$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Aloft Broomfield Denver

3 stars
View map of 8300 Arista Place, 8300 Arista Place, Broomfield, CO 80021

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
82 reviews
Amazing Hotel

This was my first experience at a Aloft hotel and it was great from the staff to the room. It was... See full review

  • brandon k.
  • Mar 3, 2015
Great Hotel, Great Location, Great all around experience

My wife and I came to town for a short few day getaway. We chose this hotel because of it's central... See full review

  • Dustin R.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Chic accommodations amidst natural beauty in Broomfield
Feel the energetic vibe at this cutting-edge property, situated between Denver and Boulder in picturesque Broomfield, Colorado.  At the entrance, guests recognize immediately that Aloft offers something different. Modern architecture, vibrant colors and urban furnishings are the hallmarks of this adult playground. Although this hotel could be mistaken for a Hollywood set, rest assured the establishment is real, from ultra-comfortable luxury rooms to attentive personal service.        
Highlights:
  • Conduct high-tech business in your p.j.'s from the comfort of modern rooms
  • Feel the flow in the re:mix lobby where lighting and music change and converge with contemporary decor
  • Relax in your guest room or suite, streamlined for optimum efficiency in urban loft style
Rooms:

Aloft offers 139 guest rooms and suites with sleek, clutter-free space. Signature platform beds provide the central attraction in each room or suite, flanked by extra large windows and cool, contemporary furnishings and details. Nine-foot ceilings are standard, as are oversized showerheads and functional workspaces with plug and play connectivity stations and free high-speed wired or wireless Internet access. Guests choose between suites with king beds and extra space, or standard rooms with one king or two double beds.  Rooms also include a 42-inch flat-screen LCD TV. 

Features:

Aloft focuses on convenience, efficiency and luxury from the lobby to guest bathrooms.  Catch up on reading or check your email with a health drink or favorite cocktail at the bar, lounge or lobby, or spread out on the couch in the backyard outdoor space. Multi-task business and pleasure assignments thanks to free property-wide wireless high-speed Internet access.

Transportation:
  • Denver International Airport (22.3 mi/35.9 km)
  • Denver Union Station- Amtrak (16 mi/25.7 km)
Nearby Attractions:
  • Flatiron Crossing shopping center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • University of Colorado, Boulder (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Colorado Convention Center-Denver (17 mi/27.3 km)
  • Eldora Ski Resort (35.3 mi/56.8 km)
  • Denver Center for the Performing Arts (17 mi/27.3 km)
  • Coors Brewery- Golden, CO (17.7 mi/28.5 km)
Business:
  • 3,125 total square feet of high-tech meeting and banquet space
  • High-quality audiovisual equipment, including 50-inch flat screen plasma TV, DVD and laptop input
  • Two stylish Arista ballrooms, convertible to one massive, luxury space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Broomfield Denver also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Aloft Broomfield Denver Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Broomfield Denver

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 82
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Broomfield Denver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
four noses night
Business
Denver
Dec 4, 2014

Last minute steal

Booked late, hotel was great. Comfortable, clean, and perfect for a large family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Broomfield Denver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent FP traveler
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 4, 2014

Nice hotel

We stayed here for a week during a sports trip. Nice hotel but much of the lobby furniture needs replacing due to stains sand wear. The elevators are dirty and the rooms seem like they only get minimal cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Broomfield Denver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chungkingxpress
Business
NYC
May 28, 2013

Super High style, but without the attitude

Thoughtful amenities, ie, the things you want and need not just the showy stuff. Luggage carts, frig, pool table, medicines and small items that you might have forgotten or suddenly need in the wee hours. Free parking. A coin laundry that works super fast and (with soap) brings in a load (wash and dry) at about $5. Thoughtfully placed electrical outlets and recharge station for many different devices. The staff were AMAZINGLY friendly and it felt sincere. Not in the most beautiful location, but convenient to both Denver and Boulder and easy to get to from Route 36, which is the best way to Estes Park and more. No breakfast, but their self-serve area had things I'd actually eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Broomfield Denver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Slave to rules
Business
Colorado
Nov 19, 2012

Weekend Trip

We had booked this room for a weekend trip to the Broomfield area. We were completing in a local athletic competition as a team when one of our team members was injured and had to pull out o the competition. Needless to say we had to cancel the reservation. The hotel staff was unforgiving to say the least and they were rude when we asked why we could not have at least a partial refund for our stay. We will absolutely not stay here if we come back next year just based on the general attitude the staff had towards us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Broomfield Denver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bella13
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Aug 21, 2011

College Bound

All the vanity lights in the entire hotel did not work. The beds hurt my back. Staff was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Broomfield Denver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Not Colorado
Jun 22, 2011

A bit too "hip" for me.

I visited the Aloft in Broomfield on a business trip accompanied by my wife and our 4 year old son. The staff was a bit too casual, (wet hair, wrinkled clothes, slacker language, unwilling to find change for the laundry). The floors were a little dirty (If it is too much work to vacuum, at least get carpet that hides the... dog hair?). The decor was modern, which I like, but the lighting was poor. The room was dark in general. There was no door to the vanity area, and only one light switch for the vanity/bath area. This means in the middle of the night, you either relieve yourself in the dark, or light up the whole room and wake everyone. I did like the free pool table and the young clientele, but I also expect a clean floor and polite, helpful service. We did get excellent help from one of the four front desk people we dealt with, but that didn't make up for the other three. This is not a horrible place, I like the concept, but the housekeeping and service were below average for this price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Colorado Railroad Museum in Golden is great for four year old boys!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Broomfield Denver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aspen
Jun 20, 2011

Quiet location, handy to shopping

Shopping for grandkids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Handy to Flatirons Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Broomfield Denver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Junction, Colorado
May 1, 2011

great location

Very nice up to date Motel, great staff and great rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Broomfield Denver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Broomfield CO
Apr 6, 2011

nothing in walking distance

very nice hotel, but location had only one restuarant with in walking distance. the hotel had food, but it was not worth the price they charged. no restuarant in hotel. room was quiet and clean! Service was nice. NO HOT TUB :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Broomfield Denver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ColoradoWheezing
Business
Iowa City, IA
Feb 20, 2011

not if you're allergic to perfume

hotel would have been fine except they have the lobby, elevators, and common areas sprayed with ersatz citrus air freshener. Kind of like the ladies' room at a department store. Also bed linens were washed in some detergent with perfume. Overall a miserable experience for someone with allergies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top