$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

4 stars
500 Flatiron Boulevard, 500 Flatiron Blvd, Broomfield, CO 80021
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
52 reviews
Great spring visit to the area

Very comfortable room and the service was excellent. It was convenient to the business that we had... See full review

  • Bronze sculptor
  • Apr 22, 2014
Classy yet unpretentious and great value

The Renaissance Boulder Flatiron is a beautiful suite hotel, with a stunning lobby bar and... See full review

  • Egizi
  • Dec 10, 2013
Boulder hotel energizes the spirit and pampers the soul
Soak up the natural beauty of the rugged outdoors at Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel while enjoying the luxuries travelers expect of a modern, full-service hotel. The all-suite Renaissance Boulder Flatiron is located 10 minutes from artsy downtown Boulder and the famous pedestrian Pearl Street. Retail therapy, live music and local artisans make this a unique destination. Flatz Restaurant, a four-time winner of the Wine Spectator award, offers peak Boulder dining in the hotel. Guests and locals enjoy Rocky Mountain fare and contemporary accents.
Highlights
  • AAA's prestigious four diamond rating
  • FlatIron Crossing Shopping Center located across the street
  • Surrounded by championship golf courses
  • Visit Flatz for upscale Rocky Mountain fare
  • Indoor pool and outdoor whirlpool
Rooms

Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel offers 232 spacious suites. Many suites offer breathtaking front-range views that provide a unique sense of living space. Find expressive design, warm hues and friendly service.

Features

Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel is tuned to business needs with a 24-hour complimentary business center. Unwind with aromatherapy sessions and restorative therapies at The Spa at Lakeshore. Complimentary self and valet parking is available, as well as concierge services for the most discerning travelers.

Transportation
  • Concierge can arrange airport transportation via shuttle or town car
  • Denver International Airport (35.8 mi/57.6 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle to FlatIron Crossing, Mainstreet and the Lifestyle and Fashion District
Attractions
Business
  • Over 6,300 square feet of space, accommodating groups of up to 200 guests
  • Flatiron Ballroom offers 2,880 square feet, divisible into two distinct rooms
  • Flagstaff Room offers 910 square feet, accommodating up to 70 guests
  • Red Rocks Room offers 704 square feet, for up to 60 guests
  • Chautauqua Room offers 532 square feet, mountain views, accommodating up to 40 guests
  • Eldorado Room offers 532 square feet, for up to 30 guests
  • Boardroom seats 10 guests for intimate conferences and meetings

Hotel Map

39.9271 -105.1294
Area served
Denver City Center
Nearby airports
Denver International Airport, (DEN), 25.00, MI, SE; Rocky Mountain Metropolitan Airport, (BJC), 3.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Flatz Restaurant and Lounge
Flatz is an award-winning, four-star restaurant in Broomfield, CO, featuring fresh, regional fare with a seafood emphasis and an extensive wine list. Discover why Flatz is one of the finest Broomfield, Colorado, restaurants during your next stay.
Cafe Expressions
Cafe Expressions serves Starbucks coffee and has all of your favorite items to-go

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Digsndirt
Cortez, CO 81321, USA
Dec 20, 2011

over rated

We arrived while a couple of Christmas parties were going on. The parking lot was full of cop cars and the cops were breaking up some fights. The Hotel seemed just a step up from your average Motel 8 and for the money was overpriced. I was slightly misled to believe the rooms were 2 room suites instead of just a rather large single room. I also received the impression there was a complimentary breakfast when booking the room, there is not. The staff was nice and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aboomer
Kearney, Ne
Aug 13, 2010

Easy Access to FlatIron Crossing Mall

A helpful staff and a great location are the strong features of this hotel. Boulder, Westminister, and Denver are all easy trips from the Renaissance. An afternoon stroll through the Denver Botanical Gardens was the highlight of this trip. FlatIron Crossing Mall is within walking distance. Plenty of choices on movies, shops, and restaurants (although most of the restaurants close early on Sunday night) A nearby walking/jogging path gives you a great view of the mountains, and up close you can see a prairie dog town. Our first night the room was too warm. Maintenance came the next day, and there was a noticeable improvement. The room still was a tad too warm for easy sleeping - the staff provided a fan which helped. We drove in on the new Denver Northwest Parkway. The toll situation there is very confusing - it's all done by photographing your license number and sending a bill. We were in a rental car, so I have no idea what happens to the bill at this point. I don't know if they track me down through the rental car company. That sounds like a lot of effort for a 3.10 fare. I guess we'll see what comes along in the mail over the next few weeks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurants started closing at 9 on Sunday evening. We had gone to a movie, so were thinking we would have a late dinner.

Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ladies' Night Out
Denver
Jul 3, 2011

Not too impressed

It didn't feel like this hotel was worth the money. [...]. I didn't feel like their customer service was very accommodating. Our room was okay, but the air conditioning system was very noisy. I also felt that the hot tub was very small for a hotel this size. Overall, it was an okay stay, but didn't feel like a 4-star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Parker, CO
Jun 30, 2011

Okay...

Overall, our experience was underwhelming. It was an adequate room for us, but I don't think we will go back. The best thing about our stay was the staff. They were friendly, helpful and quick to respond to requests. The thing is that all our requests were in response to preventable problems. One should not have to call down for more towels because housekeeping, (whom we had to call twice after 5pm to have come in the first place) took everything and didn't replace them. If you have a roll in shower, there needs to be adequate drains so that water doesn't run to flood the area around the toilet. Our handicap accessible room took some furniture rearranging to make it useable for my mother, who is in a wheelchair. The hotel décor is nice, if you don't look too close. Everywhere, we saw glue and nails keeping things together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out Bloom for dinner and fantasic wine flights.

Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bronze sculptor
Centerville, Utah
Apr 22, 2014

Great spring visit to the area

Very comfortable room and the service was excellent. It was convenient to the business that we had come to Broomfield to do. Would stay again if the occasion should arise in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
miss houston
The Woodlands, Texas
Nov 9, 2009

awesome football weekend

We attended a college football game and had a visit with our son to celebrate his recent birthday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

great mall and restaurants nearby

Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bouldertris
san diego, ca.
Jun 23, 2010

Fantastic hotel for the price!!

This was a great hotel that is frequented by business travelers but also out of town guests for vacations, reunions or wedding events. This hotel is a steal for the price and you couldn't as for anything better. The only downfall is that they don't change your sheets unless you call them and specifically as them too...they don't give the traveler the option. Waitstaff isn't very flexible to the request of the guests on simple things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ERKR
Minnesota
May 15, 2012

Great location to access both Denver and Boulder

I found the hotel to be very comfortable and inviting. I felt the staff at the front desk to be inflexible and cold in response to questions regarding directions and other requests. Otherwise it was a great stay! Really liked the happy hour and lobby and restaurant. Waiters and Waitress in restaurant were very nice and efficient. Enjoyed the comfortable room,health club and hot tub!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Denver Art Museum YSL exhibit

Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick's Nana
Fairbanks, AK
May 21, 2012

Not as "suite" as we thought

The room is described as a king studio suite. As it turns out, this means there is a fold-out couch in the same large room as the bed. Knowing that, we'd probably book again, but only with close family as there is little privacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Literally part of the very nice and very large Flatiron shopping center. Must be a hundred stores and great restaurants. Go to "Bloom" for well prepared and nicely served "new American" cuisine.

Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MTA19
Alexandria, VA
Feb 19, 2013

Good value

Wonderful brunch, very nice staff. Room is average to above average. Clean public areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search