$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Village at Breckenridge Resort

3 stars
535 South Park Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
70 reviews
One night in Ski Town

Loved this room, Very good value for the price... It was very comfortable. Well decorated, maybe a... See full review

  • Twin Cities Traveler
  • Aug 23, 2014
Breckenridge retreat

Everything was fantastic , location, value, views, except Wi-fi reception was terribly slow. Will... See full review

  • Cathy2ski
  • Jul 21, 2014
Spacious condominiums with full kitchens and complimentary Wi-Fi
The Village at Breckenridge Resort offers a range of suites at the base of Peak 9. Studio, one-, two- and three-bedroom units are available. Each residence features complimentary Wi-Fi and a full kitchen. A pedestrian plaza offering dining, shopping and recreation is adjacent to the Village at Breckenridge Resort. The on-site Park Avenue Pub serves appetizers, sandwiches, soups and pizzas, and features daily happy hour specials. A fitness center, game room and indoor/outdoor pool are available at the Village at Breckenridge Resort.
Highlights
  • Concierge service
  • Studio, one-, two- and three-bedroom suites available
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • On-site Park Avenue Pub
Rooms
The Village at Breckenridge Resort offers studio, one-, two- and three-bedroom suites. Each unit is privately owned and features unique, tasteful decor, full kitchen and complimentary Wi-Fi. Humidifiers, irons and ironing boards also are provided, along with satellite TV and voicemail.

Selected Village at Breckenridge Resort suites feature dining areas, fireplaces and balconies with town and mountain views. Buildings surround the Village’s pedestrian plaza. In chateaux suites, guests take advantage of slopeside access from two- and three-bedroom units.
Features
A fitness center, game room, indoor/outdoor pool, five outdoor Jacuzzis and four indoor Jacuzzis are available at the Village at Breckenridge Resort. Child care is available during the winter. An on-site sports shop offers equipment rental and storage. Contact the hotel for the pet policy.

The Park Avenue Pub features daily happy hour specials and a full menu of appetizers, house-made soups, pizzas and sandwiches. During ski season, the Maggie features breakfast, lunch and outdoor barbeque at the base of Peak 9. Coffee drinks, salads, sandwiches and desserts are available at Peak 9 Rendezvous.
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (77 mi/124.4 km)
  • Adjacent to Colorado State Highway 9
  • Breckenridge bus and gondola station (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • I-70 (8 mi/12.4 km)
  • Frisco Transfer Center/Greyhound bus stop (8 mi/13.2 km)
  • Eagle County Regional Airport (47 mi/76.2 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle service available
Attractions
  • Breckenridge Welcome Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Mountain Top Children’s Museum (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Riverwalk Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Breckenridge Arts District (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Frisco Bay Marina (7 mi/11.8 km)
  • Outlets at Silverthorne (11 mi/17 km)
Business
  • Meeting and event space available
Policies and fees
All guests are responsible for paying the property’s daily resort fee of $20 USD per room upon check-out. This taxable daily resort fee includes parking, Internet access and other services and amenities.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.4773 -106.0473
Area served
Breckenridge, CO
Nearby airports
Denver International and Eagle Airports
Area description
The Village is half a block from Main Street Breckenridge and bordered by the Breckenridge Ski Resort's Peak 9 base aprs, National Forest and Maggie Pond. Recreational activities include skiing/snowboarding, snowmobile tours, ice-skating, paddle boats, dinner sleigh rides, rafting, golf and more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Village at Breckenridge Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Village at Breckenridge Resort Rooms

Plaza Two Bedroom
Unit is complete with full kitchen, fireplace and balcony.
Village Hotel Room- 1 King Bed
Deluxe hotel room are newly renovated with work area and king bed. Room amenities include direct-dial telephone with voice mail, LCD flat screen TV, half-size fridge, clock radio, iron/board, hair dryer and more. Pets allowed for additional charge. All hotel rooms are non-smoking rooms.
Liftside Studio
Studio suite featuring a Queen bed, full kitchen, Queen size sofa sleeper, including amenities featured in Village Hotel room.
Village Hotel Room- 2 Double Beds
Deluxe hotel room are newly renovated with work area and two double beds. Room amenities include direct-dial telephone with voice mail, LCD flat screen TV, half-size fridge, clock radio, iron/board, hair dryer and more. Pets allowed for additional charge. All rooms are non-smoking rooms.
Plaza One Bedroom
Unit offers a fully equipped kitchen, fireplace and balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Park Avenue Pub
Visit us for a drink, late-night snack or pre-function appetizer. The pub features fine wines, premium spirits and microbrews to challenge all palettes. The pub menu offers a variety of items served through closing.
The Maggie
Open winter only. Stop by The Maggie for breakfast, lunch and aprs ski. The ski-in and ski-out location at the bottom of the Quicksilver Super6 chairlift is ideal for a quick meal or drink. On sunny days visit our deck and outdoor grill for a burger and fries or cold beer.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our spectacular setting, easy access and wide range of accommodations makes The Village at Breckenridge ideal for group and special events for up to 500 people. Extensive event and meeting space, one-stop services, central reservations and professional expertise make planning ski outings, weddings, reunions and other group events a breeze.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Village at Breckenridge Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Village at Breckenridge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bashvitz
San Francisco
Feb 3, 2013

Great location good value

There were 3 of us in a 1 bedroom and we had a great stay. The location is perfect and the staff is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Irish pub is a lot of fun

Review of Village at Breckenridge Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CK SKI
Illiinois
Jan 12, 2013

Breck trip

The front staff was very helpful and tried to make our stay as good as could be. Unfortunately, there was a huge college ski trip at the same time. The smell of pot was all throughout the floor and building. College kids were yelling at night. While this was not the Villages's fault, I would ask questions before returning. I think as a more mature guest, I would stay elsewhere next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Village at Breckenridge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grad Student on Break
Ann Arbor, MI
Dec 28, 2012

Awesome trip!

Didn't realize a studio included a fully stocked kitchen with everything there to cook a full meal with! Great views of the slopes, super fast and convenient access to Peak 9. Staff were wonderful-elevators were broken when we arrived, but in addition to being able to check in at 10am instead of the usual 4pm, valets were wonderful in lugging all of our luggage up 6 flights of stairs. Included valet parking was a gem since my father hates navigating tight cramped parking structures! Overall, a wonderful wonderful trip and accommodations! Will definitely go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Village at Breckenridge Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KFP2012
Denver, Colorado
Dec 26, 2012

Great location

Great location for accessing the mountain and the town. Our only complaint is that the room was loud -- we could hear people walking around above us, people walking up and down the stairs, and in the hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Village at Breckenridge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenny Houska
Denver, CO
Sep 17, 2012

Fun Octoberfest Stay

We had a great time at this hotel! It was modern and clean! Much cleanier than anywhere else we have stayed. The staff was very helpful. Theonly problem we had was when my hsband and I accidently both booked a room here and no one would refund us when we cancelled one of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Village at Breckenridge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cezarinnn
Orlando, FL, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Great Location!!!

The property was in a great location, very comfy, and newly renovated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Go down the elevator and straight to ski school

Review of Village at Breckenridge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BDawg
Mitchell, Nebraska
Mar 27, 2012

First and last ski trip of season

The Village was a great place to stay. The location of the resort was great. Walking distance to all places. Ski in/out. Outstanding customer service. Would recommend The Village all!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Village at Breckenridge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashley727
Holiday, FL, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Perfect Trip

Check in and out was fast and the front desk was very polite, Access to the lift was literally 20 feet from the door, your still within walking distance to main street, the oxygen bar and the city market. if you get there and have a headache from the altitude...GO TO THE OXYGEN BAR and spend the $12! ITS WORTH IT TO NOT FEEL BAD! very good stay, we are already planning our trip back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Oxygen bar for altitude sickness (takes away the headaches and prevents you from getting sicker) ...The Blue River Bistro is a must and the Briar Rose if you any of your party wants to try Buffalo :)

Review of Village at Breckenridge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brushy
New Braunfels, TX, USA
Mar 5, 2012

The Village at Breckenridge

We have stayed at the Village at Breckenridge before but only at the hotel. This time we stayed in a one bedroom condo at the Antero building. The condo was furnished and we had everything we needed from a kitchen, queen bed, sleeper sofa, to a fireplace. Staff was good and responsive. Excellent location for ski in and out to Peak 9. Access to pool, hot tubs, exercise facility. The views are nice from the windows and large balcony. Parking is underground and heated and no extra cost. Most everything is within walking distance. No hassles. My only issues were the queen size bed and couches were not very comfortable. These condos vary as to their ownership and thus their quality of furnishings. I expect there are standards of furnishings but the quality may vary. Overall I am satisfied and will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quandary Grill chicken fajitas - we split the plate and had leftovers. Delicious and great price.

Review of Village at Breckenridge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Winter sports lover
New Jersey, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Great Ski in Ski Out Hotel

This was our second trip to Breckenridge and we went back to the same hotel. Wonderful view of the mountain, kitchen in room with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, outdoor hot tubs, and wonderful restaurants. The hotel offers a free shuttle to any place in Breckenridge. It doesn't get any better than this unless you pay triple the price. We love this hotel and we'll go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take advantage of the wonderful restaurants within 4 or 5 blocks of the hotel. We walked to the South Ridge Seafood Restaurant and had a wonderful meal!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search