$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Village at Breckenridge Resort

3 stars
535 South Park Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
90 reviews
Perfect Location, good value

We loved our stay - it was spot-on location, 100 yards to the main lift, underground parking,... See full review

  • Lutz from USA
  • Feb 23, 2014
PEFRECT!!

The staff was amazing! There was a $40 dollar ($20/night) resort fee, but was well worth the vallet... See full review

  • JanaBananaTravel
  • Jan 22, 2014
Spacious condominiums with full kitchens and complimentary Wi-Fi
The Village at Breckenridge Resort offers a range of suites at the base of Peak 9. Studio, one-, two- and three-bedroom units are available. Each residence features complimentary Wi-Fi and a full kitchen. A pedestrian plaza offering dining, shopping and recreation is adjacent to the Village at Breckenridge Resort. The on-site Park Avenue Pub serves appetizers, sandwiches, soups and pizzas, and features daily happy hour specials. A fitness center, game room and indoor/outdoor pool are available at the Village at Breckenridge Resort.
Highlights
  • Concierge service
  • Studio, one-, two- and three-bedroom suites available
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • On-site Park Avenue Pub
Rooms
The Village at Breckenridge Resort offers studio, one-, two- and three-bedroom suites. Each unit is privately owned and features unique, tasteful decor, full kitchen and complimentary Wi-Fi. Humidifiers, irons and ironing boards also are provided, along with satellite TV and voicemail.

Selected Village at Breckenridge Resort suites feature dining areas, fireplaces and balconies with town and mountain views. Buildings surround the Village’s pedestrian plaza. In chateaux suites, guests take advantage of slopeside access from two- and three-bedroom units.
Features
A fitness center, game room, indoor/outdoor pool, five outdoor Jacuzzis and four indoor Jacuzzis are available at the Village at Breckenridge Resort. Child care is available during the winter. An on-site sports shop offers equipment rental and storage. Contact the hotel for the pet policy.

The Park Avenue Pub features daily happy hour specials and a full menu of appetizers, house-made soups, pizzas and sandwiches. During ski season, the Maggie features breakfast, lunch and outdoor barbeque at the base of Peak 9. Coffee drinks, salads, sandwiches and desserts are available at Peak 9 Rendezvous.
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (77 mi/124.4 km)
  • Adjacent to Colorado State Highway 9
  • Breckenridge bus and gondola station (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • I-70 (8 mi/12.4 km)
  • Frisco Transfer Center/Greyhound bus stop (8 mi/13.2 km)
  • Eagle County Regional Airport (47 mi/76.2 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle service available
Attractions
  • Breckenridge Welcome Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Mountain Top Children’s Museum (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Riverwalk Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Breckenridge Arts District (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Frisco Bay Marina (7 mi/11.8 km)
  • Outlets at Silverthorne (11 mi/17 km)
Business
  • Meeting and event space available
Policies and fees
All guests are responsible for paying the property’s daily resort fee of $20 USD per room upon check-out. This taxable daily resort fee includes parking, Internet access and other services and amenities.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.4773 -106.0473
Area served
Breckenridge, CO
Nearby airports
Denver International and Eagle Airports
Area description
The Village is half a block from Main Street Breckenridge and bordered by the Breckenridge Ski Resort's Peak 9 base aprs, National Forest and Maggie Pond. Recreational activities include skiing/snowboarding, snowmobile tours, ice-skating, paddle boats, dinner sleigh rides, rafting, golf and more.

Village at Breckenridge Resort Rooms

Plaza Two Bedroom
Unit is complete with full kitchen, fireplace and balcony.
Village Hotel Room- 1 King Bed
Deluxe hotel room are newly renovated with work area and king bed. Room amenities include direct-dial telephone with voice mail, LCD flat screen TV, half-size fridge, clock radio, iron/board, hair dryer and more. Pets allowed for additional charge. All hotel rooms are non-smoking rooms.
Liftside Studio
Studio suite featuring a Queen bed, full kitchen, Queen size sofa sleeper, including amenities featured in Village Hotel room.
Village Hotel Room- 2 Double Beds
Deluxe hotel room are newly renovated with work area and two double beds. Room amenities include direct-dial telephone with voice mail, LCD flat screen TV, half-size fridge, clock radio, iron/board, hair dryer and more. Pets allowed for additional charge. All rooms are non-smoking rooms.
Plaza One Bedroom
Unit offers a fully equipped kitchen, fireplace and balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our spectacular setting, easy access and wide range of accommodations makes The Village at Breckenridge ideal for group and special events for up to 500 people. Extensive event and meeting space, one-stop services, central reservations and professional expertise make planning ski outings, weddings, reunions and other group events a breeze.

Dining

Park Avenue Pub
Visit us for a drink, late-night snack or pre-function appetizer. The pub features fine wines, premium spirits and microbrews to challenge all palettes. The pub menu offers a variety of items served through closing.
The Maggie
Open winter only. Stop by The Maggie for breakfast, lunch and aprs ski. The ski-in and ski-out location at the bottom of the Quicksilver Super6 chairlift is ideal for a quick meal or drink. On sunny days visit our deck and outdoor grill for a burger and fries or cold beer.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Village at Breckenridge Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.7

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Village at Breckenridge Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Douglas Childers
Castle Rock, CO
Aug 6, 2013

THE NIGHMARE ON PARK

the worst hotel I have been in in some time. Pictures on internet are completely inaccurate. Toilet did not work both days even after staff fixed it 4 times. No air - no restaurants - bad hot tub and a service fee (resort) for what? No sheets for fold out first night. Key cards had to be re done several times. A total waste of time and money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

all downtown - none at hotel

Review of Village at Breckenridge Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Mar 22, 2011

Big Waste of Good Money!

This hotel is in a great location. If that is the only thing you need, you will be very happy. We should have been tipped off we were in trouble at check-in. It was the middle of the afternoon, but all the parking passes had already been given out. (how exactly does THAT happen?) We stayed in room 4203. We had a great view of a metal chimney pipe and roof. This room is a complete disaster. The thermostat? Broken! The disposal? Broken! The dimmer for the kitchen light? Broken! But, wait! That's not the worst part. After dinner and a stroll, we decided to retire to the room for a cocktail. NO ICE! The ice machine in the 'fridge was bone dry. Waited over a half hour for someone to come check and we discovered it wasn't even hooked up to a water supply!!! The room layout was horrible...the flatscreen is on a table perpendicular to the couch and bed, so you can't see it from either. And, speaking of the TV, there wasn't even a channel guide, so good luck finding which channel is which.... And, to add insult to injury, be prepared to shell out an additional $20 resort fee, even if you don't want to use the pool or exercise area. All in all, the room was so bad, I didn't have the heart to jump the smiley front desker at check out. You know, I should have handed a couple bills to the bearded guy with the "god bless" sign and stayed down in Dillon. This place is the worst!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Village at Breckenridge Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Mar 22, 2011

Big Waste of Good Money!

This hotel is in a great location. If that is the only thing you need, you will be very happy. We should have been tipped off we were in trouble at check-in. It was the middle of the afternoon, but all the parking passes had already been given out. (how exactly does THAT happen?) We stayed in room 4203. We had a great view of a metal chimney pipe and roof. This room is a complete disaster. The thermostat? Broken! The disposal? Broken! The dimmer for the kitchen light? Broken! But, wait! That's not the worst part. After dinner and a stroll, we decided to retire to the room for a cocktail. NO ICE! The ice machine in the 'fridge was bone dry. Waited over a half hour for someone to come check and we discovered it wasn't even hooked up to a water supply!!! The room layout was horrible...the flatscreen is on a table perpendicular to the couch and bed, so you can't see it from either. And, speaking of the TV, there wasn't even a channel guide, so good luck finding which channel is which.... And, to add insult to injury, be prepared to shell out an additional $20 resort fee, even if you don't want to use the pool or exercise area. All in all, the room was so bad, I didn't have the heart to jump the smiley front desker at check out. You know, I should have handed a couple bills to the bearded guy with the "god bless" sign and stayed down in Dillon. This place is the worst!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Village at Breckenridge Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Village at Breckenridge
Georgia
Dec 29, 2009

Village at Breckenridge

Great location and very helpful and friendly staff, however, our room smelled terrible the entire week. The regular bed and the sofabed were the worst we've ever encountered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Village at Breckenridge Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, Tx
Mar 6, 2011

Breckenridge: Yes, Village Hotel: No

The location is great, but the hotel is dated and needs remodeling. It's dated. They seem to have a shortage of staff. Maid service was sporadic and valet service was the worst I ever seen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Village at Breckenridge Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ShiekGroup
Denver, CO
Jul 6, 2009

Mostly Disappointed

We have stayed in Breckenridge several times and maybe this was the last room left but it really was not up to standards for the price. Staff was excellent and the room was clean. Screens were not very secure for having children in the room and windows open as there was no a/c. Location is wonderful, hope the other rooms are better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Columbine Cafe is fabulous, staff were ALL great and food was wonderful.

Review of Village at Breckenridge Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, Tx
Mar 6, 2011

Breckenridge: Yes, Village Hotel: No

The location is great, but the hotel is dated and needs remodeling. It's dated. They seem to have a shortage of staff. Maid service was sporadic and valet service was the worst I ever seen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Village at Breckenridge Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alex VU
SF
Jan 2, 2012

Bad rooms & service for booking here

This is not a Hotel actually, but a Condo with properties owned by people who rent them. This fact creates different decorations, quality and smells, in every room. If you have luck you'll stay in a decent studio, if not you might get the 70's western decoration I got in mine. The staff at the frontdesk treats guests (that didn't book with them) as garbage, no changes are allowed, the Business Center was not open for us, and such things. The only convenient thing is the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Village at Breckenridge Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Village at Breckenridge
Georgia
Dec 29, 2009

Village at Breckenridge

Great location and very helpful and friendly staff, however, our room smelled terrible the entire week. The regular bed and the sofabed were the worst we've ever encountered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Village at Breckenridge Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ShiekGroup
Denver, CO
Jul 6, 2009

Mostly Disappointed

We have stayed in Breckenridge several times and maybe this was the last room left but it really was not up to standards for the price. Staff was excellent and the room was clean. Screens were not very secure for having children in the room and windows open as there was no a/c. Location is wonderful, hope the other rooms are better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Columbine Cafe is fabulous, staff were ALL great and food was wonderful.

Back to menu Return to top