$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Aloft Broomfield Denver

3 stars
8300 Arista Place, 8300 Arista Place, Broomfield, CO 80021
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
80 reviews
Awesome!!

I was stopping by in here for a night and was looking at something inexpensive but good. This place... See full review

  • Househonda
  • Oct 12, 2014
Great visit

Clean rooms, attentive staff, perfect location, nice hotel workout facility See full review

  • R business
  • Oct 2, 2014
Chic accommodations amidst natural beauty in Broomfield
Feel the energetic vibe at this cutting-edge property, situated between Denver and Boulder in picturesque Broomfield, Colorado.  At the entrance, guests recognize immediately that Aloft offers something different. Modern architecture, vibrant colors and urban furnishings are the hallmarks of this adult playground. Although this hotel could be mistaken for a Hollywood set, rest assured the establishment is real, from ultra-comfortable luxury rooms to attentive personal service.        
Highlights:
  • Conduct high-tech business in your p.j.'s from the comfort of modern rooms
  • Feel the flow in the re:mix lobby where lighting and music change and converge with contemporary decor
  • Relax in your guest room or suite, streamlined for optimum efficiency in urban loft style
Rooms:

Aloft offers 139 guest rooms and suites with sleek, clutter-free space. Signature platform beds provide the central attraction in each room or suite, flanked by extra large windows and cool, contemporary furnishings and details. Nine-foot ceilings are standard, as are oversized showerheads and functional workspaces with plug and play connectivity stations and free high-speed wired or wireless Internet access. Guests choose between suites with king beds and extra space, or standard rooms with one king or two double beds.  Rooms also include a 42-inch flat-screen LCD TV. 

Features:

Aloft focuses on convenience, efficiency and luxury from the lobby to guest bathrooms.  Catch up on reading or check your email with a health drink or favorite cocktail at the bar, lounge or lobby, or spread out on the couch in the backyard outdoor space. Multi-task business and pleasure assignments thanks to free property-wide wireless high-speed Internet access.

Transportation:
  • Denver International Airport (22.3 mi/35.9 km)
  • Denver Union Station- Amtrak (16 mi/25.7 km)
Nearby Attractions:
  • Flatiron Crossing shopping center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • University of Colorado, Boulder (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Colorado Convention Center-Denver (17 mi/27.3 km)
  • Eldora Ski Resort (35.3 mi/56.8 km)
  • Denver Center for the Performing Arts (17 mi/27.3 km)
  • Coors Brewery- Golden, CO (17.7 mi/28.5 km)
Business:
  • 3,125 total square feet of high-tech meeting and banquet space
  • High-quality audiovisual equipment, including 50-inch flat screen plasma TV, DVD and laptop input
  • Two stylish Arista ballrooms, convertible to one massive, luxury space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Broomfield Denver also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Aloft Broomfield Denver Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Broomfield Denver

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Broomfield Denver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocala
Nov 21, 2009

ALOFT Hotel

Easy to get to from I-36. New, clean, funky modern style. Smart room layout. PC connectivity options for high speed internet and large hi-def LCD TV screen in room. Review your powerpoint presentations or watch your own movies from PC Nice bar, friendly staff. I'll be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Broomfield Denver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Dec 10, 2010

Stay here for a concert, or whatever!

We stayed at the Aloft in Broomfield to see the December Dave Matthews and Tim Reynolds show. The hotel was perfect for the concert and I wish I had a reason to come back. It was literally down the street from the first bank center (less than 5 minute walk). PERFECT If you're looking for a hotel to accompany a concert there. Also, pretty affordable considering how nice the accommodations are. Friendly staff and incredibly comfortable mattresses and bedding. Very clean rooms. The food in the cafe was very good. You did have to pay for it but it was reasonable priced and excellent quality. They were also open very early which was great. The bar is very nice, well decorated and they had a great beer selection. I loved the 3 dollar pints of fat tire beer, a local favorite. The bar was very busy, lots of people hanging out before and after the concert.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Seriously, if you're seeing a concert at the first bank center. STAY HERE! You won't regret it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Broomfield Denver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2 Husker Fans
Business
Mequon, WI
Aug 8, 2014

Perfect good night's sleep after a long day!

Loved the contemporary style of the hotel...so unusual. Our only complaint is that there doesn't seem to be enough sound insulation. We were on third floor, and whomever was above us apparently had a child who ran around the room till after 1:00 a.m. and it sounded like a herd of elephants. It started again as soon as they got up in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Broomfield Denver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R business
Business
Virginia
Oct 2, 2014

Great visit

Clean rooms, attentive staff, perfect location, nice hotel workout facility

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Broomfield Denver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Househonda
Business
Franklin Park, IL
Oct 12, 2014

Awesome!!

I was stopping by in here for a night and was looking at something inexpensive but good. This place did the trick, large open shower, large comfortable bed, everything clean, and well furnished. I was so pleasantly surprised i would have no problem stopping here time and again ! This hotel is awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Broomfield Denver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
City skier
Business
Dallas, tx
Dec 12, 2010

Good stay

We stayed at this hotel because we liked the modern look to it and for it's location. The hotel is about 1 and 1/2 hours from Loveland ski area but you don't have to fight downtown Denver traffic to still be located close to the city. Denver is about a 20 min drive. Free coffee and wifi were available. And you could purchase breakfast and lunch items by the front desk for about 5-10 for a meal/ drink. Our only complaint was the prices at the w xyz bar. I've had cheaper drinks at sports arena's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to "noodles", it is located east of 36 on 121. Very good pasta and a good value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Broomfield Denver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Jun 27, 2011

Great stay and great location

This hotel was a great choice. We had never been to the Denver area before, and we were very happy with the Aloft Broomfield. The hotel was about 25 minutes from downtown denver but super easy on/off the highway, and for the price, you can't beat it. Only ten minutes from Boulder and five minutes from a large shopping center with lots of restaurants. Despite being in a slightly deserted neighborhood, there were plenty of nice people at the hotel bar each night. The hotel itself was very clean, rooms were simple but included the amenities. Small pool, awesome workout gym, free wi-fi and guest computers. The hotel bar was fun with a lounge area for mingling. Everyone was super welcoming even though we stood out as out-of-towners. I wish the hotel had more of a snack and/or restuarant/food selection since after 8pm the pizza place next door is closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay at this hotel since it's location is midway between two great towns and the on/off the highway couldn't be easier. This way you avoid the higher prices of city hotels and have the bonus of driving in any direction and finding what you need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Broomfield Denver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thor
Business
Phoenix
Jul 27, 2011

Fun trendy place

I really liked this hip trendy hotel. My only disappointment was that the rooms don't have windows that open, so you can't get any fresh air in your room if you want. The rooms have a lot of thoughtful creative touches. This is NOT your run-of-the-mill vanilla hotel. The hotel is clean and smells great. Good music plays in lobby and elevator. Fun place to stay. Oh, and the beds/ blankets were the most comfortable I've had at a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Broomfield Denver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HITO
Business
LOS LUNAS, NEW MEX. USA
Nov 20, 2011

STAYING AT ALOFT

I ENJOYED MY STAY WITH MY GRANDSON VERY MUCH. WE LOVED HAVING A POOL TABLE TO USE. THE ONLY THING I DID NOT REALIZE WAS THAT IT WAS IN THE MIDDLE OF NOWHERE AND WE HAD NO VEHICLE SO WE WERE PRETTY STUCK THERE. HOWEVER THE HOTEL WAS VERY NICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

BE SURE YOU HAVE A VEHICLE WHEN YOU GO THERE!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Broomfield Denver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vesper
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Alofty

We arrived rather late & the concierge was able to extend a few hours to the room stay, which was nice. The room was beautiful, warm & clean---& it smelled good! The shower was designed well & the decor interesting, the bed was cozy & comfortable, with a clean linens & glorious, fluffy duvet. While the view wasn't particularly breathtaking, the location was convenient & close to where we needed to be. I really enjoy going to a new place, whether it's a restaurant, hotel or venue & leave feeling like the value exceeded the cost. Objective achieved!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The surrounding restaurants & amenities/stores aren't for convenience, but rather suburban life. Target & a few restaurants are close by, but the main 'attraction' is the airport & the highway. If breakfast or dinner is on the agenda, it'll take a short drive to get to some place enjoyable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top