$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 25, 2014

Aloft Broomfield Denver

3 stars
8300 Arista Place, 8300 Arista Place, Broomfield, CO 80021
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
79 reviews
Awesome!!

I was stopping by in here for a night and was looking at something inexpensive but good. This place... See full review

  • Househonda
  • Oct 12, 2014
Great visit

Clean rooms, attentive staff, perfect location, nice hotel workout facility See full review

  • R business
  • Oct 2, 2014
Chic accommodations amidst natural beauty in Broomfield
Feel the energetic vibe at this cutting-edge property, situated between Denver and Boulder in picturesque Broomfield, Colorado.  At the entrance, guests recognize immediately that Aloft offers something different. Modern architecture, vibrant colors and urban furnishings are the hallmarks of this adult playground. Although this hotel could be mistaken for a Hollywood set, rest assured the establishment is real, from ultra-comfortable luxury rooms to attentive personal service.        
Highlights:
  • Conduct high-tech business in your p.j.'s from the comfort of modern rooms
  • Feel the flow in the re:mix lobby where lighting and music change and converge with contemporary decor
  • Relax in your guest room or suite, streamlined for optimum efficiency in urban loft style
Rooms:

Aloft offers 139 guest rooms and suites with sleek, clutter-free space. Signature platform beds provide the central attraction in each room or suite, flanked by extra large windows and cool, contemporary furnishings and details. Nine-foot ceilings are standard, as are oversized showerheads and functional workspaces with plug and play connectivity stations and free high-speed wired or wireless Internet access. Guests choose between suites with king beds and extra space, or standard rooms with one king or two double beds.  Rooms also include a 42-inch flat-screen LCD TV. 

Features:

Aloft focuses on convenience, efficiency and luxury from the lobby to guest bathrooms.  Catch up on reading or check your email with a health drink or favorite cocktail at the bar, lounge or lobby, or spread out on the couch in the backyard outdoor space. Multi-task business and pleasure assignments thanks to free property-wide wireless high-speed Internet access.

Transportation:
  • Denver International Airport (22.3 mi/35.9 km)
  • Denver Union Station- Amtrak (16 mi/25.7 km)
Nearby Attractions:
  • Flatiron Crossing shopping center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • University of Colorado, Boulder (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Colorado Convention Center-Denver (17 mi/27.3 km)
  • Eldora Ski Resort (35.3 mi/56.8 km)
  • Denver Center for the Performing Arts (17 mi/27.3 km)
  • Coors Brewery- Golden, CO (17.7 mi/28.5 km)
Business:
  • 3,125 total square feet of high-tech meeting and banquet space
  • High-quality audiovisual equipment, including 50-inch flat screen plasma TV, DVD and laptop input
  • Two stylish Arista ballrooms, convertible to one massive, luxury space

Hotel Map

39.9058 -105.0893
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Denver International Airport, (DEN), 48.28, KM; Centennial Airport, (APA), 53.11, KM; Jeffco Airport, (BJC), 3.22, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Broomfield Denver also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Aloft Broomfield Denver Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Broomfield Denver

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Broomfield Denver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 15, 2010

Never again!!

Boy were we shocked when the hotel was taken over by teenagers on Saturday night. Hundreds of them...not just in the rooms but in the halls and lobby...everywhere!! Lots of noise, smoking in the elevators and halls, loitering everywhere. Asked managment that night and all they said was the hotel was completly booked. Are you kidding me? That is no excuse. I should have really called the police. I will n ever stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Broomfield Denver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Slave to rules
Business
Colorado
Nov 19, 2012

Weekend Trip

We had booked this room for a weekend trip to the Broomfield area. We were completing in a local athletic competition as a team when one of our team members was injured and had to pull out o the competition. Needless to say we had to cancel the reservation. The hotel staff was unforgiving to say the least and they were rude when we asked why we could not have at least a partial refund for our stay. We will absolutely not stay here if we come back next year just based on the general attitude the staff had towards us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Broomfield Denver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DWH
Business
Minnesota
Mar 18, 2010

Aloft Hotel

The second night one of the blinds fell out of the window and it wasn't fixed for two days!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Broomfield Denver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Not Colorado
Jun 22, 2011

A bit too "hip" for me.

I visited the Aloft in Broomfield on a business trip accompanied by my wife and our 4 year old son. The staff was a bit too casual, (wet hair, wrinkled clothes, slacker language, unwilling to find change for the laundry). The floors were a little dirty (If it is too much work to vacuum, at least get carpet that hides the... dog hair?). The decor was modern, which I like, but the lighting was poor. The room was dark in general. There was no door to the vanity area, and only one light switch for the vanity/bath area. This means in the middle of the night, you either relieve yourself in the dark, or light up the whole room and wake everyone. I did like the free pool table and the young clientele, but I also expect a clean floor and polite, helpful service. We did get excellent help from one of the four front desk people we dealt with, but that didn't make up for the other three. This is not a horrible place, I like the concept, but the housekeeping and service were below average for this price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Colorado Railroad Museum in Golden is great for four year old boys!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Broomfield Denver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ColoradoWheezing
Business
Iowa City, IA
Feb 20, 2011

not if you're allergic to perfume

hotel would have been fine except they have the lobby, elevators, and common areas sprayed with ersatz citrus air freshener. Kind of like the ladies' room at a department store. Also bed linens were washed in some detergent with perfume. Overall a miserable experience for someone with allergies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Broomfield Denver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bella13
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Aug 21, 2011

College Bound

All the vanity lights in the entire hotel did not work. The beds hurt my back. Staff was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Broomfield Denver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Broomfield CO
Apr 6, 2011

nothing in walking distance

very nice hotel, but location had only one restuarant with in walking distance. the hotel had food, but it was not worth the price they charged. no restuarant in hotel. room was quiet and clean! Service was nice. NO HOT TUB :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Broomfield Denver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Black Throated Wind
Business
Kansas City
Oct 15, 2010

Depressing location

Very modern and appealing decor. Very affordable snack bar with hot breakfast sandwiches and fresh baked muffins. Unfortunately our room had stray paint or something all over the walls from what looked like a botched touch up job. And there's no fan in the bathroom. The location is just plain depressing. Nothing within walking distance and Broomfield has no discernible character. I will definitely seek a more interesting location next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Broomfield Denver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KStoCO09
Business
Overland Park, KS
Jan 3, 2010

Great Mountian Local, Interesting Smell

the hotel was very cool and modern however i would not see my self going back in the near future. The lobby smelled great but the floors did not. I felt the smell was maybe due to the fact that the rooms had no bathroom fans. The smell did not play a big roll in our trip but it did make things a bit uncomfortable. Since this is a new hotel and everything else was great i would maybe revisit in the distant future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Flat iron crossing is a great shopping area with everything from an award winning mall to a great AMC theater.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Broomfield Denver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent FP traveler
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 4, 2014

Nice hotel

We stayed here for a week during a sports trip. Nice hotel but much of the lobby furniture needs replacing due to stains sand wear. The elevators are dirty and the rooms seem like they only get minimal cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top