
Mar 12, 2010

AWFULL! NEXT TIME Hyatt Summerfield

It was awfull we usually stay at the hyatt when traveling to this area had to stay here because of alentines weekend and it was awfull. Stay across the street great staff and all the amenities you need at the Hyatt Summerfield =) Best hotel in the Denver area and cannot beat the price~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Strictly business!
Business
Ardmore, OK
Feb 14, 2010

Good location for business travel!

My primary use for this hotel was business the only thing I didn't like about the location was the lack of dining choices. The hotel it self appeared to be an older hotel that has been updated the rooms are exceptionally clean and very comfortable and the staff was very friendly! I would definatly stay at this location again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Strictly business!
Business
Ardmore, OK
Feb 14, 2010

Good location for business travel!

My primary use for this hotel was business the only thing I didn't like about the location was the lack of dining choices. The hotel it self appeared to be an older hotel that has been updated the rooms are exceptionally clean and very comfortable and the staff was very friendly! I would definatly stay at this location again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
California/Denver 2009 anytime!
Lemoore, Ca
Sep 30, 2009

Denver for Fun 2009

I stayed in Denver for four days just for fun! I had a bit of a problem finding the hotel. But, the staff made it all worth the time. I called three times for directions. The clerk was very patient, all three times. My room was clean and I was given clean sheets at my request. I could say the staff made it perfect. I asked one thousand questions and they answered them all! Easy check in and easy check out. Great price. I would recommend to a friend. Customer service is number 1 for me!! Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top