$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 11, 2014 Check-out: Dec 14, 2014

Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

4 stars
500 Flatiron Boulevard, 500 Flatiron Blvd, Broomfield, CO 80021
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
54 reviews
nice, a little worn

Overall, good value but could use a refresh. Needs to be remodeled. See full review

  • terry in Lincoln
  • Aug 31, 2014
Great Hotel for Business Trips

I've stayed at this hotel twice now and have not been disappointed. Sure, the Omni has a outside... See full review

  • Gregory VDH
  • Aug 30, 2014
Boulder hotel energizes the spirit and pampers the soul
Soak up the natural beauty of the rugged outdoors at Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel while enjoying the luxuries travelers expect of a modern, full-service hotel. The all-suite Renaissance Boulder Flatiron is located 10 minutes from artsy downtown Boulder and the famous pedestrian Pearl Street. Retail therapy, live music and local artisans make this a unique destination. Flatz Restaurant, a four-time winner of the Wine Spectator award, offers peak Boulder dining in the hotel. Guests and locals enjoy Rocky Mountain fare and contemporary accents.
Highlights
  • AAA's prestigious four diamond rating
  • FlatIron Crossing Shopping Center located across the street
  • Surrounded by championship golf courses
  • Visit Flatz for upscale Rocky Mountain fare
  • Indoor pool and outdoor whirlpool
Rooms

Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel offers 232 spacious suites. Many suites offer breathtaking front-range views that provide a unique sense of living space. Find expressive design, warm hues and friendly service.

Features

Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel is tuned to business needs with a 24-hour complimentary business center. Unwind with aromatherapy sessions and restorative therapies at The Spa at Lakeshore. Complimentary self and valet parking is available, as well as concierge services for the most discerning travelers.

Transportation
  • Concierge can arrange airport transportation via shuttle or town car
  • Denver International Airport (35.8 mi/57.6 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle to FlatIron Crossing, Mainstreet and the Lifestyle and Fashion District
Attractions
Business
  • Over 6,300 square feet of space, accommodating groups of up to 200 guests
  • Flatiron Ballroom offers 2,880 square feet, divisible into two distinct rooms
  • Flagstaff Room offers 910 square feet, accommodating up to 70 guests
  • Red Rocks Room offers 704 square feet, for up to 60 guests
  • Chautauqua Room offers 532 square feet, mountain views, accommodating up to 40 guests
  • Eldorado Room offers 532 square feet, for up to 30 guests
  • Boardroom seats 10 guests for intimate conferences and meetings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Flatz Restaurant and Lounge
Flatz is an award-winning, four-star restaurant in Broomfield, CO, featuring fresh, regional fare with a seafood emphasis and an extensive wine list. Discover why Flatz is one of the finest Broomfield, Colorado, restaurants during your next stay.
Cafe Expressions
Cafe Expressions serves Starbucks coffee and has all of your favorite items to-go

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 54
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
terry in Lincoln
Business
Lincoln, NE
Aug 31, 2014

nice, a little worn

Overall, good value but could use a refresh. Needs to be remodeled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lauren7836
Business
hunter ny
Aug 29, 2014

breakfast

When I booked my room on Cheap tickets it stated there was breakfast provided. When I went to the lobby I was told that was before and this is now so there is no free breakfast. Please update this info because it was very misleading.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
whocareswhatmynicknameis
Business
Lincoln, NE
Sep 6, 2012

Perfect!

We loved everything about this hotel! From our beautifully decorated room to the fabulous and friendly bar to a wonderful breakfast! Got a "deal" so paid only $139!!!! We will definitely stay again when we're in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Watch for rate saving deals and take advantage of them. It IS possible to stay in gorgeous hotels and not go broke! : )

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick's Nana
Business
Fairbanks, AK
May 21, 2012

Not as "suite" as we thought

The room is described as a king studio suite. As it turns out, this means there is a fold-out couch in the same large room as the bed. Knowing that, we'd probably book again, but only with close family as there is little privacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Literally part of the very nice and very large Flatiron shopping center. Must be a hundred stores and great restaurants. Go to "Bloom" for well prepared and nicely served "new American" cuisine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luckeone
Business
Lincoln, Ne
Jan 10, 2012

Great stay

Was a perfect trip. Rooms were nice. The staff was great. They had us checked in quickly and went above and beyond throughout the entire stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Digsndirt
Business
Cortez, CO 81321, USA
Dec 20, 2011

over rated

We arrived while a couple of Christmas parties were going on. The parking lot was full of cop cars and the cops were breaking up some fights. The Hotel seemed just a step up from your average Motel 8 and for the money was overpriced. I was slightly misled to believe the rooms were 2 room suites instead of just a rather large single room. I also received the impression there was a complimentary breakfast when booking the room, there is not. The staff was nice and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
The Villages, Florida
Jul 6, 2011

Good Visit

Good location for a family visit and centrally located to both Bolder and Denver. Staff is very pleasent and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jun 30, 2011

Excellent hotel at a great price

The bed in our suite was one of the most comfortable we have slept in. The condition and cleanliness of our room and bath was exceptional and our suite was very quiet. I liked the hotel's exercise facility, which was well equipped, and the indoor pool was large and very nice. Overall, a great facility and a most enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aboomer
Business
Kearney, Ne
Aug 13, 2010

Easy Access to FlatIron Crossing Mall

A helpful staff and a great location are the strong features of this hotel. Boulder, Westminister, and Denver are all easy trips from the Renaissance. An afternoon stroll through the Denver Botanical Gardens was the highlight of this trip. FlatIron Crossing Mall is within walking distance. Plenty of choices on movies, shops, and restaurants (although most of the restaurants close early on Sunday night) A nearby walking/jogging path gives you a great view of the mountains, and up close you can see a prairie dog town. Our first night the room was too warm. Maintenance came the next day, and there was a noticeable improvement. The room still was a tad too warm for easy sleeping - the staff provided a fan which helped. We drove in on the new Denver Northwest Parkway. The toll situation there is very confusing - it's all done by photographing your license number and sending a bill. We were in a rental car, so I have no idea what happens to the bill at this point. I don't know if they track me down through the rental car company. That sounds like a lot of effort for a 3.10 fare. I guess we'll see what comes along in the mail over the next few weeks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurants started closing at 9 on Sunday evening. We had gone to a movie, so were thinking we would have a late dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Giblet
Business
Phoenix AZ
Aug 8, 2010

Nice Colorado getaway

The location of the hotel was great. The rooms were clean and we loved the aveda soap products. The bed was extremely comfortable. The biggest disappointment was the breakfast buffet was way overpriced for the quality. It was $15 per person and the options were limited and average in taste. The only other complaint was you could hear the next room's shower like it was in your room. Other than that, it was centrally located to everything we wanted to see and do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are the usual dining restaurants in the area with some unique ones closer to downtown Boulder. There is a whole foods not too far. But, there was no microwave in the suite for heating up anything. We enjoyed walking the mall on Pearl Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top