$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Pine Ridge Condominiums

3 stars
View map of 400 Four O'Clock Road, P.O. Box 487, Breckenridge, CO 80424

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pine Ridge Condominiums

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pine Ridge Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Usens
Business
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Jul 9, 2013

Perfect Accommoddations on short notice.

The condo was very well decorated and in the perfect loction. The decor was beautiful but it did get warm in the loft with no air conditioning. We didn't utilize the kitchen area much since we went out to eat dinner. Breakfast with the coffee, cereal and toast did fine. Would recommend to all and would stay there again. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Main Street with shops, dining and entertainment were within a hort walking distance away. Wish we had more time to spend there than we did.

Review of Pine Ridge Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crazy Nama
Business
Loveland, CO
Jun 23, 2013

Beyond expectations

The unit was so comfortable and well appointed I could easily call it home. Made me want to stay for a month or more. I will be seriously disappointed if I can't book it the next time in Breckenridge. Location couldn't have even better. I felt very welcomed by the staff at check in and check out. Overall, a perfect place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

So many good choices you can't go wrong.

Review of Pine Ridge Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smithski
Business
Sheffield, UK
Apr 16, 2013

very nearly perfect

Stayed at Pine Ridge for 5 nights early April 2013. Upon arrival was allocated another unit which did not have the correct combination of beds. I did specifically email ahead to request seperate twin beds in the childrens bedroom, but the original unit had 2 rooms, each with a single queen bed. Promptly returned to reception and an alternative unit was offered with the correct bed layout without any fuss whatsoever. This unit, 12D was just across the road from reception and afforded better views than the original unit, so very happy with the service from reception upon checking in. The unit itself was superbly spacious and appointed. A couple of minor problems but in the main, very good indeed. Kitchen very well appointed. Plenty of storage for clothes etc, lots of electric points, very comfortable chairs and sofas. No hairdryer in room but reception provided one for free. Lady on reception very helpful on departure day with help on travel.weather conditions. The (minor) downsides: 1. lighting in the unit was poor - no ceiling lights and the table lamps were not really sufficient (one was broken). 2. the main bed was "only" a queen. Not the end of the world but we had stayed in another condo in Vail the week before with a huge super king bed, also the bedding was a little tired. 3. on a couple of occasions the hot water was a little shy of comfortable for a nice hot bath. Not cold and not worth complaining about, but could have been better. 4. DVD rentals - again, having stayed elsewhere the week before where DVD rentals were free, we were surprised to see a charge of $4+ per rental - so we didn't bother. 5. First time in the hot tub was excellent - the second time the water was smelly and unpleasant - I'm sure it was a 'one-off' but didn't sample again during the time we were there. Those downsides were minor and wherever you go there will be negatives. Certainly would not prevent a repeat stay at Pine Ridge. The location is absolutely superb for skiing being just yards away from the 4 o clock piste. Bus stop to River Run chair is convenient and literally yards from the door - quick and with very friendly bus drivers. Lots of shops and eateries only a few minutes walk away in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pine Ridge Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M David
Business
Denver
Apr 15, 2013

Great split between town and the slopes

Location, location, location--you can be on the snowflake lift in five minutes, or down at the absinthe bar on main street in five minutes--a perfect spot to explore Breckenridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pine Ridge Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T.P.K.
Business
Madison WI
Mar 25, 2013

Comfortable ski-in condos

If you're here to ski/snowboard, Pine Ridge is a great location near the end of the Four O'Clock trail leading down from Peak 8. The location also is near downtown, putting most shops and restaurants in walking distance. We've stayed in "gold" condos the past three years. No difficulties or disappointments. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Taipei Tokyo is oddly named given that it's best offering is Chinese takeout. It's hidden behind Lone Star Sports across from the foot of Four O'Clock Road. Generous portions still will be hot when you get back to Pine Ridge a half-block away.

Review of Pine Ridge Condominiums

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bienchenevi
Business
Florida
Mar 4, 2013

Good location but needs refurbishment

The bed was not comfortable at all. We had even not the choice to use the sofa bed because that was just crab. Sorry but think there is a refurbishment of the whole complex needed. In the kitchen some items where already broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pine Ridge Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrew Hanes
Business
Ohio
Mar 3, 2013

Great place!

We had a single room condo which was spacious. It's ski-in (not ski-out) but the bus to the lift only takes 5 minutes waiting/riding combined. Nice hottubs and staff. Overall a great value in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

shred the pow

Review of Pine Ridge Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CrabbyD
Business
Arvada, CO
Feb 9, 2013

Family weekend ski trip

Overall, we had a good experience at the Pine Ridge Condominiums. We stayed in unit 14F, which was across street and about a block from the main office building. The two bedroom condo was nicely furnished and had an addition loft with a bunk bed and one extra twin bed for the kids. For us, the condo had plenty of room for two families of four. We booked through Orbtiz and got a much better rate than we would have had we booked through the management company. The condo is situated about 400 yards downhill from the Snowflake lift. While its quite a hike uphill to the lift, the "Free Ride" shuttle stops every 15 minutes and its just a two minute ride to the lift. The only real downside to Pine Ridge is that there are no private hottubs. There are two community hottubs that are both a short hike from 14F. Because its cold and there are no changing rooms, its not quite worth the effort. Any any rate, the staff were very accomodating and check-in/check out was a breeze. We would definitely consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ollies is a great little tavern at the end of Main Street.

Review of Pine Ridge Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HNBran
Business
Cleveland, OH
Feb 7, 2013

Pineridge - Breckenridge

Large room!. Good condition. , close to shuttle and 4'oclock run. Walk to Shuttle is under 200', lift is 1/4 mile (slight uphill), and easy to ski back to condo via 4'oclock run. Close walk to town, short drive to groceries. Outdoor parking Super if you plan to ski Breck only. Usual drive to other hills. Lots of kitchen gear. Great layout. Wifi acceptable. Could use better TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

On 4'oclock run, from Peak 8.

Review of Pine Ridge Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jackman22
Business
Breckinridge
Dec 10, 2012

Pine Rigde Conds

The condo was great- the kids below partied until 3 am. - so a bit loud the second night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top