$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

The Village Hotel

4 stars
View map of 535 South Park Avenue, Breckenridge, CO 80424

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
52 reviews
5 Stars for The Village @ Breck!

My boyfriend and I arrived at the hotel early. They were extremely accommodating and allowed us an... See full review

  • Lindsay b
  • Mar 17, 2015
Perfect laid back trip

We loved the village hotel. Steps from the lift. Steps from shopping restaurants and bars. We were... See full review

  • jessy
  • Feb 4, 2015
Part of the Village at Breckenridge resort complex, the Village Hotel provides contemporary accommodations with amenities such as on-site dining and recreation. The Park Avenue Pub features sandwiches, soups and pizzas, as well as daily happy hour specials. On-site recreation includes a fitness center, indoor/outdoor pool and Jacuzzis. Peak 9 chair lifts are within walking distance. Main Street is half a block away. The adjacent pedestrian plaza features dining, shopping and outdoor events.
Dining
The Park Avenue Pub at the Village Hotel features daily happy hour specials and a full menu of appetizers, house-made soups, pizzas and sandwiches. During ski season, the Maggie features breakfast, lunch and outdoor barbeque at the base of Peak 9. Coffee drinks, salads, sandwiches and desserts are available at Peak 9 Rendezvous.
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Village Hotel feature air conditioning, refrigerators, Wi-Fi and flat-panel TVs with satellite channels. In-room coffee makers feature Starbucks coffee. Hair dryers, humidifiers, irons and ironing boards are provided. Classic rooms include one king or two queen beds. Deluxe king rooms include one king bed and a sofa, while executive king rooms feature an additional sitting room.
Property features
The Village Hotel is part of the Village at Breckenridge resort complex, giving guests access to amenities such as a fitness center, game room, indoor/outdoor pool, five outdoor and four indoor Jacuzzis. Child care is available during the winter. An on-site sports shop offers equipment rental and storage. Valet parking is available. Contact the hotel for the pet policy.
Highlights
  • The Village Hotel is part of the Village at Breckenridge resort complex
  • Concierge service
  • On-site Park Avenue Pub
  • Fitness center, indoor/outdoor pool and Jacuzzis
Nearby attractions
  • Breckenridge Welcome Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Mountain Top Children’s Museum (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Riverwalk Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Breckenridge Arts District (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Frisco Bay Marina (7 mi/11.8 km)
  • Outlets at Silverthorne (11 mi/17 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting and event space available
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (77 mi/124.5 km)
  • Adjacent to Colorado State Highway 9
  • Breckenridge bus and gondola station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • I-70 (8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Frisco Transfer Center/Greyhound bus stop (8 mi/13.2 km)
  • Eagle County Regional Airport (48 mi/76.5 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle service available
Policies
Pets are welcome, but please call to request a pet room. There is a $30 USD per night fee for pets. A daily resort fee of $20 USD per day includes parking, Internet access and other services and amenities.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Village Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Village Hotel Rooms

Executive King
Spacious and well-appointed standard hotel room with one king bed and sofa. There is also additional sitting room. Sleeps four people. Amenities include: Flat-screen, satellite TVs, High-speed wireless Internet access, Direct-dial telephone with voice mail, Individually controlled heat, Mini-refrigerator, Coffee maker with Starbucks coffee, Clock radio, Air conditioning, Hairdryer, Humidifier, Iron and ironing board, Express in-room check-out, Elevator room access, Daily housekeeping
Classic
Spacious and well-appointed standard hotel room with two queen beds or one king. Queen sleeps up to four, king sleeps 2. Amenities include: Flat-screen, satellite TVs, High-speed wireless Internet access, Direct-dial telephone with voice mail, Individually controlled heat, Mini-refrigerator, Coffee maker with Starbucks coffee, Clock radio, Air conditioning, Hairdryer, Humidifier, Iron and ironing board, Express in-room check-out, Elevator room access, Daily housekeeping.
Deluxe King
Spacious and well-appointed hotel room with one king bed and a sofa. Sleeps up to four people. Amenities include: Flat-screen, satellite TVs, High-speed wireless Internet access, Direct-dial telephone with voice mail, Individually controlled heat, Mini-refrigerator, Coffee maker with Starbucks coffee, Clock radio, Air conditioning, Hairdryer, Humidifier, Iron and ironing board, Express in-room check-out, Elevator room access, Daily housekeeping

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

The Maggie
Open winter only. Stop by The Maggie for breakfast, lunch and aprs ski. The ski-in and ski-out location at the bottom of the Quicksilver Super6 chairlift is ideal for a quick meal or drink. On sunny days visit our deck and outdoor grill for a burger and fries or cold beer.
Park Avenue Pub
Visit us for a drink, late-night snack or pre-function appetizer. The pub features fine wines, premium spirits and microbrews to challenge all palettes. The pub menu offers a variety of items served through closing.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We can accomodate spectacular group events for up to 500 people within The Village Hotel and the sister property right next door.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Village Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Village Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lindsay b
Business
boston
Mar 17, 2015

5 Stars for The Village @ Breck!

My boyfriend and I arrived at the hotel early. They were extremely accommodating and allowed us an early check in. The valet staff was very friendly and helpful. The entire staff kept me well informed and checking in was a breeze. The front staff made sure I understood where my room was and how to get there. Very good customer service. You cannot beat the location! *The only bad thing was - I have a gluten allergy and there are things marked on the menu as GF that actually aren't because they share a fryilator with other products containing wheat. When I mentioned this to someone in the kitchen they seemed to not care at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Village Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jessy
Business
milton
Feb 4, 2015

Perfect laid back trip

We loved the village hotel. Steps from the lift. Steps from shopping restaurants and bars. We were there during the ice sculpture competition witch was amazing. Just picture the cutest town with tons of shops and craft beer spots. We overall loved it and would recommend it to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No need to be fancy.everyone was very laid back. Even at the restaurants ski hats and sweatshirts seemed to be everywhere.

Review of The Village Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greg g.
Business
Decatur
Jan 15, 2015

Nice spot

Very nice location to slope and town. Would def recommened for ski trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Village Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greg g.
Business
Decatur
Jan 6, 2015

Good location

Perfect location. Easy walk to slopes and to the main city strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Village Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
emily b.
Business
Murrysville
Jan 5, 2015

A wonderful experience

Our experience was incredible. It was our first time in Breck and we will be back soon. We were upgraded to a studio room with a kitchen that made our trip. I cant say enough things about the kindness and helpfulness of the staff. The valet guys were the nicest group of dudes. Keep doing what you're doing! Thanks again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Village Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Legendary11
Business
Indiana
Nov 25, 2014

Great Location

Friendly staff and helpful. The thing I didn't like is that the HVAC was not thermostatically controlled...just ran and ran at whatever temp you set.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Village Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deb rocks
Business
Woodland Park, CO
Nov 16, 2014

Great place anytime of the year!

We visit Breck quite often and stay at the Village most of the time for our quick trips. You really can't beat the location and amenities for the cost. Our rooms have always been clean and they try to allow early check in when available. Friendly staff and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the free shuttles to get the most out of a visit to Breck.

Review of The Village Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucie59
Business
Boulder, CO
Sep 4, 2014

Good pick if you can get a good rate

We usually stay in condos in Breck - pretty hit and miss, but this time we decided to try the hotel as it had one of the best prices this year. We missed having a kitchen (for breakfast), but otherwise it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do hit happy hour at the Dredge - great value and service. Don't go to the Columbine Cafe - world's worst service!

Review of The Village Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
......Robin
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 15, 2014

Nice place to relax.

Quick room check in, valet brought my luggage to my room for me. I was traveling alone and they went above and beyond...I didn't have to do anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel pub was nice.

Review of The Village Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colorado Couple with dogs
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jul 29, 2014

Fantastic staff!

My boyfriend and I needed a hotel very last minute in Breck that was pet friendly and affordable. We found The Villge Hotel and it was perfect! The staff was extremely nice and accommodating! And it was perfect for our two dogs, too. The room was very clean and comfortable, as well. We had a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top