Tannenbaum Condos

2 stars
Check In: 213 North Main St, 805 Columbine Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
11 reviews
Great Value

I live in Denver and booked this hotel for one night to avoid ski traffic. You need to pick up the... See full review

  • sunangel
  • Feb 7, 2013
Spring break in Breck

Check in was easy (located in downtown, not at the hotel itself), I didn't have trouble with... See full review

  • ginabina
  • Mar 9, 2012
Check In For Powderhorn is Location OFF SITE at Ski Country Resorts, 213 North Main St

Tannenbaum Condominiums is one of our most popular Breckenridge destinations. Nestled in a scenic wooded area, these units are right next to the Blue River under towering Blue Spruce. These condos are conveniently located less than a 5 minute walk to the Quicksilver SuperChair at the Peak 9 Base Area and the South End of Historic Downtown Breckenridge.

Tannenbaum Hotel Room Lock Off Units sleep 2 to 4 with a mini-fridge, TV and telephone and some with microwave and coffee maker. If you have bedding and/or amenity preferences (King Bed, 2 Queen Beds, Mini-Fridge, Microwave, Coffee Maker, etc.) please be sure to make notations upon booking your reservation and we will do our best to accommodate based on availability.

1 Bedroom Condominiums have full kitchen, dining area, large living room, fireplace and large walk out deck. One Bedroom Condominiums are ideal for families and groups, sleeping up to 6 people with 2 Queen bed in the bedroom and a Queen Sofa Sleper. 1 Bedroom units also offer 2 seperate full bathrooms.

2 Bedroom Condominiums have full kitchen, dining area, large living room, fireplace and large walk out deck. Two Bedroom Condominiums are ideal for large families and groups, typically sleeping 8-10 with 2 Queen beds in each bedroom and a Queen Sofa Sleeper. 2 Bedroom units also offer 3 separate full bathrooms. (If you need specific sleeping arrangements, please make a notation when booking your reservation and we will try our best to accommodate based on availability)

All units feature free long distance, high speed internet and access to coin operated laundry within the Tannenbaum II complex. An on-site common area deck features 2 community grills and picnic area to accommodate groups or enjoy a summer picnic with views of the Blue River tumbling past. Another enjoyable summertime feature are all of the hiking trails located directly behind the property.

In both summer and winter enjoy access to the Columbine Recreation Center located just across the street with outdoor heated pool, indoor/outdoor oversized hot tubs, shower rooms and summer patio with outdoor furniture. Columbine Pool Summer hours are 10:00am-6:00pm daily (**Closed beginning 9/4/12 - 11/17/12**).

Located just one block to the Breckenridge 'Free Ride' Shuttle Stop with service to anywhere in Breckenridge including the Free Summit Stage transfer station, you will find that anything in the Summit County area is just a short FREE shuttle ride away!

Check in at our offsite office centrally located at 213 North Main Street Breckenridge, CO 80424. Office hours are 8am-5pm during ski season (off season hours may vary). Please call ahead of time if you plan to be arriving outside of office hours so that a late check in may be arranged.

Hotel Map

39.4734 -106.0463
Area served
Check In: 213 N Main St, Breckenridge, CO 80424 Property Location: 815 S Columbine Rd, Breckenridge, CO 80424 Office Hours: 8am-10pm (may vary during off season Late arrivals please call Ski Country Resorts to make arrangements
Nearby airports
Denver International Airport, Eagle County Regional Airport
Area description
Tannenbaum condominiums are on the South End of Breckenridge, just a short 5 minute walk from the base Peak 9 QuickSilver Lift area and Downtown Historic Breckenridge. Also located amongst towering Blue Pines and on the Blue River, that flows year round, you will find several beautiful hiking trails just outside you door in Summertime.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tannenbaum Condos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Tannenbaum Condos Rooms

2 Bedroom Condo
Tannenbaum 2 Bedroom, 3 Bath Condos are 1300 and feature mountain-style decor. These spacious condos sleep 8-10 with either 2 Queens in the first bedroom and with 2 Queen Beds or 1 King Bed in the second bedroom. Most units also typically offer a Queen Sofa Sleeper in the living room. Additional amenities include complimentary wireless Internet access, Cable TV/DVD, private walk out decks, separate dining room and living area with large cozy fireplace and a full kitchen with all necessary cooking/eating utensils. (Please Note : If you have any bedding preferences, please be sure to make notations upon booking and we will try our best to accommodate based on availability.)
Hotel Lock Offs
Tannenbaum Hotel Room Lock Offs are 228 sq ft and feature mountain-style decor. These units sleep 2-4 with either 2 Queen Beds or one King Bed. These units offer free Wi/Fi and cable TV. Units also feature a mini-fridge. Most units also offer a coffee maker &/or microwave. If you have any bedding/amenity preferences, please be sure to make notations upon booking and we will try our best to accommodate based on availability. (Please Note : Only 1 & 2 Bedroom Condos offer FULL Kitchen!)
1 Bedroom Condo
Tannenbaum 1 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condos are 1072 sf ft and feature mountain-style decor. These spacious condos sleep 4-6 with 2 Queen Beds in the bedroom and (typically) a Queen Sofa Sleeper in the living area (varies by unit - please disclose on reservation if a Sofa Sleeper is needed and we will accommodate, based on availability). Additional amenities also include complimentary wireless internet access, Cable TV/DVD, private walk out deck, seperate dining and living area with large, cozy fireplace and a full kitchen will all necessary cooking/eating utensils.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant/Dining Options
Tannenbaum does not have its own on site restaurant, but 1 & 2 Bedroom units offer a full kitchen and dining area for all of your cooking/dining needs. There are also several dining options all withing a short walking distance, including Quandry Grill (with outside pation area and cornhole game), Taddeo's Italian Restaurant, Empire Burger, Lucha (Best Burrito's in town!), Ollie's Pub & Grub, The Sloppy Dog & much more!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Tannenbaum Condos

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.5

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tannenbaum Condos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Momsy tomsy
Denver, co
Feb 13, 2014

Disappointing

Needs updating badly. Needs new towels and blankets and bedding (old and scratchy). Itchy sofa. Small tv in den.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tannenbaum Condos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
old breck
phila, pa
Jan 9, 2014

Breckenridge

I would not recommend this facility. It is much more than a 5 min walk to town and the pool is not convenient. We only had a hotel room for one night. The room did not have a frig, the coffeepot didn't work and the bed was very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tannenbaum Condos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler cj
Denver
Jul 15, 2013

Breckinridge

The room was clean. It was however noisy as you could hear other guest outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tannenbaum Condos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ron E V
Austin, TX, USA
Feb 25, 2013

Ski in Breckenridge

Ski In Ski Out. If this is attractive to you and We thought it was, Than this is affordable and has just that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breckenridge Brewery is a better option when your ready for the mid day ski break

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tannenbaum Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunangel
Denver, CO, USA
Feb 7, 2013

Great Value

I live in Denver and booked this hotel for one night to avoid ski traffic. You need to pick up the key in town which is not out of the ordinary in Breck, the staff was very friendly. The room was more than adequate, it was clean and comfortable. The location is walking distance from the slopes, shops, and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tannenbaum Condos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marklupe
Atco, New Jersey
Jan 21, 2013

Unexpected guests

We rented a room for the night and we were excited to rest up after a long day on the mountain. Well this didn't exactly happen. I reported a large leak in the parking garage under our room around 6:30 pm. Well the staff decided to show up around 12:30am. Yes a half hour after midnight. They were loud and extremely disruptive while we were trying to rest. They were In and out of our room and bathroom for an hour while we were trying to rest and still couldn't find the root cause. The solution suggested was to not use the shower. We spent $200 for a one night stay. I rather of slept in my car in the negative degree weather. Lets just say, "Money not well spent!".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tannenbaum Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ginabina
Houghton, MI, USA
Mar 9, 2012

Spring break in Breck

Check in was easy (located in downtown, not at the hotel itself), I didn't have trouble with parking, and we enjoyed the room. There was a gorgeous view of the mountains from the large picture window in the room. We had 2 queen beds for 3 people, so we were perfectly comfy. The TV was small, but we didn't even turn it on b/c we were all exhausted by the time we got back to the room. The room was really clean! Also, the lighting in the bathroom was normal...not the standard "mean" lighting a lot of places have (it made me really happy). Another nice thing was the full size closet, which had fully mirrored doors. My friends that were skiing walked right to the base of peak 9 in the morning without any trouble. We'd stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tannenbaum Condos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fall 2011
Denver, CO, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Great location!

This was a great location, we went for the wine festival at the beginning of September. It was an easy walk right to main street. It was also close enough to walk all around town and back! Room was ok, nothing special, but a good place to sleep for a night. Walls are thin.I would go back during snow season, to go snow boading for a night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Breck is a great town! We went for the town not the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tannenbaum Condos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado Springs, CO
Aug 11, 2011

So-so

Overpriced even though we got a "deal." Pictures showed a kitchen and even the management company said there was a small frig and microwave, but no - just a coffee machine. The pool closed at 8 PM and opened at 10 am, so if you're checking in for one night, you may not even get to use the pool -

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tannenbaum Condos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Jul 25, 2011

Good location; good price.

- Very short walk to town; great hiking trails right behind the hotel; we went in the summer, but it is less than a 3 minute walk to the ski lifts on Peak 9. - The hotel-style room was nice, basic, and clean. If you are not going to spend a lot of time in the room then it is more than enough. The bathroom looked recently updated. - The only downers were that there was no clock in the room and it was a little hot (we were there in the summer). Even with the windows open all night it was still a little warm. I would suggest bringing a small fan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you stay in any of the condos/hotels on Peak 9 off Columbine Road it is really a short walk to just about any kind of entertainment. You can get to the base of Peak 9/Mainstreet Station, all downtown resturants, shopping, and bars in just minutes. The only entertainment that is farther than walking distance would be the summer events that take place on the mountain on Peak 8 and if you want to do that then you can either walk to the free gondola to get up there or take the free Summit Stage bus shuttle system.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search