$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Aloft Broomfield Denver

3 stars
8300 Arista Place, 8300 Arista Place, Broomfield, CO 80021
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
80 reviews
Awesome!!

I was stopping by in here for a night and was looking at something inexpensive but good. This place... See full review

  • Househonda
  • Oct 12, 2014
Great visit

Clean rooms, attentive staff, perfect location, nice hotel workout facility See full review

  • R business
  • Oct 2, 2014
Chic accommodations amidst natural beauty in Broomfield
Feel the energetic vibe at this cutting-edge property, situated between Denver and Boulder in picturesque Broomfield, Colorado.  At the entrance, guests recognize immediately that Aloft offers something different. Modern architecture, vibrant colors and urban furnishings are the hallmarks of this adult playground. Although this hotel could be mistaken for a Hollywood set, rest assured the establishment is real, from ultra-comfortable luxury rooms to attentive personal service.        
Highlights:
  • Conduct high-tech business in your p.j.'s from the comfort of modern rooms
  • Feel the flow in the re:mix lobby where lighting and music change and converge with contemporary decor
  • Relax in your guest room or suite, streamlined for optimum efficiency in urban loft style
Rooms:

Aloft offers 139 guest rooms and suites with sleek, clutter-free space. Signature platform beds provide the central attraction in each room or suite, flanked by extra large windows and cool, contemporary furnishings and details. Nine-foot ceilings are standard, as are oversized showerheads and functional workspaces with plug and play connectivity stations and free high-speed wired or wireless Internet access. Guests choose between suites with king beds and extra space, or standard rooms with one king or two double beds.  Rooms also include a 42-inch flat-screen LCD TV. 

Features:

Aloft focuses on convenience, efficiency and luxury from the lobby to guest bathrooms.  Catch up on reading or check your email with a health drink or favorite cocktail at the bar, lounge or lobby, or spread out on the couch in the backyard outdoor space. Multi-task business and pleasure assignments thanks to free property-wide wireless high-speed Internet access.

Transportation:
  • Denver International Airport (22.3 mi/35.9 km)
  • Denver Union Station- Amtrak (16 mi/25.7 km)
Nearby Attractions:
  • Flatiron Crossing shopping center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • University of Colorado, Boulder (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Colorado Convention Center-Denver (17 mi/27.3 km)
  • Eldora Ski Resort (35.3 mi/56.8 km)
  • Denver Center for the Performing Arts (17 mi/27.3 km)
  • Coors Brewery- Golden, CO (17.7 mi/28.5 km)
Business:
  • 3,125 total square feet of high-tech meeting and banquet space
  • High-quality audiovisual equipment, including 50-inch flat screen plasma TV, DVD and laptop input
  • Two stylish Arista ballrooms, convertible to one massive, luxury space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Broomfield Denver also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Aloft Broomfield Denver Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Broomfield Denver

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Broomfield Denver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Mexico
Jan 30, 2011

Great place to stay

Stayed 2 nights. Odd location as nothing is really there, but easy access to all areas from Boulder to Denver. Wonderful hotel, comfortable, clean, friendly. Best of all it really does not feel like a hotel. Nice workout facility. I only wish they had a hot tub. Overall excellent experience, I will stay here again next time I am in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Broomfield Denver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Jan 12, 2011

Decent Hotel Next to the Airport

Stayed there cause my flight got canceled. Decent Hotel, Friendly staff, excellent shuttle service to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Broomfield Denver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, co
Dec 31, 2010

absolutely loved it!!!!

Never going to another hotel ever again! Cheap price for such a modern and high class place. I felt like I was staying in a $200+ hotel. Love love loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Broomfield Denver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
City skier
Business
Dallas, tx
Dec 12, 2010

Good stay

We stayed at this hotel because we liked the modern look to it and for it's location. The hotel is about 1 and 1/2 hours from Loveland ski area but you don't have to fight downtown Denver traffic to still be located close to the city. Denver is about a 20 min drive. Free coffee and wifi were available. And you could purchase breakfast and lunch items by the front desk for about 5-10 for a meal/ drink. Our only complaint was the prices at the w xyz bar. I've had cheaper drinks at sports arena's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to "noodles", it is located east of 36 on 121. Very good pasta and a good value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Broomfield Denver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Dec 10, 2010

Stay here for a concert, or whatever!

We stayed at the Aloft in Broomfield to see the December Dave Matthews and Tim Reynolds show. The hotel was perfect for the concert and I wish I had a reason to come back. It was literally down the street from the first bank center (less than 5 minute walk). PERFECT If you're looking for a hotel to accompany a concert there. Also, pretty affordable considering how nice the accommodations are. Friendly staff and incredibly comfortable mattresses and bedding. Very clean rooms. The food in the cafe was very good. You did have to pay for it but it was reasonable priced and excellent quality. They were also open very early which was great. The bar is very nice, well decorated and they had a great beer selection. I loved the 3 dollar pints of fat tire beer, a local favorite. The bar was very busy, lots of people hanging out before and after the concert.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Seriously, if you're seeing a concert at the first bank center. STAY HERE! You won't regret it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Broomfield Denver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wisconsin
Dec 2, 2010

wonderful stay

I loved this hotel! It was great! The room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Broomfield Denver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fort collins, CO
Nov 22, 2010

new generationy

Wish we could've stayed longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Broomfield Denver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 15, 2010

Never again!!

Boy were we shocked when the hotel was taken over by teenagers on Saturday night. Hundreds of them...not just in the rooms but in the halls and lobby...everywhere!! Lots of noise, smoking in the elevators and halls, loitering everywhere. Asked managment that night and all they said was the hotel was completly booked. Are you kidding me? That is no excuse. I should have really called the police. I will n ever stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Broomfield Denver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Black Throated Wind
Business
Kansas City
Oct 15, 2010

Depressing location

Very modern and appealing decor. Very affordable snack bar with hot breakfast sandwiches and fresh baked muffins. Unfortunately our room had stray paint or something all over the walls from what looked like a botched touch up job. And there's no fan in the bathroom. The location is just plain depressing. Nothing within walking distance and Broomfield has no discernible character. I will definitely seek a more interesting location next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Broomfield Denver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canon City , Co
Sep 12, 2010

Lotsa style

Friendly staff, clean , modern room. Loved the design, sleak sophisticated rooms. Great shower, large flat screen. Nice bar and lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top