$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

4 stars
500 Flatiron Boulevard, 500 Flatiron Blvd, Broomfield, CO 80021
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
52 reviews
Great spring visit to the area

Very comfortable room and the service was excellent. It was convenient to the business that we had... See full review

  • Bronze sculptor
  • Apr 22, 2014
Classy yet unpretentious and great value

The Renaissance Boulder Flatiron is a beautiful suite hotel, with a stunning lobby bar and... See full review

  • Egizi
  • Dec 10, 2013
Boulder hotel energizes the spirit and pampers the soul
Soak up the natural beauty of the rugged outdoors at Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel while enjoying the luxuries travelers expect of a modern, full-service hotel. The all-suite Renaissance Boulder Flatiron is located 10 minutes from artsy downtown Boulder and the famous pedestrian Pearl Street. Retail therapy, live music and local artisans make this a unique destination. Flatz Restaurant, a four-time winner of the Wine Spectator award, offers peak Boulder dining in the hotel. Guests and locals enjoy Rocky Mountain fare and contemporary accents.
Highlights
  • AAA's prestigious four diamond rating
  • FlatIron Crossing Shopping Center located across the street
  • Surrounded by championship golf courses
  • Visit Flatz for upscale Rocky Mountain fare
  • Indoor pool and outdoor whirlpool
Rooms

Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel offers 232 spacious suites. Many suites offer breathtaking front-range views that provide a unique sense of living space. Find expressive design, warm hues and friendly service.

Features

Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel is tuned to business needs with a 24-hour complimentary business center. Unwind with aromatherapy sessions and restorative therapies at The Spa at Lakeshore. Complimentary self and valet parking is available, as well as concierge services for the most discerning travelers.

Transportation
  • Concierge can arrange airport transportation via shuttle or town car
  • Denver International Airport (35.8 mi/57.6 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle to FlatIron Crossing, Mainstreet and the Lifestyle and Fashion District
Attractions
Business
  • Over 6,300 square feet of space, accommodating groups of up to 200 guests
  • Flatiron Ballroom offers 2,880 square feet, divisible into two distinct rooms
  • Flagstaff Room offers 910 square feet, accommodating up to 70 guests
  • Red Rocks Room offers 704 square feet, for up to 60 guests
  • Chautauqua Room offers 532 square feet, mountain views, accommodating up to 40 guests
  • Eldorado Room offers 532 square feet, for up to 30 guests
  • Boardroom seats 10 guests for intimate conferences and meetings

Hotel Map

39.9271 -105.1294
Area served
Denver City Center
Nearby airports
Denver International Airport, (DEN), 25.00, MI, SE; Rocky Mountain Metropolitan Airport, (BJC), 3.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Flatz Restaurant and Lounge
Flatz is an award-winning, four-star restaurant in Broomfield, CO, featuring fresh, regional fare with a seafood emphasis and an extensive wine list. Discover why Flatz is one of the finest Broomfield, Colorado, restaurants during your next stay.
Cafe Expressions
Cafe Expressions serves Starbucks coffee and has all of your favorite items to-go

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aboomer
Kearney, Ne
Aug 13, 2010

Easy Access to FlatIron Crossing Mall

A helpful staff and a great location are the strong features of this hotel. Boulder, Westminister, and Denver are all easy trips from the Renaissance. An afternoon stroll through the Denver Botanical Gardens was the highlight of this trip. FlatIron Crossing Mall is within walking distance. Plenty of choices on movies, shops, and restaurants (although most of the restaurants close early on Sunday night) A nearby walking/jogging path gives you a great view of the mountains, and up close you can see a prairie dog town. Our first night the room was too warm. Maintenance came the next day, and there was a noticeable improvement. The room still was a tad too warm for easy sleeping - the staff provided a fan which helped. We drove in on the new Denver Northwest Parkway. The toll situation there is very confusing - it's all done by photographing your license number and sending a bill. We were in a rental car, so I have no idea what happens to the bill at this point. I don't know if they track me down through the rental car company. That sounds like a lot of effort for a 3.10 fare. I guess we'll see what comes along in the mail over the next few weeks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurants started closing at 9 on Sunday evening. We had gone to a movie, so were thinking we would have a late dinner.

Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Giblet
Phoenix AZ
Aug 8, 2010

Nice Colorado getaway

The location of the hotel was great. The rooms were clean and we loved the aveda soap products. The bed was extremely comfortable. The biggest disappointment was the breakfast buffet was way overpriced for the quality. It was $15 per person and the options were limited and average in taste. The only other complaint was you could hear the next room's shower like it was in your room. Other than that, it was centrally located to everything we wanted to see and do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are the usual dining restaurants in the area with some unique ones closer to downtown Boulder. There is a whole foods not too far. But, there was no microwave in the suite for heating up anything. We enjoyed walking the mall on Pearl Street.

Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Burbank IL
Jun 25, 2010

fantastic family getaway

great experience my kids love your indoor pool, great service, I will recomend to all my family and friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bouldertris
san diego, ca.
Jun 23, 2010

Fantastic hotel for the price!!

This was a great hotel that is frequented by business travelers but also out of town guests for vacations, reunions or wedding events. This hotel is a steal for the price and you couldn't as for anything better. The only downfall is that they don't change your sheets unless you call them and specifically as them too...they don't give the traveler the option. Waitstaff isn't very flexible to the request of the guests on simple things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Jun 15, 2010

Great place to stay

This was our 40th anniversary. Our kids called the hotel and requested a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberrys be delivered to our room and it was a delight, good champagne and huge strawberrys. The hotel also upgraded us to the eighth of nine floors which afforded a great view at no additional cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The beef tenderloin skewers were awesome.

Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Broomfield, CO
May 2, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price.

Close to the mall and a very friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Concord
NJ
Jan 2, 2010

Lovely hotel

This is a lovely hotel. However if you are seeking a suite with more of a separate bedroom area, this is not it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Flatiron area offers tons of shopping options with plenty a restaurants within walking distance

Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Putzi super wife
avon lake ohio
Dec 27, 2009

Great location,friendly staff.

Visit friends,one of the better trips and stay we had overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
miss houston
The Woodlands, Texas
Nov 9, 2009

awesome football weekend

We attended a college football game and had a visit with our son to celebrate his recent birthday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

great mall and restaurants nearby

Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cu student mom
carson city nevada
Aug 24, 2009

fantastic hotel

spacious room, wonderfull bed,relaxing bar,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search