$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 Flatiron Boulevard, 500 Flatiron Blvd, Broomfield, CO 80021

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bronze sculptor
Family
Centerville, Utah
Apr 22, 2014

Great spring visit to the area

Very comfortable room and the service was excellent. It was convenient to the business that we had come to Broomfield to do. Would stay again if the occasion should arise in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Egizi
Friends
Atlanta, GA
Dec 10, 2013

Classy yet unpretentious and great value

The Renaissance Boulder Flatiron is a beautiful suite hotel, with a stunning lobby bar and restaurant (lots of stone, wood, and copper) and excellent approachable staff. I had one of the quietest rooms I've ever been in. It was 5 below zero during most of my 4 night stay, but the hot water came almost instantly. The fitness center is very well equipped. Great bartenders and a nice mix of regulars and new staff. Will return whenever I have the opportunity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is surrounded by high-end shopping and nice restaurants, movie theaters.

Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mountain Crazy Dad
Family
Reno
Jul 8, 2013

Family Reunion

A nice hotel, very friendly and accommodating staff. Our room was large and very quiet, well appointed. We thought it was an excellent value. However, booking withorbitz, you could not specify the room type. We needed a two queen suite, but had to make do with a king plus a sofa bed. And it turned out that theOrbitz rate for that room was $20 higher than it was on the hotel's website. Hmmm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MTA19
Family
Alexandria, VA
Feb 19, 2013

Good value

Wonderful brunch, very nice staff. Room is average to above average. Clean public areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thcok
Single
Dallas
Nov 13, 2012

Great location

Ten minutes from boulder and twenty from Longmont, was the perfect location for me. Very clean and comfortable rooms, plan to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Gas is much cheaper out here than prepaying at the airport so if you plan to drive from Denver, pass at the rental company.

Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jorgie porgie
Family
Chicago, Illinois
Oct 31, 2012

Great hotel in a great location

this hotel is very clean, the rooms are great with excelent views, and the staff is very professional. I would recomend this hotel for business as well as family getaways

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
whocareswhatmynicknameis
Couples
Lincoln, NE
Sep 6, 2012

Perfect!

We loved everything about this hotel! From our beautifully decorated room to the fabulous and friendly bar to a wonderful breakfast! Got a "deal" so paid only $139!!!! We will definitely stay again when we're in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Watch for rate saving deals and take advantage of them. It IS possible to stay in gorgeous hotels and not go broke! : )

Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick's Nana
Couples
Fairbanks, AK
May 21, 2012

Not as "suite" as we thought

The room is described as a king studio suite. As it turns out, this means there is a fold-out couch in the same large room as the bed. Knowing that, we'd probably book again, but only with close family as there is little privacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Literally part of the very nice and very large Flatiron shopping center. Must be a hundred stores and great restaurants. Go to "Bloom" for well prepared and nicely served "new American" cuisine.

Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ERKR
Family
Minnesota
May 15, 2012

Great location to access both Denver and Boulder

I found the hotel to be very comfortable and inviting. I felt the staff at the front desk to be inflexible and cold in response to questions regarding directions and other requests. Otherwise it was a great stay! Really liked the happy hour and lobby and restaurant. Waiters and Waitress in restaurant were very nice and efficient. Enjoyed the comfortable room,health club and hot tub!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Denver Art Museum YSL exhibit

Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luckeone
Couples
Lincoln, Ne
Jan 10, 2012

Great stay

Was a perfect trip. Rooms were nice. The staff was great. They had us checked in quickly and went above and beyond throughout the entire stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top