$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

4 stars
500 Flatiron Boulevard, 500 Flatiron Blvd, Broomfield, CO 80021
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
55 reviews
nice, a little worn

Overall, good value but could use a refresh. Needs to be remodeled. See full review

  • terry in Lincoln
  • Aug 31, 2014
Great Hotel for Business Trips

I've stayed at this hotel twice now and have not been disappointed. Sure, the Omni has a outside... See full review

  • Gregory VDH
  • Aug 30, 2014
Boulder hotel energizes the spirit and pampers the soul
Soak up the natural beauty of the rugged outdoors at Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel while enjoying the luxuries travelers expect of a modern, full-service hotel. The all-suite Renaissance Boulder Flatiron is located 10 minutes from artsy downtown Boulder and the famous pedestrian Pearl Street. Retail therapy, live music and local artisans make this a unique destination. Flatz Restaurant, a four-time winner of the Wine Spectator award, offers peak Boulder dining in the hotel. Guests and locals enjoy Rocky Mountain fare and contemporary accents.
Highlights
  • AAA's prestigious four diamond rating
  • FlatIron Crossing Shopping Center located across the street
  • Surrounded by championship golf courses
  • Visit Flatz for upscale Rocky Mountain fare
  • Indoor pool and outdoor whirlpool
Rooms

Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel offers 232 spacious suites. Many suites offer breathtaking front-range views that provide a unique sense of living space. Find expressive design, warm hues and friendly service.

Features

Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel is tuned to business needs with a 24-hour complimentary business center. Unwind with aromatherapy sessions and restorative therapies at The Spa at Lakeshore. Complimentary self and valet parking is available, as well as concierge services for the most discerning travelers.

Transportation
  • Concierge can arrange airport transportation via shuttle or town car
  • Denver International Airport (35.8 mi/57.6 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle to FlatIron Crossing, Mainstreet and the Lifestyle and Fashion District
Attractions
Business
  • Over 6,300 square feet of space, accommodating groups of up to 200 guests
  • Flatiron Ballroom offers 2,880 square feet, divisible into two distinct rooms
  • Flagstaff Room offers 910 square feet, accommodating up to 70 guests
  • Red Rocks Room offers 704 square feet, for up to 60 guests
  • Chautauqua Room offers 532 square feet, mountain views, accommodating up to 40 guests
  • Eldorado Room offers 532 square feet, for up to 30 guests
  • Boardroom seats 10 guests for intimate conferences and meetings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Flatz Restaurant and Lounge
Flatz is an award-winning, four-star restaurant in Broomfield, CO, featuring fresh, regional fare with a seafood emphasis and an extensive wine list. Discover why Flatz is one of the finest Broomfield, Colorado, restaurants during your next stay.
Cafe Expressions
Cafe Expressions serves Starbucks coffee and has all of your favorite items to-go

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frances
Business
Wray, CO 80758, USA
Aug 26, 2011

family weekend stay

room was very nice ie. spacious, comfortable and attractive. The only negative was that the AC did not function well---fan was on constantly, but the room remained at 75 or 80. After the second night, I talked to staff and the chief engineer was able to correct the problem. Otherwise, our stay was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RadioDamien
Business
Las Cruces, NM, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Excellent Stay

First of all, the location was great. We were splitting our time between Lyons, Boulder & Denver, and the hotel's location was really excellent. The staff was amazing. We arrived early, and the front desk staff got us into a room immediately. The bellman, Dylan, was INCREDIBLY helpful. He gets five stars. Super friendly and helpful--he recommended breakfast at Snooze in Denver, and printed us maps off the internet to get us there. The room was great. It was clean and spacious. I wish that free Wi-Fi was available in the rooms, but it IS available in the lobby, bar & restaurant. The lobby bar was great, with many local brews on tap, and a knowledgeable bartender. And the outdoor jacuzzi was fantastic--particularly in the middle of an afternoon rain shower. Overall, I'd recommend this Renaissance to travelers. I think you'll enjoy your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had dinner one night at Benihana, nearby. The food was excellent, and the experience was amazing. There are many restaurants and great shopping near the hotel, also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler who need rest and relaxation
Business
Bellows Falls, VT
Aug 2, 2011

"Excellent adventure"

Excellent location for travel to Denver, Boulder and Rocky Mountain National Park. We were able to spend enough time at each of those spots and have a wonderful space to rest in the evening. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DrLathrop
Business
The Woodlands, tx
Jul 18, 2011

Great Location & Super Friendly staff

My wife and I stayed originally for one night but ended up staying a second night since we liked it so much. We were there from Friday, July 15 until early Sunday the 17th. The bartender on duty Friday evening gave me some great information on the area with an unbiased view. I would definitely stay here again after my experience. I like to stay at Renaissance Hotels as they have great customer service, clean & very comfortable rooms and a great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
The Villages, Florida
Jul 6, 2011

Good Visit

Good location for a family visit and centrally located to both Bolder and Denver. Staff is very pleasent and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ladies' Night Out
Business
Denver
Jul 3, 2011

Not too impressed

It didn't feel like this hotel was worth the money. [...]. I didn't feel like their customer service was very accommodating. Our room was okay, but the air conditioning system was very noisy. I also felt that the hot tub was very small for a hotel this size. Overall, it was an okay stay, but didn't feel like a 4-star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Parker, CO
Jun 30, 2011

Okay...

Overall, our experience was underwhelming. It was an adequate room for us, but I don't think we will go back. The best thing about our stay was the staff. They were friendly, helpful and quick to respond to requests. The thing is that all our requests were in response to preventable problems. One should not have to call down for more towels because housekeeping, (whom we had to call twice after 5pm to have come in the first place) took everything and didn't replace them. If you have a roll in shower, there needs to be adequate drains so that water doesn't run to flood the area around the toilet. Our handicap accessible room took some furniture rearranging to make it useable for my mother, who is in a wheelchair. The hotel décor is nice, if you don't look too close. Everywhere, we saw glue and nails keeping things together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out Bloom for dinner and fantasic wine flights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jun 30, 2011

Excellent hotel at a great price

The bed in our suite was one of the most comfortable we have slept in. The condition and cleanliness of our room and bath was exceptional and our suite was very quiet. I liked the hotel's exercise facility, which was well equipped, and the indoor pool was large and very nice. Overall, a great facility and a most enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big time road miles
Business
yorba Linda, CA
Apr 10, 2011

Great hotel

Great beds. Nice clean rooms. Only negative is they charge for internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MN
Mar 9, 2011

Beautiful hotel..,.

Great hotel - very nice and clean. We thought breakfast was included, but was not but McDonalds close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top