$225 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Wedgewood Lodge

4 stars
535 Four O' Clock Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
123 reviews
Wonderful Wedgewoods

My bf and I wanted a little get away at Breck and we found this deal on here for a 2 night stay @... See full review

  • Happy happy customer girl
  • Nov 26, 2014
Very nice

Great location, Big with nice amenities. Recommended and hard to beat. See full review

  • Scottie M.
  • Nov 25, 2014
Comfortable condominiums with free Wi-Fi in the heart of Breckenridge

The Wedgewood Lodge is located 50 yards from the Snowflake chairlift and three blocks from Main Street Breckenridge. The town's free bus stops by the property, putting dining, shopping and recreation within easy reach. The Wedgewood Lodge offers a variety of units from studios to three-bedroom townhomes. All residences feature full kitchens, cable TV, DVD players and complimentary Wi-Fi access. A sauna and indoor and outdoor hot tubs are available. Guests also get access to the Upper Village Pool, an outdoor heated pool, less than 2 blocks away.

Highlights

  • 50 yards from the Snowflake lift and three blocks from Main Street
  • Covered garage parking free for 1 car per reservation
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • On-site Front Desk available 8am-8pm during the ski season, and 8am-5pm during the more quiet seasons. 
  • 2,200 square feet of function space
  • Sauna and indoor and outdoor Hot Tubs
  • Access to an outdoor heated pool less than 2 blocks away
  • 2,200 square feet of meeting space ideal for weddings, rehearsal dinners, and family reunions

Rooms

Accommodation at the Wedgewood Lodge ranges from studio suites to three-bedroom townhomes. Each unit includes a full kitchen, CD player, radio and free local phone calls. Cable TV, VCRs and DVD players also are provided. Wireless Internet access is complimentary. Selected units feature flat-panel TVs, gas fireplaces and private laundry facilities.

Features

The Front Desk and Concierge is available from 8am – 5pm in the quieter seasons, and 8am-8pm during the ski season. We can arrange for late check-ins, and also have an on-site manager available 24-7 in the case of an emergency.  

Indoor and outdoor Hot Tubs and a sauna are available at the Wedgewood Lodge. Guests have access to a swimming pool located a block and a half away. Underground garage and outdoor parking are available for one vehicle is included.

 

Downtown attractions such as the Breckenridge Arts District and Riverwalk Center are within walking distance of the Wedgewood Lodge. Guests also take the free town bus, which stops at the property. The Snowflake chairlift is within walking distance and the Four O'Clock ski run is just across the street. Popular summer activities such as hiking, golfing and mountain biking also are easily accessible.

Transportation

Denver International Airport (77 miiles)
Adjacent to Colorado State Highway 9

Breckenridge bus and gondola station (0.5 miles)

I-70 (9 miles)

Eagle County Regional Airport (50 miles)

Attractions

  • Breckenridge Resort
  • Shopping, dining, and nightlife on historic Main Street
  • Mountain Top Children's Museum
  • Riverwalk Center 
  • Breckenridge Welcome Center
  • Breckenridge Arts District
  • Frisco Bay Marina
  • Outlets at Silverthorne

Business
  • 2,200 square feet of function space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wedgewood Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Wedgewood Lodge Rooms

Standard - Studio
Standard Studio. Full kitchen, full bath, queen bed, full sleeper sofa. Sleeps up to 4 people.
1 Bedroom
1 Bedroom Condominium. Queen bed, full sleeper sofa, full kitchen, full bath and gas fireplace. Sleeps up to 4 people.
Studio + loft
Studio + Loft. Queen in the loft, full sleeper sofa as well as a twin day bed with a trundle bed in the living area. 2 full baths, full kitchen and gas fireplace, Sleeps up to 6 people.
1 Bedroom + loft
1 bedroom + loft condominium. Queen bed in the loft, queen bed in bedroom, full sleeper sofa in the living area. 2 full baths, full kitchen and gas fireplace. Sleeps up to 6 people.
2 Bedroom
2 Bedroom 2 Bath Townhome, Full Kitchen, 2 1/2 baths, Gas Fireplace, Washer/Dryer, flat screen TV. Bedding Varies: Always 1 queen in the first bedroom. 2 twin beds in the second bedroom (but sometimes 2 queens). A full sized sleeper sofa in the living room. Sleeps 6 people.
2 Bedroom + loft
2 Bedroom + loft 2 bath, Townhome. Full kitchen, Gas fireplace, Washer/Dryer, Flat screen TV, Bedding Varies: The first bedroom will have 1 queen or 2 twins. The second bedroom will have 2 queens. The loft has a trundle day bed. The living room has a full sized sleeper sofa. Sleeps up to 10 people.
3 Bedroom
3 bedroom 3 bath Townhome, Full kitchen, Gas fireplace, Washer/Dryer, Flat screen TV The first bedroom has 1 queen, the second bedroom has 1 queen, and the third bedroom has 2 twin beds. The living room offers a queen sleeper sofa. Sleeps up to 8 people.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Spa
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Wedgewood Lodge can also be the perfect place to book a group trip, such as a family reunion, business retreat, ski club vacation, conference or wedding. It features a 2,200 square foot meeting room which overflows onto a spacious deck. This provides a serene setting for an outdoor ceremony or cocktail hour admidst the breathtaking alpine settings. Our meeting room accommodates a buffet style or formal sit-down reception for up to 150 guests with no food or beverage requirements.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (123)

Ratings and reviews for Wedgewood Lodge

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wedgewood Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angie55
Business
Broomfield
Nov 29, 2014

Great Place!

We will definitely go back to the Wedgewood Lodge. You can't beat the location, the underground parking, the views from the rooms, and the units are well stocked with all the necessities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wedgewood Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy happy customer girl
Business
Denver, colorado
Nov 26, 2014

Wonderful Wedgewoods

My bf and I wanted a little get away at Breck and we found this deal on here for a 2 night stay @ the WedgeWood Lodge. SO GREAT. It was so quaint, clean, friendly, close to town. Everything about it was awesome! The shops were so easy to get to and LOVED the underground garage parking because it snowed so much! Please come and stay here, it is so awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

from the hotel, just walk straight down, you will run right into all the shops/dinning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wedgewood Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scottie M.
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 25, 2014

Very nice

Great location, Big with nice amenities. Recommended and hard to beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wedgewood Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Big Disney Fan
Business
Sandy, Utah
Nov 4, 2014

Quiet and Convenient Lodging in Breckenridge

We enjoyed our stay for 2 nights and found the room to be great. It was clean and comfortable with a nice kitchenette stocked with everything you need to prepare food in your room if you choose. It was pre-ski season so it was not busy and it was very quiet. The underground parking was convenient and nice given there was a couple of inches of snow on the last night of our stay. Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The parking garage is beneath the check in area. Go ahead and park there upon arrival and take the elevator up to the front desk for check in. The garage door is "sensored" and opens automatically.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wedgewood Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancy Oktoberfest Fan
Business
Denver, Colorado
Oct 12, 2014

Perfect Oktoberfest Location

Wedgewood Lodge was an easy walk to Oktoberfest. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. The one thing that wasn't the best was that there is only room for one car to park for each condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wedgewood Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LouieD77
Business
denver
Sep 15, 2014

breck

It was a good buy for the value and the rooms are in great condition. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gray food at the Hearthstone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wedgewood Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt from Fort Collins
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Aug 25, 2014

Very nice, very quiet

We stayed on the weekend in late August at a time when there was apparently a big bike race. The lodge was very quiet all weekend, and we had the sense that we picked a weekend when there just are not a lot of visitors to Breckenridge. The lodge was very well maintained. It was a fairly short walk to town, but note that you will be going uphill on the way back. I would have liked the hot tub to be hotter. I would not want to try to park my pickup in the basement garage on a busy weekend--very tight. It is tricky figuring out where to park when you register because there is no place on the road. In hindsight, I would proceed into the parking garage and then go upstairs (Level 1, which is the second floor) to registration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wedgewood Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mallowmfgtech
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Aug 5, 2014

Condo Weekend

This was a 2 story condo that was clean and spacious. Centralized location that was within walking distance to town and a ski lift. Unit was clean throughout. Appliances were noisy but you can work around that. Great view of the mountains from either of two decks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk over to the Breckenridge Brewery that has good food and the best brews in Colorado.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wedgewood Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Outdoor family
Business
Casper, Wyoming
Aug 4, 2014

Cycling trip

We stayed there while we did a biking tour in the area. The unit was clean and in good condition. Views are average. We spend most of the time outside, so overall it was a good deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

River trail and the gondola

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wedgewood Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mamuu
Business
San Jose CA
Jul 18, 2014

1st time in Breckenridge...

We used an on line travel service. The price was right for air, car, and hotel. We checked on line hotels and found the Wedgewood was only two tenths of a mile from where we were meeting family...easy walk. The room was well designed, kitchen fully stocked, living dinning areas bright with lots of seating and a tv.. large balcony as well. Parking was in a garage easy easy. The towels were amazing, large, white, and so soft...I did not take any but it was temptiing. The staff was more than pleasent, Briget and Tersea, were especially helpful. The indoor hot tub was pleasent in the rain. Since it was summer the lodge was very quite...maybe we were the only ones there? We went hiking, fishing, shopping, (terrific sales at the outlets) and visited the eateries and breweries. Indoor or outdoor Breckenridge is wonderful....2nd visit won't be soon enough. The Wedgewood Lodge will be our first choice...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlets were having season sales, impressive discounts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top